We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a lanai overlooking the pool and ocean. The views were a bonus. The suite itself was unbelievable! The beds were so comfortable and clean! You could put several families in this suite; there was a master bedroom, 2 doubles in another room and the sofa turned into a bed. Two bathrooms makes it much more convenient and the kitchenette was well used. The staff is so friendly and ready to do whatever you ask. The location is perfect. It is between Ala Moana and Waikiki. You don't have most of the Waikiki traffic (car and people). But when you want it, the Waikiki trolley stop is right in front. If you want to drive to Waikiki it will take you about 5 minutes. We had a great time and highly recommend the suites if you have a big group or a family.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 23hope02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    862
    199
    44
    26
See reviews for
750
783
93
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pearl City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Very terrific Customer Service! I truly enjoyed the quality of service that I was given over the telephone by Guest Service Agent Chester Fabriga. He conducted my reservation request with such a Cheerful and Pleasant Attitude which I truly appreciated.
Our stay at the Ilikai Hotel was a very relaxing time and we were very satisfied with the service that we were given that we truly didn't want to leave. We are planning to return again in the near future. We all just Loved the Suites. Thank you to all of the staff at the Ilikai Hotel & Suites for their Superior Customer Serivce. Mahalo,
Clarene C Sunada & Family

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mikolani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

My husband had to go to Oahu for business & I got to come along for pleasure. Having worked in Oahu before & spending our honeymoon there two years ago, we've done the hotel thing but it's just not worth the money. Since we wanted to be close to the beach and have a pool for me but be close to restaurants & shopping and other businesses downtown Honolulu for my husband, this condo was the perfect location. It was easy to acess and had all the ammenities we could ever ask for. We especially enjoyed taking advantage of using the beach chairs, beach umbrella, towels & boogie board! The bed was very comfortable, the shower had great pressure (pet peeve of mine) and we enjoyed having a morning cuppa on the lanai overlooking the harbour. The sunsets were especially stunning!!! We love, love, loved this condo! And what a great price and great value. We'll definitely be back!!! Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazelandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The Ilikai, best known for the opening scene from the original Hawaii Five-O, is still a gem. My check-in was flawless and the staff friendly. My room, while not a full ocean view, still had a beautiful view of the ocean, Waikiki, and mountains. The room was spacious with it's kitchen (and not a kitchenette). Business center with shipping service was especially helpful. The pool was rather small compared to the size of the hotel, but access to the beach is easy. The weather was perfect, the heart of Waikiki and Ala Moana shopping center in easy walking distance. I would definitely stay at the Ilikai again. [The only negative was the air-conditioner in the room; when it kicked it, it was very loud.]

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed on a 2 bedroom apartment on the 24th floor for 9 nights and during our stay we felt welcomed by the staff and the room went above our expectation. We paid $aud 230 per night and this was definately value for money. It is centre to everything - beach, shopping malls, each view from the 2 balconys was unbelievable especially seeing the sunset, the staff was very friendly and was always available and the room was very spacious. However I do not recommend the Friday night buffet dinner downstairs as there were very limited options which gives me the reason in rating this hotel overall a 4 star. The only food worth eating was the pineapple and the watermelon. The mains were disappointing so it was definately a waste of money. There is no gym or sauna and the swimming pool is very plain and squarish. But if you are not after this extras in a hotel I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catdxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The condo truly met our expectations. We were there with a young child and had a wonderful time. My son enjoyed watching the planes, we spent many hours relaxing on the lanai. The beach is a short walk away, about 10 minutes. But we loved the walk and the access is very convenient. There are lots of restaurants on the way to the beach where you get a nice tropical dining touch. The condo itself is most convenient if you plan on some cooking. It is very clean and you can easily cook up a quick breakfast or meal; the place is not elaborate in terms of storage space and rooms, but sufficed for our vacation needs. Having laundry facilities on the same floor, postal service and a general store on the 1st floor, a restaurant also on the 1st floor was just so convenient! We didn't rent a car for the first part of the stay ( you don't need one unless you plan to visit the rest of the island) and there are shuttle pickups right at the hotel for the airport and other attractions. But if you do rent a car there's ample parking in the lots nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rupa_k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I was in Honolulu for a friend's wedding with my husband and some friends. We had an amazing time. Ilikai Hotel was great. Our room was large and clean with a balcony with an ocean view. The staff here is great and was always very friendly whenever we needed something. The bar and grill outside the lobby made great Mai Tai's and the breakfast was pretty good too. The Ocean was absolutely beautiful and warm, but I do recommend walking down abit to avoid alot of rocks in the sand in the ocean. You have to walk down the street and eat at Singha Thai , it was fantastic, the best thai food we have ever had and the service was great as well. Duke's down the beach was great too. If you are looking for something more fancy try Roy's we had a great dinner there too. Hawaii was just incredible, the whole vibe here can't be beat , from friendly people to flowers in your hair everyday , its just a wonderful place and we will definitely return as soon as we can!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wingsoverca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,886 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: 1777 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites is a classic oceanfront hotel situated on the Ala Wai Yacht Marina at the edge of Waikiki and just a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and 2 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Internationally-recognized as the famous opening shot of Hawaii Five-O with Jack Lord as Steve McGarrett standing on the penthouse balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, the hotel is truly a Waikiki landmark. Each guest room and suite features extra spacious accommodations with a large lanai offering fabulous views. The hotel walkway from the lobby leads to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and beach. With our hospitality fee for all stays, Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, and Water in Lobby, You'll also enjoy the heated swimming pool, fitness room, coffee shop, rooftop restaurant and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilikai Hotel And Suites
Ilikai Hotel Hawaii
Ilikai Honolulu
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing