We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Shore Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$483
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
844
722
182
43
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
722
182
43
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonolulu zoodiamond headacross the streetlulu's restaurantgreat locationocean frontabc storebeach towels and chairsfree shuttleother hotelspartial ocean viewvalet parkingstandard roompool deckkapiolani parkoceanfront roomhotel lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,238 - 1,243 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently had 11 nights at the Park Shore. The location is ideal! Walk across the street to the beach, up the road for restaurants and shops, and across the side street to the zoo. We loved waking up to the sounds of the monkeys each morning! We had a ocean view room with a balcony and the view of Waikiki Beach and also up to Diamond Head crater was awesome! Didn't want to leave the balcony! The rate was really good too and our room a perfect size. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor with an ocean view - fantastic!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianneM12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Aloha DianneM12014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our incredible location next to the Honolulu Zoo and across from Waikiki Beach, and the awesome views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach. Your recommendation is very important to us, and much appreciated. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another exceptional stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Perfect place if you are trying to stay in Waikiki on a budget. It's a little dated, but clean, quiet, comfortable and the rooms are moderately spacious. The staff here are 5 star folk - very kind, helpful and polite. It's also a great choice if you are intending on being out of the hotel most of the day. The beach and Honolulu Zoo are right across the street. If you have a car, the valet allows free in/out privileges and will leave your car by the door if you are just running in and out. The hotel will also allow you to store your luggage at the hotel before or after your check-in/out time if you need them to. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby. A sushi bar is also in the lobby.

There are 2 ABC stores nearby - 1 accessible from the lobby and the other near the hotel's valet. You're just 6-7 blocks from the Waikiki Strip (lest than a 10 minute walk). The hotel is a KOA member and part of the Aqua brand of hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Aloha scottism,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our awesome location with all of the nearby amenities and right across from Waikiki Beach, our incredible 5-star service professionals, and your renovated and spacious guest room. We hope that you are able to return again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another excellent stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Park Shore Waikiki is situated at the end of a long strip of hotels along the Waikiki Beach which is wonderful because it is quiet and still a great location. You literally walk across the street and are at the beach. The hotel provides you with beach towels which is a great service since once you are done for the day, you trade them in for clean ones. They also have beverages in the lobby; coffee & water in the morning and guava juice & ice water in the afternoon which is wonderful after coming back from enjoying a day at the beach. The staff was super-friendly & accommodating and you can plan & schedule tours with a representative from Expedia in the lobby. We had breakfast twice and coconut shrimp for lunch once at Lulu´s which is located on the second floor which was really good and we had dinner once at the Japanese restaurant located in the lobby & enjoyed some really good traditional Japanese cuisine. There is also a sandwich shop adjacent to the lobby of the hotel and a Starbucks a few feet away. The only reason why I gave the Park Shore 4 out of 5 stars is because of the layout of the room. I felt it was a little tight and there was no table to sit at to enjoy a snack, etc., and I would highly recommend they add a clothes line with a retractable cord in the showers to hang wet swimsuits, but for the price (we purchased a flight+hotel package) it was a great value and the location was perfect. The rooms were very clean and I was impressed at how clean the lobby and elevators were kept since the beach is right there and I would have thought there would be sand everywhere. I would definitely go back to and highly recommend the Park Shore Waikiki.

Room Tip: We didn´t have a view because it was an additional $75 a night, but I´m sure it would have been wonderful since the beach is right there and you could see Diamond Head from the hotel. I always ask for a quiet room away from the elevators which is a good rule of thumb.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ginri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Aloha ginri,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and the end of the Waikiki, our super friendly and helpful service professionals, and all of the nearby amenities and attractions. We look forward to your return visit, and will ensure that you have another wonderful stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hotel for a family holiday with teenage kids late June 2014. Nice rooms, nice location, close to beach and shops, helpful straff. Nice pool area.
Could not ask for more. We were were happy and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Håkon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Aloha Hakon H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spectacular location, our friendly and helpful service professionals, and the inviting Pool Deck area. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope that you are able to return again in the future. We will ensure that you have another excellent stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a quick 2 night stopover here on our way to New Zealand to visit our son. We loved this hotel! We arrived early but were able to check in and were even upgraded to a Diamond Head Suite, which gave us a fantastic balcony view of both Diamond Head and the beach. This room had a living area with sofa and large flat screen TV, kitchenette area with small fridge, microwave, and sink. It appears that everything has been recently renovated. We spent many hours just sitting on the balcony and enjoying the sights. We could even see the flamingos floating on a pond in the zoo, and hear the monkeys and the elephants! One small negative of the Diamond Head suites is that they also overlook the large air conditioning units on the roof. This doesn't affect the view, but they are noisy. We ate breakfast one day at the restaurant, LuLus, with seats overlooking the beach. I really enjoyed the pineapple cream stuffed French toast with Macadamia nuts! We also frequented the Starbucks that was right next to the hotel, as well as the ABC store for quick souvenirs. The hotel had valet parking for our rental car, which cost $25 a day/plus tip. I've seen other reviews refer to this location as the 'quiet end' of Waikiki. I don't think I would call this area quiet by any means,although the traffic did slow down later in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spauli, General Manager at Park Shore Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Aloha Skyteach,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review regarding your recent stay at Park Shore Waikiki. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the incredible views from your renovated Diamond Head Suite, our outstanding location with all of the nearby amenities, and Lulus Waikiki that offers excellent breakfasts as well as lunch and dinner. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, and we will ensure that you have another great stay with us.

Mahalo,

Scott Pauli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews