We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect location and great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect location and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our vacation was perfect, thanks in part to the great staff and the ideal location of the Park Shore. We were able to get a complimentary upgrade, so we had an incredible view of Diamond Head and the beach. The hotel is a one or two minute walk to the beach and the Honolulu Zoo, and another few minutes to the aquarium. We were there for a week, and had plenty to do and see within walking distance. The hotel is well maintained, and the room (with two of us) did not feel crowded. The balcony was well used for enjoying the Hawaiian breeze and view, and as there isn't another hotel on the side we stayed on, we overlooked the zoo, and plenty of trees and green space. Great value for the price...free wifi, free daily paper...no downside for us.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade...you never know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Aloha Jim_D154932,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted that you enjoyed our great location, your newly renovated Ocean View room, and all of the nearby amenities that our property offers. I hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    527
    138
    26
    8
See reviews for
318
658
84
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our stay was wonderful!
On the 12th floor,[Ocean View room] with great views of ocean, beautiful park and the Diamond Head mountain.Great location!!!!
We had king size bed which was sooo comfy!!
Beach just across the road and restaurant down stairs was handy and food good
Staff was 10/10

Room Tip: If you want good view of ocean higher the floor the better! We had ocean view room and requested vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Aloha Joe B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our outstanding location, your newly renovated Ocean View room, and our incredible service professionals. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hnl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Park Shore is on the quiet, beautiful side of Waikiki. Recently updated with big, comfy beds, big flat screen TVs, mini bars, and coffeemakers. Microwave on 3rd floor by pool. Some rooms have microwaves. Look over the room choices. They are not all the same size or view. Fantastic views of the ocean across the street. Last and certainly not least is the staff. Super friendly and helpful. If Jara can't get it for you, it can't be done. Wonderful trip because of Park Shore!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Aloha bigC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our superior location, our newly renovated guest rooms with comfy beds and incredible views, and our super friendly service professionals. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with Jara. I hope that you will be able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Spend the last night of our trip in the Park Shore. Excellent location at the end of Waikiki Beach (good access to the beach, a lot of restaurants nearby, not too noisy). Room was "partial ocean view". View was good. Room was a little bit small. Facilities ok, but nothing outstanding. Staff was - compared to other hotels in Hawaii - a bit cold. Not the "Aloha"-feeling. Service was efficient. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Aloha murong,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location, your newly renovated partial ocean view room, and the efficient service from our staff. I am sorry that you did not feel the warmth of aloha during your stay, and most especially what we are known for. I hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future, and we will be sure to demonstrate the high level of service that your are expecting.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Located at the Diamond Head end of Waikiki beach, this hotel was fantastic. Friendly staff, room clean and just across the beach. The hotel restaurant had great food at a great price with a great atmosphere overlooking the beach. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Senka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Aloha Senka S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy that you enjoyed our fantastic location, your newly renovated guest room, and our incredible service professionals. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, and will ensure that you have another excellent stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is beachfront, and we got great value. The room is smaller than some other hotels, but nicely decorated. Each room has a small balcony. We enjoyed our stay there and would like to stay again. There are safes in the rooms, and there are pool towels from reception which you can take to the beach or use at the pool. The sheets are a little coarser/ more worn than expected, but still ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreatTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Aloha GreatTraveller2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and our newly renovated property. I am delighted to hear that you will be returning again in the future, and will ensure that you have another nice stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Been coming to PS for years - because of location, however this stay 12/30 to 1/9 was excellent - right from the start with the front desk, to the housekeeping and the little details - late checkout, extra towels, and many other simple requests. Thank you Jessica (FD) and Nelda (HK). And the hotel has been totally renovated! What a great Hawaiian experience!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank going_back_waikiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Aloha going_back_waikiki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review ragarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our fully renovated property, our superior location, and our outstanding service professionals. I will be sure to let Nelda and Jessica know of your positive feedback. We look forward to having you return again in the future, and will ensure that you have another awesome stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Property: Park Shore Waikiki
Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) Renovation Park Shore Waikiki will undergo spalling renovation from March 21, 2017 thru May 22, 2017. Renovation will take place Monday through Friday and major work will and noise will start on 4/4. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing