We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Waikiki choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Waikiki Beach just three nights before travelling on to another island. Even in that short time we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Due to my husband's Hilton status, we were upgraded to an ocean view room that also had views of Diamond Head. The view was wonderful (even if the balcony is tiny). The rooms, although on the smaller side, were all that we needed to get a good night's sleep to be refreshed for another day (after all, who comes to Hawaii to spend alot of time in their hotel room?). The executive lounge provided a decent filling breakfast and the evening snacks, although not gourmet selections, were enough to get you through to dinner. Also, the executive lounge, while technically in a basement, was not the dark, dank place I had envisioned from reading other reviews. There were windows with beautiful tropical plantings that are on street level and it provided a very comfortable place to eat breakfast and we even brought some take out food in one day for lunch (soft drinks and water are available all the time). The swimming pool is small and although updated, it's still a throwback to the days when hotels didn't need big pools to impress their guests. But, again, why would you spend alot of time at the pool when beautiful Waikiki beach is a short walk away? Be sure to take some time to walk around the tropical gardens outside the hotel - a very peaceful place in the middle of the hustle and bustle that is Waikiki. If you are looking for an over-the-top resort property in Waikiki, this hotel isn't going to be for you. However, If you want a comfortable, moderately priced (for Waikiki) place to stay, chose this property. If defintely met our needs for a short stay. Mahalo Hilton Waikiki Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank jogom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,218 - 2,224 of 4,645 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed on the 35th floor and was impressed from the time I checked in, opened my room door and checked out 4 days later. Executive lounge was amazing and the food served was exceptional quality. Could not fault this hotel at all. Many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ShaneBe1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and how much we impressed you. Please visit us again sometime soon. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed 9 nights in the Ocean View room. Well worth the money. Rooms clean & comfortable & modern.

Great location.

Swimming pool on level 10 was smallish although the bar man there 'Myles' was fantastic - friendly helpful & makes a great Mojita!

Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sherii888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Aloha and thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had a wonderful time and I will be sure to let Myles know he made your trip that much more enjoyable. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It you are going on your honeymoon stay on the beach spend the money to do this! Otherwise if you are there looking for more cost effective accommodations this one fits the bill. The hotel is in decent condition, the beds were Hilton Standard not overly firm but not too soft either, linens were clean and it good condition. The bathroom was nice you need to close the blinds for privacy. You can get a room with a partial ocean view which is a nice touch, but really you still have to look at the other buildings nearby The staff were exceptional very willing to help and extremely polite. The restaurants on site were decent, service was a little slow in the morning but that is due to it being busy. I think had we eaten outside we would have waited as long. The nightly entertainment was a nice touch. The handicap access in this hotel is weak, but it seems that I am spoiled living here in Canada, with a broken leg and ankle from a previous trip the stairs were not the best and the wheel chair ramp required me to have a PHD to operate!

Room Tip: If you are high enough on the Hilton Honours food chain you get free wifi otherwise it is a rip off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank oakvilleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Aloha and thank you for the review and your comments about the recent say you had with us. I would also like to thank you for the kind words about the staff, we pride ourselves on the service that we provide. I hope you enjoyed your time around the island. Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed and enjoyed this property several times before. On this trip, I arrived at the Hilton Waikiki Beach the day before Tropical Storm Iselle. The front desk professionally presented a newsletter that provided the current weather situation and the hotel's preparation for Iselle. On the eve of the storm, the turn down service left a updated newsletter on the current weather situation. I truly appreciate this concern by the staff of the Hilton Waikiki Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Aloha and thank you very much for the five star review and comments. I would also like to thank you for continuing to stay with us every time you travel to the island. I am glad that the storm turned out the way it did and that everyone was safe, thank you for complimenting us on our preparedness. I hope you had safe travels back home and we look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family just returned from Hawaii and had a great experience staying at the Hilton Waikiki Beach hotel. The rooms are very comfortable clean and attractively decorated, it's a great location just a block away from the beach, shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel itself is very pretty, they have nightly entertainment in their lounge area and there's a great restaurant, moderately priced in the hotel which is open 24hours a day. They also have a convenience store on the first floor for anything else you may need during your stay. I think all the rooms have great views, whether you face the ocean or the mountains. It's also a quieter setting being off the main boulevard, but close enough to enjoy the beach, watch the surfers or the waves break out on the pier by Waikiki. it's also close to a beach which has a jetty which creates a protected area for swimming for children or anyone who prefers fewer waves. We were very happy with our accommodations at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you very much for the five star review and comments about the recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you great experience at our property and Waikiki as well. I hope you had safe travels back home. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Firstly we are Hilton Honors members as we use this chain frequently. Our room was on the 35th floor room 3518 facing the ocean, Executive Floors. We arrived mid morning from Sydney feeling tired, a little worse for wear, perhaps a shower and a change of clothes would go down well. Our greeting from a very pleasant man said if we came back at 12.30 our room would possible be ready as he rang upstairs asking them to expedite to cleaning from previous occupants. That was music to our ears. We popped into the in house cafe and had breakfast, then when we returned to the front desk again our room was ready.
A short time after we arrived in our room we were pleasantly surprise by a knock on the door and 2 staff members came into with a bucket of wine and a nice platter of fruit from the management, what a lovely surprise. Well I can tell you I was absolutely sold now this definitely was the place to be and stay. We often went down to breakfast and evening soft drinks, tea, coffee, iced water, nibbles, cakes & biscuits and other drinks if need could be bought and this was a nice gesture with the package we took. The rooms were always cleaned diligently daily and bathroom (sewing kit, shower cap, grooming kit) supplies were topped up also. There was a coffee maker and coffee, milk and sugar and bottled water replaced also each day, as well as the cup to take your coffee on the go if wanted. Big room and an extra blanket, iron, shaving coats ironing board, ice bucket and the ice machine was outside our door. No alcohol in fridge and i like that as ABC stores are everywhere. This hotel is almost around 3 streets back from the Zoo in Kuhio St and short walk to beach around 2 streets away. Everything is close, with shops and eateries in abundance. I would stay again for sure. We had our own balcony table and 2 chairs and verandah even went around the side as well as the front. Pool was wonderful and nice supply of towels and chairs. We booked 'Roberts' to take us from airport and back again when we left. Excellent free WiFi in our room. TV was large and easy to use.

Room Tip: Front high up if you can afford it, and so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Aloha and thank you so very much for such a splendid review. I am thrilled that everything worked out when you arrived a little early from Sydney, we try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for all the kind words about the property and especially the staff. We hope to see you again some time soon. Aloha and Mahalo

Thomas Foti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,217 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £149 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy unobstructed Ocean views, just 1 block from Waikiki beach, with 24-hour dining at World Famous M.A.C. 24/7. We're the only Waikiki Hilton with an Executive Lounge. NO resort fees! Located in the heart of Waikiki, this property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing