We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Warners Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Family and I have just returned from spending a wonderful 15 nights in an apartment on the 30th floor… Awesome views, huge well appointed 2 bedroom 2 bathroom accommodation, fantastic location with beach just across the road and marvellous friendly staff willing to help with whatever you need… what more can I say? Highly recommend and can't wait to return to Waikiki one day to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank larapaz212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    286
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
625
118
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

If this hotel did not have such great people in it, it could easily get a "just OK" rating from me. I'm pretty picky (if you read my other reviews) but the Aston really won me over. Sure the furniture is a bit chipped, the appliances aging (as is the building) but everything else is really good. The check in staff was marvellous, showing us two fantastic oceanfront rooms to choose from with MASSIVE UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS!!
The kitchen was extremely well equipped and everything was spic an span despite the age.
Ya, the TV's were old, tube style and took me back to the 90's, but again, this place was charming. Unbeatable location, fantastic valets, knowledgable doormen... just great. Oh, and the master bathroom had one of those japanese toilet butt washers and dryers by TOTO. Ya, I may buy one for home. Loved it all.

Room Tip: get one higher than floor 16 so you clear the other hotels around you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ianpeean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked into the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to rescue the last few days of our holiday after a poor experience in other accommodation. Well we are certainly glad we did! Amy looked after our reservation and she was wonderful, and renewed our faith in great service. The accommodation was massive; we could happily have lived there, 2 beds, 2 baths, lounge, dining area and modern well equipped kitchen. The hotel is having some renovation which we knew when booking so access to lanai's was restricted. This didn't impair the fabulous view though and we experienced no building noise as work was scheduled to start after 10am when residents had left and end prior to 4pm. The standout for us was how genuinely happy and accommodating all of that staff are at this hotel. The concierge desk, housekeeping and the reservations team really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the better, and worth the extra for a full ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave-and-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have stayed here before so had no hesitation in rebooking for our most recent trip to Waikiki.
As a family of 6 it is one of the very few options in Waikiki where everyone can stay in the same accommodation without requiring to book 2 "rooms".
An added bonus is of course that these are self contained - with kitchen and laundry, ideal for longer stays.
We were very lucky to have been allocated a 01 Corner Suite (on 21st floor), with amazing views all around
My review may have been different had we received an 04 room - unbeknown to us the Tower is undergoing some major renovations, and everyone in the 04 rooms were unable to access their balconies.
The balcony was a MAJOR factor in our choosing this hotel so we would have been extremely unhappy if this had been the case.

Hopefully by our next stay, all the renovations will be complete - hopefully the interior will also be refreshed as it is looking a little tired.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa31jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location for a family. We had a 2 bed 2 bath unit. Lots of space and a good sized balcony with a table and 4 chairs for outdoor meals. The room is complete with all sorts of extras, coffee, tide, bottle opener, potato peeler... they thought of everything I needed!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping came a little late in the day for my taste but they did a good job. Free parking and beach towels for your use. We would totally stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to be higher than floor 15 to avoid the buildings nearby ruining your view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

the location perfect, staff friendly and the accommodation more than we expected, the night time turn down service was great. I loved the chocolate macadamia nuts left for us each night. One day we will return.

Room Tip: we did stay on the 32nd floor and had a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nico92012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband, father & I stayed here from the 24th Nov 2012 - 11th Dec 2012 in 2902. Well this is now our 7th stay at this hotel and once again we weren't disappointed. From the time we entered this beautiful hotel, the valet staff (Eddy and all the other valet staff) to Mary on the Front Desk, till the time we left we were treated like family. I love the fact that nothing is too much for anyone employed at this hotel. The suite was beautiful as usual, the view to die for. I will never stay anywhere else, I am more than happy to recommend this hotel. Will be back for a couple of visits in 2014. To all at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower - Aloha, happy New Year. Looking forward to seeing you again this year.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank deb&tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. All units feature a full kitchen, balcony, and view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel provides valet parking and WiFi throughout the property. Aston Waikiki Beach Tower features an outdoor pool with a separate children's pool area, a jet spa, BBQ grills, fitness center, and billiards. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing