We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a 4 night stay in June for a 45th anniversary, upgraded to an Ocean view, at a cost, but was given complimentary champers and delicious strawberries
Hotel was clean, housekeeping was excellent,friendly and helpful staff, breakfast we had was good.
Could do with a kettle in room rather than the coffee machine, but then that could just be me used to other hotels.
Good location for beach, bus stops nearby very handy for touring round Honolulu.
If you are going for a transfer from airport, don't use Diamond Head tours!!!.....paid for Lai Lai welcome and never got it, and we had to find them at the airport.............but in their favour....the guy who took us on the Pearl Harbour tour was excellent.
Overall would deffo use Hilton again.

Room Tip: Anything above the 26th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    1,684
    509
    146
    60
See reviews for
942
1,876
263
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
267 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 9 days. It is a block off the beach but we were upgraded (we have Diamond status) to the 32nd floor with an incredible view of the ocean & Diamond Head. So being a block away was no big deal, in fact we enjoyed the walking. Right from arrival with the valets, the entire hotel staff was very attentive. Upon check in, the staff recommended we ask for an in room fridge upgrade. The rooms come with a mini fridge but we wanted to keep extra luch items on hand, so we were delivered a larger fridge that worked perfectly for our stay. Lovely lobby with nice bar & live music each night. Concierge room on site, but it was one of the few disappointments we had with the hotel. Same food each morning & evening. No variety. Some of the appetizers didn't look fresh. The computers in there weren't working & the employee told me that he didn't know how to fix them, so that was an inconvenience. There is wireless in the room (complimentary for us) that worked well. Room was nice but a little tight. But we didn't care as we spent most of the time (when we were in our room) on the lanai. Beautiful sunsets each night! Bathroom was very well equipped with a sink and big shelf underneath for storage along with add'l storage on either side of counter. Large mirrored closet and great big walk-in shower. Hot water & good water pressure the entire time. Housekeeping staff was amazinging and always asked us if we needed anything. Nice small pool on 10th floor with a bar but it was always windy. However, I loved the yoga on the pool deck Wednesdays & Saturdays (thanks Courtney!) The other disappointment was one of the gals working the concierge desk who was not helpful at all. She kept telling us to research on a computer what we wanted to do. Whatever-- I thought that was her job. We got lucky the second time we tried with another concierge staffer who hooked us up with a great & reasonably priced catamaran sail. Lots of great food within walking distance, so we loved the location. Close to the hustle & bustle but not IN it. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights before moving on to Aulani resort. If I had written this review prior to staying at Aulani, I would probably rated higher, but now the comparison is great. This hotel is very practical if you want to be in the midst of all the hustle of Waikiki, it's a block away from the beach in a very busy area, meaning you don't really need a car which would actually save you the $25 per day parking fee. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean and the higher floors have a nice view of either the ocean or the mountains. They have several restaurants there which are not bad though a little bit pricey, so we chose to eat in Waikiki restaurants. The room has a small fridge if you want to get your own water bottles and soda which could save you quite a bit. One hidden gem in this hotel is the garden in the back which is very pretty and serene in the midst of all Waikiki chaos.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view of either the ocean or the mountains but they're more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room gave a nice view of the water. Hotel is one block away from beach so easy short walk to the beach front. The room was nice but a little on the small side. Fine for a couple but will be a litle tight with children. The lobby was very nice and had no wait to check in. The area around the hotel is loaded with shops and places to eat. All within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A beautiful hotel and fantastic staff. I have vacationed here for three years in a row and I look forward to next year's visit. There are many hotels in Waikiki, this one is my "home" while I'm there. Not too many hotels create that feeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Visited mid-week for a short two day say. Valet service was prompt and courteous. The front desk staff (Amy) greeted me, recognized my hhonors status, and quuckly provided room keys and some basic toiletries that were forgotten at home. She even upgraded me to the 37th floor, overlooking the ocean....wow! What a view! Bathroom included a walk in shower with waterfall overhead water source, tile and marble everywhere, and chrome fixtures. The room had exquisite decor, with bright warm colors to make you feel at home. The room also included a walk out balcony with two chairs and a table. Magnificent! The concierge lounge had hot wings and spring rolls as the hot appetizers, with a selection of cheese, vegetables, and cookies. The concierge lounge staff, Cassandra and Bill, anticipated my every need and provided some of the best customer service I have ever had at a Hilton lounge. They even offered to open a private room for me to host a small (3-6 person) end of day meeting with my colleagues. Wow! The breakfast offerings in the club lounge, though tasty, are rather limited in selection. Offerings include bacon, pancakes, scrambled eggs, assorted bread/beagles/cereal, oatmeal, and mixed fruit. Breakfast has no cheese, potatoes, sausage, waffles, or pastries. Overall, this property is very pleasing, and I highly recommend it. I will be staying at Hilton Waikiki beach every time I visit. Splendid!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe7186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Checking in was very easy and fast. The dresser in the room was broken, the shower would not drain. The shower was fixed. The room was very clean. The concierge was not very helpful. The person I spoke with gave us the wrong informtion and I could tell she was not interested in helping us. Parking was very costly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,404 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing