We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location and great hotel”
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and great hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Back again for a second year and this time took an ocean front room. Well worth the extra money. It's great to sit out in the morning or evening watching the surfers or just the world go bye.. Location is great with buses at the door to the beaches , the shopping centres and the Arizona Memorial.
The beach itself is just across the street and the hotel supply beach chairs, towels and beach shoes so just bring your swimsuit and sun screen.
Staff are really friendly too so what more can you want?
Also free wifi, fridge, coffee, safety deposit and iron and ironing board.
Here for two weeks and wish I could come every year but three flights from Scotland make it a bit difficult. Still fingers crossed.

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L1z123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Aloha L1z123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the excellent views from your renovated Ocean Front room, the wonderful and friendly service professionals, and our incredible locatoin with all of the nearby amenities. We hope that you can make the journey again from Scotland soon. We will ensure that you have another fabulous stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    548
    146
    28
    8
See reviews for
343
688
89
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Park Shore Waikiki is very well situated at the east end of Waikiki beach, just across the street from the beach and with the perfect view onto Diamond Head . Hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very, very friendly and helpful. Room was big and clean with a balcony with side wiew to the ocean. The free wireless internet was working perfect.

In vicinity is Starbucks, bar and restaurant with fast food but also any other attraction (zoo, aquarium...) and Waikiki beach are in walking distance.

If you get a good price for room in this hotel, I highly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SebastjanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Aloha SebastjanP,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent styay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding location at the end of Waikiki Beach, the incredibly friendly service professionals, and the stunning views from your renovated Ocean View room. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

PROS:
-Not one bug found in room in over a week's stay
-Strong central air con.
-Could open Lanai door for a great breeze
-Nice pool area
-Great location across street from the beach

CONS:
-Homeless hanging out on the corner at night
-Busy bus-stop right in front of hotel entrance
-The least expensive rooms have views of the hotel next door so we had to keep the curtains closed when changing which was often upon waking up ,getting dressed, changing into pool attire, and later into beach wear.
-Staff begins closing the pool 20-30 minutes BEFORE sunset.
-Pillows all too soft

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeginningTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Aloha BegininngTrekker,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and property features. I appreciate your feedback on the Cons. The Hotel Room category does view the property next door, and I recommend that you stay in either the Partial Ocean View, Ocean View, or Ocean Front rooms to truly enjoy the property. We are working with the City & County of Honolulu on the city wide homeless problem, and hopeful for a long term solution. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have an even better stay on your next visit.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Parkshore hotel is very well situated at the east end of Waikiki beach and looks onto Diamond Head the extinct volcano. Mid range priced, the hotel has a fine pool on the third floor. Some rooms have a sea view, others a part sea view and some a park view. Rooms comfortable and well managed and cleaned. Great staff who will go out of their way to assist. Valet parking. This was the third time we visited (from Scotland) and I am sure we will use again. You will go a long way to find an all encompassing hotel at these prices.
Alan Jones

Room Tip: Part sea view is worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skateraw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Aloha Skateraw36,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our stellar location, the beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean from your renovated room, and our incredible staff. We apprecaite your loyalty to our property, and are excited to hear that you will be returning again in the future. We will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was perfectly located right at the end of the Waikiki Beach strip; a small stroll along the street to the hub bub of Waikiki. The room was clean and comfortable; with good bathroom and aircon working well. Concierge were very helpful with the valet parking (quick collection) and loan of beach chairs (great for our drive around the island). Beach towels are available for sign out at no fee. The pool in small but perfect for a dip watching the world go by on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrixieRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Aloha TrixieRead,

Thank you for taking the time to wrtite a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore
Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location, your renovated guest room, and the services from our Valet Parking and Concierge departments. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another excellent stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were very friendly and helpful. One staff member in particular Violet made our stay here very memorable, Violet was very helpful, friendly and also went the extra mile for us. The rooms modern, neat and very clean and we had a lovely view of the beach and also Diamond Head. We loved that the hotel was end of the Waikiki strip and that you were at the quieter end but still an easy walk to everything. Loved that you had free Wi-Fi which kept our 17 year old daughter happy. When we come back to we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen6825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha Helen6825,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond head fom your Ocean Vew room, our excellent service professionals, and our superior location at the end of the strip. I will be sure to let Violet know of your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. We look forward to your return visit, and will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a one night stay over on Waikiki after a week in Kauai. Stayed in the one bedroom suite. Our two teenage boys bunked in the living room on a roll away and sofa bed. (no charge for the roll away). Nicely appointed room (nice bathroom and shower as well), spacious, and great view of the ocean. Hotel staff was friendly and informative (A+ on every account). Can't remember the name, but the deli next door to the hotel serves healthy vegetarian and non vegetarian fare at a reasonable price. That was a huge bonus, as we often struggle to find fresh health food on the go. The Park Shore put a superb finishing touch on our first family vacation to Hawaii. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ibfreshvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha ibfreshvt,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the renovated 1-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite, our outstanding and friendly service professionals, and our newest restaurant Tucker & Bevvy. We are excited to hear that you will be returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another awesome stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Property: Park Shore Waikiki
Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) Renovation Park Shore Waikiki will undergo spalling renovation from March 21, 2017 thru May 22, 2017. Renovation will take place Monday through Friday and major work will and noise will start on 4/4. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing