We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our apartment in the Lagoon tower was fabulous. The kitchenette was lovely. Bedroom and Bathroom were very nice. Based on some of the recent reviews in Travelocity we were bracing for a tattered apartment. To our delight, the rooms were lovely. Wished the HVAC worked more consistently. We should have called when we realized it was not working...but we were too busy enjoying the vacation and slogged through the evenings when the room warmed up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Maryellyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    468
    152
    69
    47
See reviews for
718
373
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Always on Vacation
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in the Kalia Tower with an ocean view, which was nice, but the noise from the street prevents you from even using you balcony. Every night there is some function on the great lawn with loud music carrying on to at least break up the sounds of the cars and motorcycles passing by!!! I will say that the sound proofing of the patio doors is very good so at least it doesn't affect your sleep.

The room itself was okay, with ours not being a renovated room, but the passage doors do not lock and the furniture is very uncomfortable. (Request a renovated room if possible) The building is set back and far from the lagoon and beach, so if you have little ones, I would recommend staying in a different tower.

Pools had much to be desired. The Kalia pool is small with no food or drink service and the super pool is not really super. The hotel touts it as the largest pool in Honolulu, but I doubt that since you can't even swim in it with the hundreds of other people in it. The paradise pool is the nicest pool with slides, but still small. All lounge chairs are very warn and need to be replaced.

Shopping, restaurants and bars are everywhere, but I wanted a place to come and relax....Unfortunately this was not the place.

Lagoon was very neat, with the kids loving the stand up paddle board rental.

Room Tip: Noise from the road affects all units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Honolulu. Thank you also for taking time out of your day to write to us about your experience while staying here. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your room while here, though you seemed to experience a number of issues which I hope we were able to alleviate. Our renovations projects are continuous and ongoing as we work hand in hand with our Homeowners’ Board to schedule and plan the renovations, ensuring that all owners and guests can enjoy the facilities as much as possible. The pools can be rather crowded at times even though we provide 4 pools for our guests, including the largest pool in Hawaii, the Super Pool. We are also fortunate to have the adjacent salt water Lagoon and Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean for all water activities to be enjoyed from surfing to paddle boarding. As we are located in the middle of Honolulu, a city of 850,000 with close to 10 times that number in annual visitors from overseas, we are a vibrant and active city. For guests and owners seeking relaxation, Kings Land and Waikoloa on the island of Hawaii (The Big Island) are our recommendations. On Oahu we do have quiet and tranquil places, however we are also the largest city in the middle of the Pacific. We look forward to your next visit to Waikiki.

John R. Reagan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach va
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This resort was so nice. It was a small city ......had everything on site. Shopping. Excursion. Eateries. A must stay for Hawaii. Their staff was beyond excellent !! The drinks were expensive and some bars are watered down too much. They have a great luxury taxi service always available and on site.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank virgotech757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Lagoon Tower needs updating. Furnishings are starting to look worn and faded. The newer Grand Waikkian Tower, which is right next door is much nicer. Hilton needs to upgrade both bedroom and livingroon furniture.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to send your input to us regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort.
In regards to your comment, we always work with owner association to schedule renovations in each tower. Lagoon Tower will be undergoing renovation in 2015 so the owner and guest of our resort can enjoy the refurbished room.
On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us and look forward to the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in a corner room with windows (sliding doors)on both sides. Our view on one side was the lagoon and the beach on the other. Since we arrived on a Friday, we got to see their luau show and fireworks. It was so much fun! We picked this hotel because of the reviews and we just wanted somewhere nice to stay before we left on our cruise. If we ever go back, we are definitely staying there again and staying longer!

Room Tip: We asked the desk staff to upgrade us and the room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamK526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Village during Easter weekend. We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom suite in the Lagoon Tower. The room itself was spacious and clean. The bathrooms were fully stocked and clean. We stayed for four days total. Here are a few of the things we noticed during our stay:

Positives:
They have a special event on the grounds for most Holidays.
The room was positioned with an excellent view of the Friday firework show.
The beds and couches were comfortable.
Quiet!
Friendly Staff!!!
Walking distance from Waikiki!

Negatives:
A tip is expected.
It is very expensive to rent Anything!
Keep an eye on your beach towel as people will take them and turn them in.
Food is expensive but lots of variety.
Parking is expensive.
Holidays are very busy!
You can occasionally run into a bum sleeping on the beach or begging along the sidewalk.

Overall I would suggest visiting as we had a great experience...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SecretBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Landing, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Lagoon Tower at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The resort, while not listed as all inclusive, is like an all inclusive with all amenities, activities, and services available on the premises. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful, relaxing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing