We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!”
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Shore Waikiki
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This property is in an awesome spot. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the main shops on Kalakaua but only take 10 minutes to walk to all the big shops etc.
Free towels and sand chairs great. Pool area great and not busy at all.
Having the ABC convenience store attached is also a plus.
Decor slightly dated but is clean and tidy always.
Staff were fantastic when our shuttle failed to show up by organising a FREE taxi to the airport! Thanks Scott the manager!
I would recommend this to any one, just get a partial or full ocean view room. And it is only 100 steps exactly to your first foot in the sand on the beach!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Aloha Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy that you enjoyed our spectacular location with all of the nearby amenities, our outstanding service professionals, and the views of the Pacific Ocean from your renovated guest room. I am glad that I happened to be there upon your departure to assist you with your transfer to the airport. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great styay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We researched many hotels in Waikiki before deciding on the Park Shore and were not disappointed. We prefer a smaller property and this one was great. Our beach and pool view was wonderful and we also could see the zoo and park next door. The walk down the beach to all of the restaurants was not long and transportation options were good. We enjoyed swimming at the beach which is right across the street. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this property

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMcFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Aloha JMcFe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our incredible location with all of the nearby amenities, The views of the Pacific Ocean from your renovated room, and our exceptional service professionals. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another memorable stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was my 8th trip to Oahu and the Park Shore was one of the best I've stayed at. My husband and I recently stayed there early may to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. I've stayed at 7 other hotels but I never got the "Aloha" feeling from them like I did here. Leny, Desiree, Violet and a few others were always helpful at the front desk. This hotel is smaller but had all the amenities you will need. Every staff member (maintenance crew, maids, valet, etc.) said hi to us with a smile.

The rooms: We originally got the ocean front room (such a bargain for the incredible view). The room was on the small side but perfectly comfortable for the two of us. On the 2nd night, we had an issue with our room, the staff and manager on duty were quick to correct the issue and relocate us to a different room. We ended up getting the Jr. Suite that was almost double the size with an amazing view of the ocean and Diamond head. Definitely get a ocean view, ocean front or Jr. Suite rooms, totally worth the upgrade. Beds were comfy, plenty of space in the bathrooms.

Perks: You can borrow chairs and towels from the front desk, so no need to bring, buy or rent any. They also offer a car rental service (all Volvos) for $63/day for sedan or $71/day SUV. If you keep the car for multiple days, you do not have to pay for parking ($25). We ended up getting a sedan for two days, it was a lot of fun to drive and pretty good on gas. Lulu's is a fun place to go and have drinks in the evening. There is a pool but we never used it, the beach was right across the street.

Cons: You have to pay to print your boarding pass downstairs in the lobby, but it was only $1 so not a big deal. Other posters complained about the homeless people out front but that's a city issue that the hotel really has no control over. Other then that, I can't think of anything negative about our stay, that's why they get 5 stars!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, ocean front or the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itaneasily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Aloha itaneasily,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our exceptional location, your renovated Diamond Head Suite, and our superior service professionals. I will be sure to let Leny, Desiree, and Violet know of your postive feedback. We look forward to you returning again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another outstanding stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from our sixth year in a row to Hawaii .Changed to the Park Shore from its sister hotel at the western end of beach and worth the change .
Hotel recently upgraded , in a great location with plenty of eating options close by .A walk to the main shopping area is a comfortable 10 to 15 minutes .
The beach directly across the street is great for those who only want a quick dip in either the lagoon of the ocean proper.If the beach is too much then just relax around a very good pool area .
Towels and chairs provided free of charge
Wifi works great all the time .Buses stop literally at the front door which makes getting around very easy ,especially the Ala Moana shopping centre
Hotel staff all excellent especially those in the sometimes difficult activities planning area.
Only thing missing is tea making facilities in the room .Filtered coffee is provided daily .
Will be returning next year

Room Tip: The partial ocean views provide a balcony with an adequate view between the adjoining hotel . You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Aloha Darrell W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stellar location, your renovated guest room, and the excellent service professionals. We do offer tea pots with tea upon request. Please contact our Front Desk, and we will be happy to deliver a tea kettle for you and ensure that you do not run out of tea. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our family have been guests at the Park Shore since 1974...it has it all for a wonderful family vacation or if you are just there for a few nights! The staff are customer service guru's...call for room reservations now!

We walk to the Aquarium and beach is across the street! Starbucks is on the first floor and something is always happening at Lulu's. Our rooms are clean and the beds smell fresh and flowery! Thank you for great trip Scott and team! See you soon, The Gallighers and Tammy Cook

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the fifth floor ocean or partial ocean are great to people watch and tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Aloha TL Cook,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, the renovated guest rooms, and our wonderful service professionals. Your incredible loyalty is very much appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit. We will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is located at the end of Waikiki right next to the zoo. Our room overlooked the pool and had a view of the beach and diamondhead. The location is a little noisy, so if you need total quiet to sleep you may want to choose another hotel. We were able to walk to the Diamondhead Market and Grill for a breakfast of delicious coconut pancakes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annefrances2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Aloha annefrances2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding location, and the views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head. I am sorry that Waikiki was too noisy. It is a big city with a lot of activity. Our higher floor rooms do provide more privacy. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have a very nice stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a great find! I was just in Hawaii to celebrate my birthday it was a last minute trip and I have to say Park Shore was the perfect hotel for me! It is located at the east end of Waikiki - less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, great juice shop next to the lobby, and the rooms were perfect! Everything was clean and the room was big with a view of the ocean. The pool is also nice, but who hangs at the pool when there is a beautiful beach just outside? Overall this hotel was a steal in my opinion.
I would come back again!! Mahalo Park Shore!

Room Tip: I had a partial ocean view and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Aloha staravalos,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spectacular location with all of the nearby amenities and your renovated guest room. We hope that you are able to return again next year for your birthday celebration again or even sooner. We will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
639 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,699 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
680 reviews
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
2,301 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Waikiki

Address: 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £135 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Shore Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best views around, the renovated Park Shore Waikiki is perfectly located fronting world-famous Waikiki Beach and is situated between picturesque Diamond Head and the excitement of Waikiki. For the ultimate experience, select an Ocean view room that features breathtaking ocean views, or select a Diamond Head room for open views of the Diamond Head crater. All rooms have a private lanai. The hotel's remarkable location is steps to the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Waikiki Shell and Waikiki Aquarium. Learn more about Park Shore Waikiki during our weekly Manager's Reception. You'll also enjoy having a mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker in guestrooms for added convenience. Need to grab lunch or need some gifts for your family back home? Park Shore Waikiki offers an array of onsite shops and restaurant for your needs. Retail Shops ABC Store (6:00 am – 12:00 midnight) Hans Hedemann Surf School (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Restaurants Lulu’s Restaurant (7:00 am – 10:30 am, 11:00 am – 2:00 am) Starbucks Coffee (4:00 am – 11:00 pm) Tucker & Bevvy (6:00 am – 7:30 pm) Yoshitsune Japanese Restaurant (Breakfast 6:00 am – 10:30 am Lunch 11:00 am – 2:30 pm) Dinner 5:30 am – 10:30 pm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Shore Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Waikiki Honolulu
Park Shore Hotel Hawaii
Park Shore Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing