We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Near Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hilton Near Beach”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room gave a nice view of the water. Hotel is one block away from beach so easy short walk to the beach front. The room was nice but a little on the small side. Fine for a couple but will be a litle tight with children. The lobby was very nice and had no wait to check in. The area around the hotel is loaded with shops and places to eat. All within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,927
    1,704
    515
    152
    62
See reviews for
965
1,896
264
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A beautiful hotel and fantastic staff. I have vacationed here for three years in a row and I look forward to next year's visit. There are many hotels in Waikiki, this one is my "home" while I'm there. Not too many hotels create that feeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Visited mid-week for a short two day say. Valet service was prompt and courteous. The front desk staff (Amy) greeted me, recognized my hhonors status, and quuckly provided room keys and some basic toiletries that were forgotten at home. She even upgraded me to the 37th floor, overlooking the ocean....wow! What a view! Bathroom included a walk in shower with waterfall overhead water source, tile and marble everywhere, and chrome fixtures. The room had exquisite decor, with bright warm colors to make you feel at home. The room also included a walk out balcony with two chairs and a table. Magnificent! The concierge lounge had hot wings and spring rolls as the hot appetizers, with a selection of cheese, vegetables, and cookies. The concierge lounge staff, Cassandra and Bill, anticipated my every need and provided some of the best customer service I have ever had at a Hilton lounge. They even offered to open a private room for me to host a small (3-6 person) end of day meeting with my colleagues. Wow! The breakfast offerings in the club lounge, though tasty, are rather limited in selection. Offerings include bacon, pancakes, scrambled eggs, assorted bread/beagles/cereal, oatmeal, and mixed fruit. Breakfast has no cheese, potatoes, sausage, waffles, or pastries. Overall, this property is very pleasing, and I highly recommend it. I will be staying at Hilton Waikiki beach every time I visit. Splendid!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe7186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Checking in was very easy and fast. The dresser in the room was broken, the shower would not drain. The shower was fixed. The room was very clean. The concierge was not very helpful. The person I spoke with gave us the wrong informtion and I could tell she was not interested in helping us. Parking was very costly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I reviewed this hotel in December 2013 and after a more recent stay still consider it an excellent hotel and an excellent choice when staying on Waikiki. I like the fact that it is a little bit away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to the beach and all the shopping and restaurants that Waikiki has to offer. I prefer the rooms on the 'back' side of the hotel facing the mountains; these rooms are quieter and actually have a better view than the ones facing the beach. Unless you get a room on a very high floor, the beach view is only marginal because of the other buildings nearby that get in the way. They only have valet parking and on a busy morning it can take 20 minute to have your car brought around, so plan ahead. I also like the on-site MAC 24/7 restaurant, which I reviewed separately. I travel to Hawaii on business quite often and this is my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are noisier from street traffic on Prince Kuhio. Ask for a room on a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsyuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent five star review. I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our property when traveling to Hawaii. We look forward to your return visit. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great lobby ... Very convivial - live music every night, plenty places to sit/congregate. Drinks at bar are very good and reasonably priced. 1 block from ocean. Walking distance from many restaurants.
Room was great (I had a mountain view ). Love the bathroom and it's fixtures/amenities. Balcony with chairs, lounge in room by balcony doors.
I left the ac off and just had the breeze from open balcony doors! Plenty cool.
Only drawback is parking - only valet and area is small; parking attendants are super nice tho.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ErilvB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Other than crowds of people, I really did not know what to expect in Honolulu. This hotel more than met our needs during our short stay. The upstairs pool is nice (although the bar could use an upgrade) and the on-site restaurant is well-staffed with good choices.

Room Tip: If you don't want to spring the extra bucks for an "ocean view" room, ask for a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,436 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing