We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Hammond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The Aston was perfect for our short stay at the tail end of a business trip. I loved the BOB (bring own bag or breakfast on the beach). The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had a partial view of the ocean upgrade and the view was spectacular. I can't wait to return to Waikiki and will for sure stay here again. I highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeidesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    286
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
625
118
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel in perfect spot. Great ocean view and access to shopping. Tikis Bar and Grill as well as the continental breakfast was great. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Complimentary beach towels and chairs for the beach. Got a great price on the room. Rooms do need some refreshing but nothing major. Bathroom old but not there to hang out in a hotel room! Cross the street and you are on the beach. Clean. Great service. Shuttles and transportation to everything right there with people to help. Loved every day. Will go back for sure.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosetown, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

When we arrived in waikki jan 6 2014 we were advised the condo we had booked had bed bugs but that's another story I will write later.We could not andwould not stay there I contacted the beach tower and they had room for us .Well I must say this was best move ever.this place is a class act all the way the staff here make you feel like this is your home and welcome and great you every time you come in.We rented a 2 bedroom from them it was unbelievable and the views are amazing.This place and staff made a very trying time into a amazing holiday and as they say you get what you pay for and this place is so worth the extra money .We are already planning on going back next jan as this will be our home away from home as you are family here and they treat you that way .They made what coulda been our worst trip ever to one of the best.I miss this place alreadyand to all the staff and managers thank you from the bottom of my heart .See you all next jan/

Room Tip: We stayed on 16 floor it was great and views are good higher up you see more
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank golferfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warners Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Family and I have just returned from spending a wonderful 15 nights in an apartment on the 30th floor… Awesome views, huge well appointed 2 bedroom 2 bathroom accommodation, fantastic location with beach just across the road and marvellous friendly staff willing to help with whatever you need… what more can I say? Highly recommend and can't wait to return to Waikiki one day to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank larapaz212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

If this hotel did not have such great people in it, it could easily get a "just OK" rating from me. I'm pretty picky (if you read my other reviews) but the Aston really won me over. Sure the furniture is a bit chipped, the appliances aging (as is the building) but everything else is really good. The check in staff was marvellous, showing us two fantastic oceanfront rooms to choose from with MASSIVE UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS!!
The kitchen was extremely well equipped and everything was spic an span despite the age.
Ya, the TV's were old, tube style and took me back to the 90's, but again, this place was charming. Unbeatable location, fantastic valets, knowledgable doormen... just great. Oh, and the master bathroom had one of those japanese toilet butt washers and dryers by TOTO. Ya, I may buy one for home. Loved it all.

Room Tip: get one higher than floor 16 so you clear the other hotels around you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ianpeean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked into the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to rescue the last few days of our holiday after a poor experience in other accommodation. Well we are certainly glad we did! Amy looked after our reservation and she was wonderful, and renewed our faith in great service. The accommodation was massive; we could happily have lived there, 2 beds, 2 baths, lounge, dining area and modern well equipped kitchen. The hotel is having some renovation which we knew when booking so access to lanai's was restricted. This didn't impair the fabulous view though and we experienced no building noise as work was scheduled to start after 10am when residents had left and end prior to 4pm. The standout for us was how genuinely happy and accommodating all of that staff are at this hotel. The concierge desk, housekeeping and the reservations team really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the better, and worth the extra for a full ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave-and-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have stayed here before so had no hesitation in rebooking for our most recent trip to Waikiki.
As a family of 6 it is one of the very few options in Waikiki where everyone can stay in the same accommodation without requiring to book 2 "rooms".
An added bonus is of course that these are self contained - with kitchen and laundry, ideal for longer stays.
We were very lucky to have been allocated a 01 Corner Suite (on 21st floor), with amazing views all around
My review may have been different had we received an 04 room - unbeknown to us the Tower is undergoing some major renovations, and everyone in the 04 rooms were unable to access their balconies.
The balcony was a MAJOR factor in our choosing this hotel so we would have been extremely unhappy if this had been the case.

Hopefully by our next stay, all the renovations will be complete - hopefully the interior will also be refreshed as it is looking a little tired.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa31jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. All units feature a full kitchen, balcony, and view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel provides valet parking and WiFi throughout the property. Aston Waikiki Beach Tower features an outdoor pool with a separate children's pool area, a jet spa, BBQ grills, fitness center, and billiards. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing