We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hawaiian Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Daly City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Hawaiian Village”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This Resort's location is excellent. It is at the beginning of the Waikiki Strip. The Staff are very friendly and helpful especially Grace in the arrival/front desk. The fireworks are a must see on Friday nights - best location is the beach on the left side of the Rainbow Tower. Laundry facilities are free which was a great surprise - yahoo. The Lagoon Tower is nicely situated for a more quiet stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Kauhikoa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    466
    154
    69
    47
See reviews for
719
375
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
huntsville, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were told we could come anytime. When we wanted to book the date we could not get the date we wanted and had to pay $150.00 to change one night. We chose the option for a "free" rental car but were not told parking was $27.00 per night. Too many things we were not told beforehand.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
3 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that our team wants to make sure every component of your vacation is nothing short of excellent, and will always take the time to correct any issues that are brought to our attention. If there are any details that you could share with me, I will take the necessary steps to follow up with the appropriate department so that we can review how we communicated with you prior to your arrival and provide you with our answers and explanation. On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope for the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Akiko Shiratori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very ordinary but adequate accommodations- suites are very like Embassy Suites. Pools are small, chairs are scarce, and water was cold when we were there. Almost no swimmers, but ALL the reclining chairs were always fully occupied. This alone was a deal-breaker for us- we would not return. Overall, definitely not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
5 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We apologize that the accommodations didn’t meet the needs of your family. We currently offer four pools in four different locations throughout our large resort in addition to the salt water Lagoon (complete with small fish!) and the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Unfortunately, the pools aren’t heated but we do have Jacuzzis that will keep you warm. Although Hawaii is a popular tropical destination, we do experience Hawaiian winter which usually lasts from December to February/March (also known as our monsoon season). Some days may be windier than others and create a less than ideal pool climate. Of course, some people may be braver (used to colder weather) than others and choose to sunbathe/lounge by the pool area regardless. The pool chairs are available on a first come first serve basis and we always provide beach towels in the case that you would prefer to lounge on the beach. There are also private cabanas, chairs, and beach umbrellas available for rental should you need them. Should you have any other concerns, please feel free to reach our resort management staff. We hope we can look forward to serving you again soon.

Chikako Kam
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The overall facility is excellent however some of the furniture is soiled and needs to be replaced. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets have been replaced and yet the baseboards in the kitchen are deteriorating chip board.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed first week of the year and had a wonderful time. I had read a lot of reviews before booking our vacation destination and have to say I was not disappointed we certainly enjoyed our stay here. There were a lot of people but it was not bad like people say, your in Waikiki and there is plenty of sand an ocean for everyone.

1. Stayed in one bedroom in Kalia tower, all towers are short walk to beach and lagoon, was very clean and had full kitchen, stove, microwave, fridge, dining table, our girls slept on pull out sofa bed, not very comfy but adequate for a 3 and 5 year old but you would not want to sleep on it if your an adult. We slept in the king bed in bedroom so nice to have separate sleeping areas with kids! If you have family recommend staying in one or 2 bedroom suites, 1 bedroom suite was perfect for us as we need 2 separate rooms for sleeping plus there is more space/privacy.

TVs and blu ray players (PS3) are in both rooms, so we brought some of our own mobile to watch, the tv in bedroom is a little small but we didn't really use it. TV in lounge is bigger and the free DVDs in the foyer is awesome, latest releases, no charge and loads to choose from.

Loads of drawer space and hangers on closet as well as a good size safe. The laundry is not in room but in same floor so is close and good to be able to wash and dry clothes there so we were able to bring less luggage.

The Kalia tower has its own fitness center, pool and hot tub on 4th floor, I believe all the towers do, so this is great. It also has a day spa that we did not use on this trip.

2. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and even got an early check in, our room was well cleaned every day (they even put the girls soft toys in the beds for them) we were really treated like royalty and loved the amazing staff there and the beautiful clean rooms.

3. Ala moana mall is close and has great shopping with all the major brands represented (girls love the Disney store) recommend stocking up with food form food land there as resort prices for food are pricey but there are plenty of great places to eat and there are also abc convenience stores everywhere, we had breakfast in our room and then ate lunch in resort and had dinner in room so was a great balance of some nice resort eating as well as dining in our own room making full use of kitchen etc...

Parking is pricey, like $30 a day, recommend valet as is only a bit more, self parking I think is $27 a day. Valet is great and worth every penny, your in Waikiki so parking is premium and you just have to expect that and factor it in.

4. Beach was great, crowded but still plenty of room to relax on the sand, everyone complaining about beach chairs and umbrellas, just buy them at abc for a few bucks and leave there, much easier and cheaper, we did that for the pool inflatables as well as sand buckets the girls loved playing with all these, when you leave pass them on to another family. the lagoon was great as well, not quite as warm as the beach which was quite warm and the best place to swim for that reason.

5. This brings us to the pools, they are cold, and this is the only reason I did not give 5 stars, my girls were shivering in Hawaii! Pool temp is low 70s for sure, for me this is bad, it was the same last few times we were here as well, this is definitely an issue for us as it means the pools and water slides are not a lot of fun and only option for swimming is the beach.

My 5 year old braved the water slides for about 6 rides but was shivering and lips were turning blue, I literally had to hug her in line to keep her warm, this should not be the case, the water slides are a great feature but who wants to land in cold water and then stand in line shivering? My 3 year old landed in cold water and it shocked her so she never wanted to go back in, was a shame as she was tall enough for slides so was excited until she landed I the cold water.

Overall I might stay here again, we did visit the Disney resort and the pools were beautiful and warm so it is certainly factor in our future decision making, but it did not spoil our time as the girls love the beach so much so although was a shame not to spend more time in the pools we all did have a great time. Thank you for wonderful memories and great staff!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I could spend good time in HGVC in HNL. Two poitns which I wont to point out, Please provide Japnese language transration for new arrival non-Japanese movie although Chinese,Korean Thaioland etc availravle.Why you dont provide Japanese language transration ? We do hope to level up about quality of launge service item not only fro bevrage service but also snack service such as like kcokkies cakes etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Yoichi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Lagoon Tower in February 2013 for 2 weeks with my 1 year old and 12 year old. Both kids loved the hotel property and paradise pool. The rooms were comfortable with a nice partial ocean view and view of the lagoon. The room had a fully equipped kitchen and we made a few meals in our room. There is a laundry room on each floor. We have been to Hawaii/Oahu multiple times and this is one of our favorite properties due to the amenities, proximity to beach walk, proximity to Ala Moana Shopping Center, and beach. The only problems we had with the room was the noise from the Luau and the fireworks show (since we had a 1 year old on a schedule) .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing