We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

For the Price They Should Have Better Furniture. The place needed up to date furniture. The picture online i saw looked nothing like the room at all. The pool area was very small. But the slide was alot of fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Shawanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to send your input to us regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort.
Our renovations projects are continuous and ongoing as we work hand in hand with our Homeowners’ Board to schedule and plan the renovations, ensuring that all guests can enjoy the facilities as much as possible.
The pools can be rather crowded at times even though we provide 4 pools for our owners and guests, including the largest pool in Hawaii, the Super Pool. Paradise Pool is also very popular because of the water slides. We also fortunate to have the adjacent salt water Lagoon and Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean for all water activities to be enjoyed from surfing to paddle boarding.
On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us and look forward to the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    440
    145
    66
    46
See reviews for
670
344
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and Ihave been here several times and we booked this trip 14 months in advance on an RCI exchange and were not disapppinted after the long wait. We arrived early (1PM) before check in time (4PM) and our baggage was stored with the bellman by the staff. We were given a pager and invited to explore the property or get a bite to eat. We were also advised that there was an owner's lounge in the next tower over that we could go to to get a cool drink and relax until paged. Check in was easy and fast and we were paged in less than an hour. We got room keys and stopped by the bell desk and they took our claim ticket and told us to go up, they would follow with the luggage which arrived right on our heels.

The room, OMG, FANTASTIC! An ocean view, it looked to us like most of the rooms were ocean view. The suite was clean, well stocked and large! The furniture was so comfortable and when we had issues in the room (minor stuff, our ignorance) they were there within minutes to show us what to do.

The Hilton Hawaiian Village is a self contained little world with a lagoon for families and the beach right there. There are numerous large clean pools with water slides and bars for the adults and two little delis for food by the pool or on the beach. We highly recommend the luau! HHV is a major player and all the attractions and acticvities have pick up locations throughout the property. We have stayed in many Hilton Grand Vacation locations and they are always wonderful but this one tops all.

Activities in Hawaii are expensive so be prepared. We rented two chairs and and umbrella at the little stand on the beach, $60 for the day (some bright souls bought them and passed them along to others when they left for home) Sunset dinner cruise for 2, $240. If you have the time, rent a car for a day only (parking is $27 a night) and take a ride out of Honolulu and go around the island to the north shore. BEAUTIFUL drive! Don't miss the Dole Pineapple Plantation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodobuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very beautiful and clean. Many things to do. The pull out bed was not great and the room was in need of being updated, but overall it was nice. The hotel, grounds, pools and beach were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a great place to stay in Oahu! The resort is large with a lot of guests but the service makes you feel that you're at a small, intimate resort. You never have to leave the resort but there's so much to do/see in Oahu that you should definitely make an effort to go an see as much as you can.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We just got back from our best family vacation EVER at the Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu. We LOVE this resort, it has absolutely everything you could ever need. It's located close to everything and the shopping and dining are great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilbert, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Location was nice, but construction and traffic nearby were a but noisy. I'm loyal to Hilton but there are few places that need improvement. Pools close too early and not too many food options nearby. Fireworks were great and service was always friendly and enthusiastic. Perfect for families

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Hawaii. Thank you also for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us.

As we are located in the Western edge of Waikiki in a metropolitan area, there is the hustle and bustle of a major city, with the superb benefit of the Pacific Ocean and the world famous Waikiki Beach to enjoy. Part of the construction noise that must have bothered you, for which we apologize, is part of our on-going renovation and property upgrade we have scheduled to improve our facilities so that our guests can really enjoy their time spent with us.

We apologize also that you felt our pools close too early, as we have 4 with the latest being open until 10pm, later and it might inconvenience sleeping guests. In regards to restaurants, on property we have over 5, and within 15 minutes by foot, there must be over 100 restaurants of varying styles, from fast food to 5 star sushi restaurants.

We are really happy that you enjoyed our fireworks and our service, hopefully on your next visit, we can assist you with your dining experience with a good explanation of the variety of restaurants we have here in Waikiki, from family friendly restaurants, to more adult oriented dining experiences.

We are truly looking forward to having you and yours as our guests in the near future.

Mahalo,

John R. Reagan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miura, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The view from the Lagoon Tower, can be especially beautiful, you feel directly the smell of wind and Hawaii. This is where it was very good. On-site, many plants planted Yes, you will be able to feel happy just to take a walk. It is a great choice to eliminate the daily stress.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Katsuhisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to provide us with your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort.
Please know that every member of our team wants to ensure that our guests are leaving our resort feeling extremely satisfied. Our entire resort team values any feedback we can receive from our guests. It is through this feedback that we are able to identify areas that may be in need of improvement as well as recognizing areas in which we do well. On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to see you at resort in the future.

Akiko Shiratori
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing