We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Waikiki Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

When I checked in I was automatically upgraded to an ocean view, had to say it was a great way to wake up every morning. The hotel itself is very nice, within 2 minutes walk of the beach and shops, the hotel itself is average. It has all the key amenities, it clean and modern. Don't expect 5* feel it more like 4*, if you are looking for a 5* hotel in waikiki with a wow factor look at the hotels situated on the beachfront.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,818
    1,601
    487
    140
    55
See reviews for
889
1,766
257
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband was teaching a training class at the hotel. The conference center was beautiful and the staff was so thoughtful and willing to help in any way possible. Every detail was thought of. The food served during the training sessions was phenomenal. We also ate (twice) at the MAC 24/7 which is located in the lobby of the hotel. Wonderful food and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 26th floor, ocean side. It was nice to look out and see the beautiful blue waters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so very much for the comments about the recent experience you had staying at our hotel. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed that food that was served at the conference and thank you for mention our amazing staff, they love going above and beyond. Please visit us again the next time you come to the island. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

A clean hotel with great service and a great restaurant. Live music in the lobby nightly was a nice touch and the pool was always at perfect temperature. Thumbs up!! My only pet peeve is that today I don't believe we should pay for daily internet access in the room any more......just my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 859josepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My primary purpose of this trip was for business. Had it been leisure I would've been extremely disappointed in the pool and pool bar. However, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very friendly. At times there was only one person working the concierge desk and people were lined up to speak with her. We waited for awhile and then went up to the front desk to ask for information.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha and thank you for the review on the recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel while you were on business. Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

When I walked in to the hotel I knew I was going to love it! The food at the hotel was great. The pancakes where delicious and the service was great they sat you right away. The room was the best. After the 10 hour flight which was not fun at all I laid down right away. The pillows were so soft and the sheets were warm. The bath room was clean and had shampoo, conditioner, etc. The pool was perfect temperature the hot tub was a little to hot for my tastes but it was nice once I got used to it. They also had a drink bar at the pool. I loved this hotel so much!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joostinsreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton recently in Waikiki near the water and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean, we had a nice bathroom and a view of the ocean. The service was great and we especially enjoyed the Mac 24 Restaurant. We had a breakfast plan and Wi-Fi and it was well worth it. Loved the convenience to other stores and the bus line. We did a lot of touring in the city and enjoyed the lovely beach and our time there. Would definitely recommend it to anyone that might be visiting Hawaii.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank petermd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for the five stars and great comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our award winning restaurant, MAC 24/7! I am glad that you had a great time around the island as well. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Oahu, specifically Honolulu, was the 2nd part of my wife & I's dream Hawaii trip celebrating our15-Year wedding anniversary and of course we had our children with us. As a HHonors gold member I racked up enough points to book 3 nights in a standard (island view) room at the Hilton Waikiki. Upon checking in on a Sunday afternoon, the front desk greeted me warmly. After giving them my ID, I asked by chance would they have a ocean view room and they said they were indeed checking.

As luck would have it, one was available and I was offered a complimentary upgrade to a room on the 29th floor with a great view of Waikiki beach! The room was smallish but the decor was very nice and well appointed. The double beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Did I mention the view? The hotel lobby was inviting and spacious. Mac 24/7, the restaurant on the lobby floor, was also pretty good.

The great thing about the Hilton Waikiki is that, although it's not right on the beach, is within very easy walking (1 block) from the beach, the nice shopping on Kalakaua Ave., as well as several shops and restaurants on Kuhio Ave. Since it is on Kuhio you will also find it a bit less noisy than being off of Kalakaua Ave which was a good thing in my opinion.

If you are planning a trip to Honolulu and Waikiki specifically, I would highly recommend the Hilton Waikiki Beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is great.

Room Tip: Request a high floor to minimize street noise (Waikiki always has something going on). If you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sojoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Property: Hilton Waikiki Beach
Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing