We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location across the road from the beach in a quieter area, a short walk across the park to the Honolulu Zoo and has a Japanese restaurant attached as well as an ABC store. Loved it, perfect stay in Waikiki

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha Rockstar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our excellent location and all of the nearby amenities in or near the property. I hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another perfect stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    525
    138
    26
    8
See reviews for
318
655
84
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I can't say enough good things about the staff and service at this hotel. Nick and Leny at the front desk were awesome, and Stephanie at the expedia desk went above and beyond to help with our excursions. Everything was top notch. Great location, great view, great price. My only suggestion is larger trashcans in the rooms. If we're ever fortunate enough to make it back to Oahu, this is where you'll find us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha Sarah B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our incredible service professionals, our great location, and the spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean from your guest room. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at Park Shore for a couple nights and it was very nice. We enjoyed the location with the beach literally across the street, a beautiful park next door, and an easy walk to lots of shops and restaurants. Our recently renovated room was nice and very clean and all staff members we dealt with were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend Park Shore to anyone who plans to stay a couple nights. The rooms are quite small though, so if you are planning a long stay you may want to look elsewhere. They also have a shuttle from the airport, which was great. It was kind of expensive, but cheaper than a cab and very convenient. When we left the hotel we needed to leave on a cruise and they shuttled us right to pier. The front desk also arranged our transportation to visit Pearl Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyNebraskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha PickyNebraskan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our excellent location, your newly renovated guest room, and the outstanding service professionals. We appreciate your recommendations, and will ensure that you have another great with us should you return again in the future.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a location, right on the beach. The hotel is at the quiet end of Kalakaua Avenue, the end closest to Diamond Head. You walk across the street and you're on Kuhio Beach, which is protected by a breakwater and has no waves. There's a pier which projects beyond the breakwater. Nearby Queen's Beach is not protected and has more waves-- not much sand but you can sit on the grass. The hotel provides beach towels for guests. There is an adjacent restaurant ( Lu-Lus)which is great for breakfast. Our oceanfront room, with balcony, had a great view . The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The hotel has free WiFi in all rooms. There's valet parking with unlimited in-and-out for one daily fee. It took only a minute for them to bring up our car. We wanted a late checkout, and the hotel allowed us to stay past noon for $10/hr, with max of 4 hours.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms really do have a view of the ocean from their balconies (palm trees included)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha Tim W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location across from the beach, the beautiful views from your Ocean Front room, and all of the nearby amenities that our property offers. We look forward to your return visit, and will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a WONDERFUL time at this hotel. We celebrated with friends and had a small family reunion. Everyone is so friendly and truly extends the Aloha spirit with genuine care in their hearts. I will definitely recommend this hotel to many of our friends and business associates.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha Christine H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our incredible staff during your family reunion. Your recommendations of our property is much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, and will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I and my husband just recently celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary and we decided to celebrate it in hawaii. We stayed in this hotel for few days. The location of this hotel is pretty cool cause its just right next to the famous waikiki beach. Our room is pretty small but its still not bad. Pretty small bathroom too but still works for us. the staff are nice. The valet parking is a lil bit a pain but no choice. you have to pay for it too. Overall its not a bad hotel to stay and the cool thing is the beach is right across. I love the queen size comfy bed of our bedroom though!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovePinkDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Aloha LovePinkDoll,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our excellent location and our very friendly service professionals. We hope that you decide to return again for many anniversary celebrations, and we will ensure that you have many outstanding stays with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had three rooms with a total of seven of us as guests of this fabulous hotel. We flew in from the Big Island after a stay at the Waikoloa Hilton. In comparison, we had to wait 1.5 hours for our bags to be delivered to our rooms at the Hilton. Our luggage was brought up with two porters trailing us in the next elevator in minutes after our check in at the front desk. The front desk and reservation service is SUPERB and OUTSTANDING!!! Annie is truly one in a million and troubleshoot a problem we had with one of our rooms as well as handling our reservations quickly and efficiently. Our rooms had views of the beach and Diamond Head. It is really worth if to upgrade your rooms to ocean view or oceanfront. It is nice and relaxing to sit out on the balcony and see the beautiful blue ocean and Diamond Head. We have stayed at this hotel prior to the renovations, although we still had fun staying here prior to the renovations we really, really, really enjoy staying in the new renovated rooms. The GENERAL MANAGER of this hotel has done an excellent job of managing the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and bell captain departments. I would say we've stayed at 100's of hotels, although my profile on Trip Advisor profile does not reflect this. I wrote only two reviews previously because we were upset.
However, we just wanted to take a moment to share our wonderful experience with this hotel and their staff. EXCELLENT OVERALL! BEST STAFF!!! TO US...THIS HOTEL OFFERS ONE OF THE BEST VIEWS OF WAIKIKI BEACH AND OF DIAMOND VIEW. WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME!

Room Tip: The ocean view and ocean front rooms are the best. However, staying at any of the rooms offers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HawaiiTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Aloha HawaiiTraveler777,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you had enjoyed your newly renovated Ocean View and Ocean Front rooms, and our outstanding service professionals. Thank you for the positive comments about Annie and myself. I will be sure to let Annie know, they are very much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, and will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Property: Park Shore Waikiki
Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) Renovation Park Shore Waikiki will undergo spalling renovation from March 21, 2017 thru May 22, 2017. Renovation will take place Monday through Friday and major work will and noise will start on 4/4. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing