We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Experience”
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

After splurging for the Moana Surfrider, I stayed at the Park Shore Wakiki for my last 2 days in Honolulu and I can honestly say the great reviews for this place are accurate.

It doesn't have the bells and whistles of the Surfrider but what it does have is friendly staff, very clean rooms and a great location at the end of the strip. I had a lousy view of a building right in front of me which was unfortunate after giving up an ocean view at the Surfrider but I got what I paid for as my room was $120 cheaper per night.

I would not hesitate to stay at this property the next time I'm in Wakiki but I would upgrade to get a better view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FaizalVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Aloha FaizalVancouver,

Thank you for taking ther time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our superior location, our very friendly service professionals, and your newly renovated Hotel Room. We are delighted that you plan to return again in the future, and highly recommend that you upgrade to an Ocean View or Ocean Front View guest room. We will ensure that you have an even better stay next time.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
There are newer reviews for Park Shore Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

I loved the location at the end of the strip in Waikiki near the zoo. It's quieter on this side than the shopping area of Waikiki where there are just too many people. The rooms are very modern and comfortable, and very CLEAN. The view was awesome. The only comment on the room is that it is rather small...but it didn't bother me too much as I spent more time on the beach than being in the room. I didn't get to enjoy the pool because it closes surprisingly early. The main thing that will bring me back is the friendly staff. The woman at the front desk was wonderful. Everyone else made sure to smile and greet me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nwterp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Aloha nwterp99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our incredible location on the quieter end of Waikiki, the view from your newly renovated guest room, and the exceptional friendly service professionals. I am sorry that we missed you at the Pool. Our hours are 8am-Sunset daily. We are excited that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Dec 8-15, 2013 - Family Vacation - We all had a wonderful week at the Park Shore! We sought out a location that would be out of the high rise's and the Park Shore fit the bill perfectly. All 3 Rooms: spotlessly clean, nicely equipped and in perfect order. The staff are most attentive and welcoming. The pool area overlooks the ocean & sun sets.) A great place for just relaxing, swimming and enjoying an unobstructed view of Diamond Head and the sea. Across the street is the beach; to the left you can enjoy the waves and to the right is a breakwater that shelters an area keeping it calm for little ones as well as for those who like to do swim laps. We plan to stay at the Park Shore again.

Room Tip: If you have little ones that love the water the pool side rooms are the way to go. Ocean view is rea...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank birdwins2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Aloha birdwins2012,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your three Poolside Rooms, our outstanding location across from the Pacific Ocean and nearby Diamond Head, and our incredible welcoming and attentive service professionals. We are delighted that you will be retuning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another excellent stay with us again.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have stayed at the Park Shore for 3 nights in a Standard Room (no views). The rooms are smaller than in any of the other hotels we stayed in Hawaii but the location makes it up for it.
The rooms are clean and well kept. The service of the rooms are rather late in the day and when returning from an excursion or trip after 2 pm and the rooms are not serviced you feel rather disappointed. All up we enjoyed our stay but would most likely not return and rather try a different hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same size,prize depends on view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Aloha Oliver C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and your newly renovated Hotel Room. We do offer larger rooms in the Ocean Front , and Diamond Head Suite categories, and recommend the other view categories as well. You will not be able to find better views than what we offer. We do provide Housekeping Service between 8am-4pm daily. We are happy to honor any requested Housekeeping Service times, just please contact the Front Desk, and we would be happy to arrange a certain time for you each day. We hope that you deicde to give us another chance to experience the view category rooms. Your decision to return in the future will be greatly enhanced.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We last stayed at this hotel when it was undergoing room renovations. The new rooms are beautifully (and very comfortably) furnished; the view of the Pacific Ocean, Kapiolani Park and Diamond Head are gorgeous. Everyone on the staff was friendly and beyond helpful. Highly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Waikiki.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Kapiolani Park side of the hotel. As with any hotel in Waikiki, higher up is...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Aloha Coherk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated Ocean View room and our excellent service professionals. We look forward to your return visit in the future, and will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were at the Park Shore for one week Dec 4 to 11 and thouroughly enjoyed our stay, our room and the Staff. It is located in the best location of beautiful Waikiki. On Kapahulu, right across from the zoo, not only is it quiet but is right across the street from the beach. Our last day we checked out at noon and weren't flying out until 12 midnight, not only did the Hotel store our bags for free but also gave us a courtesy suite to get cleaned up and changed before our flight free of charge. I would highly recommend this Hotel for both value and location.
Aloha!

Room Tip: Choose aroom facing Diamond Head or the Beach
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Aloha Jeff S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location, your newly renovated guest room, and our outstanding service professionals. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hospitality suite for your late departure. We appreciate the recommendatons, and hope that you are able to return again very soon. We will ensure that you have another memorable experience with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent value for the money. Great views of ocean and diamond head. Staff was helpful and friendly. they went out of their way to make you feel welcome and secure. Hotel was clean and in good condition. Rooms were quite and comfortable. Location was convenient to shopping, zoo, aquarium, shell stadium, and restaurants. We had a ocean view room but did not have any children with us or visit any fitness center

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Aloha Gail V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location with all of the nearby amenities, our friendly and welcoming service professionals, and your newly renovated guest room with views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head. We hope that you will be able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
600 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#51 of 84 in Honolulu
3,411 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,899 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £137 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing