We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingahm, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOO CROWED”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The elevators are so SLOW in the Lagoon Tower. TO many people for the small pool you have. Concierge didn't speak very good english and Hawaii is a US state. Not enough toilette paper was given for the two bed room condo we had for a week. Plus the guy that cleaned our room didn't speak ENGLISH either. Very disappointed with the staff and the amount of English they spoke. WAY TO CROWED of an are for a Hilton hotel in my opinion. I would not stay at this location with Hilton again unless some serious changes took place. The room was nice and so was the view but it took forever to get to the room. Took to long to get towels at the beach area. We waited for over 10 min. My overall experience of this property I would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    464
    152
    68
    48
See reviews for
714
373
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the Lagoon tower in a 1 bedroom/1 bath unit. Very nice and at the end of the busy section of Waikiki. If you have not been to Waikiki, expect a lot of crowds. Similar to Vegas, but without casinos and with a beach.

The unit was very beautifully decorated and very modern, with granite counter tops on kitchen and bathroom. Nice balcony overlooking the lagoon and the beach with a table and four chairs. Beautiful furniture all around.

The area outside the hotel is very busy as this is part of a 5 unit complex owned by Hilton and there is always a lot of traffic of folks trying to register at all hours of the day.


The only two areas of improvement are the parking with a staggering $27/day and the other item is that there are only 3 elevators to service 28 floors. At times trying to get up or down floor can take 20 minutes just waiting for an elevator.

As for parking you can park in the public parking at the beach which is within walking distance for only $12 per day.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Stay at the Lagoon tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmxtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort is a world-class vacation destination that is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki and offers excellent amenities; from water sports, pools and spas, beaches; great restaurants,shops and entertainment, particularly the Luau and fireworks display, first-class customer service that makes your visit most welcome and memorable. I highly recommend this resort to travellers going to the Island of Oahu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
4 Thank Paul A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and for taking time to provide us with your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort.
Please know that every member of our team wants to ensure that our guests are leaving our resort feeling extremely satisfied.
Our entire resort team values any feedback we can receive from our guests. It is through this feedback that we are able to identify areas that may be in need of improvement as well as recognizing areas in which we do well.

On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to see you at resort in the future.

Akiko Shiratori
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very well maintained and run property. Cant beat the locations. But do not count on the Concierge to provide you with any help! They simply do not listen to what YOU want, and have some pre assigned places and activities THEY want to sell you. Roy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Roy Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There were 18 of us on a family holiday including 10 children under 10. We were very pleased with our stay at the HVS. We stayed in the lagoon tower at the vacation suites.. The pools were great, but we had most use from the lagoon and the beach in front of the hotel all of where very clean.. Quite pricey to hire the water toys around the lagoon. We were lucky to be given lots of blow up water toys for the kids by guests that were leaving the resort the day we arrived. Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing week in Honolulu Hawaii.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
3 Thank Leannefamilytrip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to visit. You several different places to stay on the village. The best room we have ever had was a diamond head corner room. It had two lanais, one facing the ocean the other Diamond Head. There are fireworks every Friday night and they are shot right outside your room. Very impressive. The place is clean and has numerous places to eat. If you are a Hawaii 5-0 fan this is where it is filmed

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BPDChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family and I just spent 7 nights at the Hilton Grand "Lagoon" Tower in Waikiki. It was great and the accommodations were super. The young staff that helped with beach rentals always went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and very personable young men. If you are looking for a great place to go with family and friends -- this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Joey-ZB Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing