We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
752
658
184
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
658
184
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort derussy parkwine and cheese receptionpartial ocean viewfull kitchenbbq areaacross the streetone bedroom suitekalakaua avenueala moanacity viewstreet noiseminute walk to the beachvalet parkingbeach chairsfitness centerfriday night fireworkssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for two nights recently, and I can sympathize with the reviewers here who mention street noise - like many others, this hotel is located right on a very busy and noisy main drag in Honolulu.
We were fortunate enough to have a room on the 12 floor facing the ocean ("partial ocean view") and the street noise was no problem at all!
The staff was attentive, courteous, and professional, and the room was nice (I like to have a kitchenette).
This place is within easy walking distance of the beach on Waikiki and also the shopping in Honolulu.
We had a very nice stay, and would recommend as the rates are reasonable for the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank George_Moosie_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Aloha George_Moosie_W,

Thank you for staying with the Luana and mahalo for commending our team on their attentiveness and professionalism. Our team makes it a point to make sure our guest concerns are heard and addressed. Again, thank you for staying with us!

Regards,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for a night the staffs are great makes you feel at home right away...the rooms are big enough with a kitchenette but because our room is situated on the second floor facing the street, you could hear street noise.
The room is clean and comfortable no complaints there, they serve coffee in the morning at the lobby and fruit flavored water as well.
No dining facility except for a third party operator located beside the front entrance that serves breakfast, lunch not sure about dinner.
Overall, we rate the hotel fair.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank goldie75_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Aloha goldie75_57,

Mahalo for staying with the Luana Waikiki and thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am glad that our team were able to provide you with service that makes you feel right at home. If you did not have the opportunity to try out some of our complimentary amenities, we offer complimentary bicycle rentals, complimentary yoga sessions twice a week, complimentary refresh water and coffee in our lobby, and more. Again, thank you for staying with the Luana Waikiki!

Regards,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We needed to stay within Waikiki to be near family, and this turned out to be a great budget-conscious option. The "partial view" was a great view, since the hotel is esconced within a park area. Very nice and helpful staff. Room was standard hotel size but kept clean and we loved having a kitchenette. Staff responsive when we needed extra supplied. Yes there is street noise due to being on the busiest boulevard (bring earplugs if you have want to leave window open). But we knew that, and our other low expectations for a condo/hotel were not borne out. Our budget was not in the 5-star range so this allowed us to stay longer in Hawaii and save $ to rent a care. And longer is always better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Aloha M W,

Mahalo for staying with us and recognizing the service that our team extends. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy a longer vacation with us. We also offer many complimentary amenities that you may choose from the next time you stay with us including complimentary bike rentals to yoga sessions.

Thanks,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I was highly disappointed. The rooms are teeny tiny and the beds even more so. Bit sure which rooms had queen sized beds but I saw three and all had doubles. The decor is 70s shabby and the cleaning staff can't be bothered to throw out a paper cup in your room. Just basics there.. The same hair on my shower walls (which were not mine) were there for the whole three days. The front desk staff could really not be bothered. The pool is tiny. Parking is 35 dollars a night!!! Only thing that's great is the location. I would have rather tacked on an extra 30 and went to the outrigger or Sheraton.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank GreenSonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. The Luana Waikiki is an intimate hotel that is different than the large resort type hotels. We are a small boutique hotel with unique amenities such as complimentary morning coffee & tea service daily in the lobby, complimentary bicycle rentals, complimentary yoga classes on Wednesday and Sunday, complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary BBQ grills on the pool deck, complimentary beach chairs that you can take to the beach. We hope you had the opportunity to advantage of these signature amenities during your stay with us.
Our smallest room is 320sq which is spacious for Waikiki standards. All rooms have a wet bar which comes in handy especially for longer stay visitors and all rooms have a lanai as well. For a more spacious accommodation, I recommend reserving a deluxe ocean view one bedroom suite that is over 700sq the next time you stay with us.
We sincerely apologize that our housekeeping team failed to refresh you room to our normal high standards, we will share your feedback with them so they can improve on their shortcomings.

We hope your visit to Honolulu was memorable and we look forward to your return to our beautiful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, room was very comfortable air conditioning worked well and made no significant noise. If you want beach front this is not the place to go as you have to walk about 10 minutes to the beach; hotel will provide beach towels and chairs free of charge.

Room Tip: no room service nor breakfast
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny C, Guest Relations Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Aloha Armando C,

Mahalo for staying with us and hope you enjoyed Hawaii while here for the conference. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Luana and found our team to be helpful. Thank you for such great comments!

Regards,
Sunny Chan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews