We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Facilities AMAZING!”
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed for 16 nights at Park Shore and I traveled alone. From the moment I walked in I felt like I was home. My check in was late yet I was given a temp room so I could shower and freshen up as my flight was early. Right from the start I was happy.
The staff knew my name and were so helpful. I loved the towel service also, it was nice being able to grab warm quality towels from reception.
The internet and cable were fast and had lots of channels. I actually was sick for 4 days over there and the comfortable room made my time easy, fresh and bearable.
Jessica on the front desk was just gorgeous, she was helpful, responsive and always checked in on me as I passed through the foyer.
I recommend Park Shore to all people. Mahalo!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Aloha Kristy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park shore Waikiki.

I am glad that you enjoyed your newly renovated and comfortable guest room, and our outstanding service professionals. I will be sure to share with Jessica the positive comments about her. We look forward to having you return again in the future, and will ensure that you have another exceptional stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed 7 nights at Park Shore. Great location right across the street from the beach and next door to the Honolulu Zoo. Great views of Diamond Head. Rooms were clean and comfy, staff was excellent and friendly. We would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wezzerwoo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Aloha Wezzerwoo02,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location, our newly renovated clean and comfy guest rooms, and our outstanding service professionals. We are excited that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another memorable stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just got back from a trip to Oahu. We spent most of the nine days at my BIL's, but we did spend one night in Waikiki at Park Shore.

The hotel was convenient, clean, and close to everywhere. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The view of the beach and Diamond Head was spectacular!

The bed was much firmer than I would have liked, and the pillows were thin. I probably could have asked for more pillows, but we only stayed one night so no biggie.

Would probably stay again if we went back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Aloha Jeff S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on you recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding and convenient location, and our incredible service professionals. We do have new Simmons beds that the mattresses are a little firm. We also offer mattress toppers that provide for a softer feel, and a few types of different pillows to choose from. Please contact our Guest Services Department to request these items. We hope that you are able to travel back to Waikiki in the future, and we will ensure that you have another enjoyable stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The Park Shore Waikiki is highly recommended. Our ocean-front room met all our needs and had a wonderful view. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated, extremely clean and quiet. The staff were extremely attentive and efficient, from the front desk to the parking attendants. Mahalo, Jessica at the front desk for your professional care and friendly smile!

Room Tip: Our twelfth floor ocean-front room was comfortable, spacious and quiet, with a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Aloha Joan F,

Thank you taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated Ocean Front Room, and our outstanding service professionals. I will be sure to let Jessica know of your positive comments. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another pleasurable stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel before taking a cruise. The location is great right on the beach. The pool is really nice but a little cool. Our room was ok. A little small and dated but clean. Lobby and main areas were updated. I think there are rooms that have been updated that cost a little more. Restaurant has a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool looked bigger and more up to date. Glass doors open up onto pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wmc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Aloha wmc484,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our incredible location, and the breakfast that is offered at Lulus Waikiki. All of our guest rooms were recently renovated in 2013, and been completely updated the same for all of our room categories. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for one week in January for vacation with my mom. We had booked a two double bed room with city view, and we got one on the 8th floor. View is limited by the neighbor hotel, but if you lean out a little bit from the balcony, you can actually see the ocean and beach as well.

Reasonably priced as well, and the location is absolutely amazing. Just a few steps, literally, from Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean.
Pool is on the 3rd floor, can get a little bit noisy from the traffic nearby, but didn't bother me too much.

The rooms are newly renovated and where very clean. No complaints there. The only thing is that I felt the room was a little small, with limited space to put bags and suitcases. There are no chairs in the room, you have to sit on the bed to watch TV. But hey, you don't spend too much time in the room while on vacation in Hawaii?!?? ;)

Tip: Wednesdays they have Managers reception, with drinks and snacks in the pool area. Very nice to meet the general manager and have a little chat with him about the hotel and our vacation. Genuine guy who really took pride in the newly renovated rooms!

We were very pleased with our stay, and would definitely come back next time we're in Honolulu.

Room Tip: High floor is probably better. Though the cheapest are the ones facing northeast, i.e towards the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cecilie556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Aloha Cecilie556,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad that you enjoyed your newly renovated Hotel Room, our superior location, and, meeting you at our manager's reception. We are happy that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Other reviewers have said it all. This place is the best! We had an oceanfront, corner room, that not only overlooked the beach, but Diamond Head to our left. Just breathtaking at sunset. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and accommodating, and the location perfect with everything you need within steps or minutes. A BIG thank-you to the front desk manager, David. We appreciate everything you did for us!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Aloha antonmed,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location, the fabulous views of the Pacific Ocean from your Ocean Front room, and our incredible service professionals. I will be sure to let David know of your positive comments about him. We hope that you are able to return again in the future. We will ensure that you have another awesome stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,745 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
660 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#12 of 84 in Honolulu
2,651 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £119 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing