We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit and loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Return visit and loved it”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here in late June in a two bed apartment on the 29th floor. We splurged this time for a full ocean view and it as worth it as we spent many late afternoons watching the world go by. The size of these apartments and their balconies is great. The full laundry and kitchen is fantastic, even though we don't cook much on holiday. The location is good,right across from the beach although we tended to walk down towards the Sheratons for better surf, and close to lots of shops and restaurants. Finally the staff are uniformly friendly and helpful so I'm sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jillch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    299
    60
    14
    11
See reviews for
664
121
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights as a group of 17. We upgraded to ocean front rooms. The rooms were clean, which is my top priority when it comes to choosing a hotel. The fully stocked kitchen and washer dryer were a necessity for my large family. Housekeeping came every day to clean and every night to turn down the beds and leave a treat, and they were very generous with coffee, laundry detergent, soaps, etc. The whole staff was so friendly and helpful, everyone greeting us with an Aloha. The lobby is really small, but they have a nice outdoor seating area in the open walkway. The only downer was that the McDonald’s adjacent to the hotel is under construction, so part of the walkway was boarded off. Otherwise, it would have been a beautiful walkway with the flowers hanging down and view of the beach, great for photo ops.
We basically had the whole floor to ourselves, which was great so we could keep all of our doors ajar and the kids could wander from room to room. We had the -04 room (6 people) which had a great layout and a great view of Diamond Head from the kitchen, master bed and bath, full ocean views from the living room and kitchen and beautiful city view from both bedrooms. The views from every window were spectacular. There is nothing like waking up first thing in the morning and having your breath taken away with a beautiful view of the ocean as you enjoy a cup of coffee on the lanai, then looking out toward Diamond Head as you wash up the dishes from breakfast! My sister and her family (5 people) were in the -03 room which also had a great layout. It was the most open, so this was where we convened most of the time. The back window opened to the breezeway, so I think she kept it shuttered the whole time for privacy purposes, and the bathrooms didn’t have any windows. The second bathroom here was much bigger than the second bathroom in our unit. The view from the lanai was SO beautiful, as it offered full panoramic views of the beach and ocean. My brother’s family and my parents were in the -01 unit (6 people). The layout of this particular room was a little odd, somewhat closed off, but it offered more privacy to those who were sleeping on the pull out couch. It was also the only room who could sleep with all of the windows open without fear of all of their belongings blowing away during the night. It also had a full ocean view with great views of Waikiki.
The location is great…steps from the beach, shopping and restaurants. We walked to and from dinner every night, which was great for the adults enjoying tropical drinks and fun for the kids to get a chance to get a glimpse of tame city nightlife. Going out shopping after dinner was fun too, as most of the shops nearby are open until 11pm or later. There is an ABC store right downstairs, a food pantry within walking distance and Sam’s Club/Walmart was a very short drive away. It had relatively easy access to the freeway, which made driving around the island painless. The location is right across from the beach. Kalakaua Ave. is very pedestrian friendly, so getting from our room to the beach was a piece of cake (even with 9 kids in tow). I highly recommend this hotel to families traveling to Oahu!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsM006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Waikiki Beach Tower staff greeted us with an upgrade for our anniversary with a full ocean view. Wow! You walk into the two bedroom, two bathroom condo to the most spectacular view of the ocean. We had laundry with detergent, full kitchen, three tvs, deck off master, and many more features. The staff was exceptional kind and efficient. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We wanted to have an apartment rather than 2 or 3 hotel rooms for our family of 5 with 3 teens. This place was absolutely perfect, in a great location which is fairly quiet but only a few minutes from the centre of everything. Directly opposite the beach they offered us an upgrade on arrival to the top floors for a few extra dollars which was very much worth it, the view was awesome! Just a clue if you can get a room on the left side of the tower (looking out) your view of the beach wont be interrupted by a smaller block in front or alternatively request a room above the 20th floor.
The staff are great & the twice daily service is to a very high standard. I would recommend this property with 100% confidence to my family & friends.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in all aspects. We were looking for a self catering apartment with plenty of room for 5 people. This was perfect with 2 bathrooms, a laundry,and huge living area as well as a large balcony overlooking the ocean.
We couldn't fault the service or the staff. They had an excellent beach towel service and there is a bin containing some beach chairs, umbrellas and mats (first in first served).
We completely agree with the review by UJ99.
We would recommend it to anyone looking for apartment style accommodation. It is serviced daily to a high standard and little treats were left for us to enjoy each night.
The only reason we rated the sleep quality lower was the beds were a little hard.

Room Tip: Full ocean view is best although we booked partial view and were upgraded to full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gail0575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Excellent location, relatively reasonable rates for Waikiki. A little strange welcome to the hotel - they took us up to our room, only to find that someone else was already in it. To their credit, the hotel staff was very embarrassed and upgraded us immediately. Our upgraded room was huge with great views of the beach and water on a large balcony. Hotel staff was very friendly. The beach area directly in front of the hotel is ok - typically crowded and a bit dingy looking water. Lots of surfers farther out though. Overall, given that Honolulu is expensive and Waikiki is nowhere near the best beach in HI, I would recommend this hotel for a Honolulu stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Russianoligarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here when we visited in March. The location is amazing and we were upgraded to a room with an ocean view! The staff was very accommodating, and the room was very clean. It was a little tricky to find, the entrance was off the street and through a little walk way with gardens, which were gorgeous. Some better signage would help to eliminate confusion. There was some construction in the evenings, which made it difficult to sleep. But overall it was a great hotel and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,542 reviews
Waikiki
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. All units feature a full kitchen, balcony, and view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel provides valet parking and WiFi throughout the property. Aston Waikiki Beach Tower features an outdoor pool with a separate children's pool area, a jet spa, BBQ grills, fitness center, and billiards. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing