We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOTEL”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I returned again to this hotel to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We were upgraded to the 27th Floor with an ocean view room. We were surprised on our second day with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a lovely gift. This hotel is faultless from the nicely decorated rooms, the super comfy bed and the amazing view. Myles at the pool bar was very attentive and friendly. This hotel is a 5 minute (one block) walk to the beach. Would stay here again. Thanks so much for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request a high floor away from the lifts and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malteser21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Mahalo for your comments, and congratulations on the anniversary of your marriage. Hawaii is always a perfect location for celebrations, and it was an honor to have you spend your 25th with us! We appreciate your time and will look forward to your return; hopefully before your 50th? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    1,684
    509
    146
    60
See reviews for
942
1,876
263
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The room was excellent and maid service was great.
The MAC 24/7 was ok (good breakfast but pricey - we stopped eating lunch and dinner there though).
The Lobby and Pool bars are not open long - we barely saw any pool bar service (it didn't start until noon or afterward and closed about 7pm and the lobby bar closed at 10pm).
Service was hit and miss - great service by Rich and Mona at MAC 24/7.
One large block from beach which was okay.
No decent restaurants close by. No good shopping near either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Aloha and thank you for the review of your stay with us, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and our restaurant MAC 24/7. I hope you enjoyed your time around Waikiki and the island, please come back and visit us again. Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I enjoyed my leisure trip to Hawaii with my wife. It was a thrill to go scuba diving, magic show, Luaa (even with one rain cancellation), Pearl harbor, and Dole plantation while sneaking in a full service sit down sea food dinner. Although tiring sometime, it was great experience, watching sea in the morning and when we could at sunset was great. Room was fabulous and staff was courteous. Hats off to Connoisseur who put his heart and time in arranging everything that we wanted to do and we were able to achieve them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RKK347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Mahalo for the wonderful review on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you and your wife had a great time with us and around the island. Please visit us again. Aloha

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Location is in the heart of Waikiki. Our room had an ocean view that was breath taking. Rooms were very nice and had all the amenities, including a walk in shower which was awesome. Staff was super friendly, and the 24 hour restaurant had great food and wasn't overpriced

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Aloha and thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also our restaurant, MAC 24/7. Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband I stayed 4 nights on the 26th floor facing the ocean. Part of our view was obscured by another tall hotel but we could see on either side of it. Our room was great Hilton sheets are the best! Be sure to notify the front desk if your neighbor is seen smoking on their lanai. They will send someone to tell them it is not allowed. The small notice by the slider simply says : "Thank you for not smoking". Twice we could not use our lanai because of people smoking on the next lanai. Hopefully, they will use a little stronger message, such as a fine will be imposed. The shower was different in that you had to step in it to adjust the temperature -- you either got cold water or real hot water on you. There were no arrows or H or C to guide you. Once you memorized where you put the handle last time you were all set. Hint -- ladies, have your husband go in first! The room was extremely quiet. Good insulation and hall carpeting. Great location. We didn't need to rent a car. Tour bus for our prearranged tour for Pearl Harbor and City Tour picked us up at the side of the hotel. City buses go right by the hotel. We took a city bus on our own to Chinatown. Just remember the bus nos. (2 and 13) to get back. Fellow passengers were very helpful in letting us know when to get off. Cost is only $3., and only $1. for seniors if you show your Medicare card. You can get a free transfer for the way back but you must use it within 2 hours or else cough up another whopping $1. or $3. Their buses are clean, doubles, and they have a hydraulic ramp for wheelchairs and walkers. It was very nice to see a bus driver accommodating a woman in a wheelchair by telling the people near the door to vacate their seats, which he flipped up, to make room, and then secured the wheelchair in place. Everybody knew the routine. We liked the location of this hotel because it is quieter a block away from the main thoroughfare. It is especially nice to walk just before dusk on the street parallel to the beach to see the sunset and free hula dancing shows on a stage on the beach. There are also several great places to get an ice cream cone or sundae.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank traveler33878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Aloha and thank you very much for the great review. I am so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with and I appreciate everything that was said. I am sure this review will be very helpful to our future guests as well, so I thank you for that too. I hope you had safe travels home. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and i stayed at the Hilton Waikiki for eight nights and we rate this stay as the best we have ever had . We have never had such a relaxing vacation. all the staff were charming and could not do enough for us from the Bell boys to the manager who we met during our stay,what was obvious to us that all the staff were happy in their work which makes all the difference to make a great hotel . we would recommend this hotel and an added bonus is there are no resort fees.Thank you all Aloha.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank sandmanHullYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Aloha and thank you so very much for such a splendid review. I am so happy to hear that all the staff made your stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you for all the kind words about your stay, the property and especially the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the island. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stay here every time I come to Honolulu. For the price you can't beat it. Clean rooms, great views from balcony and it has a good restaurant. Walk to the beach in less than 5 minutes. The pool is nice.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel every time you travel to Oahu, that puts a smile on all of our faces. Also, thank you for the comments about the hotel as well, I am thrilled that you enjoy yourself every time you stay with us. We look forward to your next arrival. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,403 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing