We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oahu Grand Circle Island”

Oahu Grand Circle Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
'Lost' and Movie Tour
More Info
US$97.41*
and up
Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Oahu Grand Circle Island”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I took a few bus tours around the island because I did not want to rent a car. Both the half day and full days were entertaining and the drivers were knowledgeable and friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oaktoncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    11
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrietta, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long day, but super informative”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We did this tour on a rainy day, because you are inside a bus most of the day. This worked out well, but if it is raining for the stop at Pali Lookout, stay inside the bus. You won't be able to see anything. All of the other stops were very interesting. You don't get to stay that long at places, except for the Kualoa Ranch and the Dole Plantation. Both of these were worth the trip. You have to try the macadamia nuts and the pineapple ice cream.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too commercial”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a day to pass while we waited for our flight home, so decided to take the Circle Island Tour. It is a beautiful drive, however, they take you to several locations during the 8 hour day where there is nothing to do but shop. They must get a kick back from the owners for stopping there. We spent 20 minutes to half an hour in each of two locations. I was going home and my shopping was done. We stopped for 5 MINUTES at the North Shore which was advertised as part of the tour. I had been looking forward to watching the big waves and surfers. 5 minutes was not enough time. The Dole Pineapple plantation was interesting, but we did not need an hour there. Also spent an hour for lunch at a ranch with a gift store attached. We didn't need an hour for that either. Again, time given to spend in their gift store and buy food.

Our driver was very good and provided interesting information on the drive. Being dropped off at the airport was convenient.

There is more than one circle island tour. I would check the itinerary and time spent at each location before signing up. Beware of shopping time given and time at the north shore.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaJuneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting tour”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I would suggest to take this tour and explore the entire island. It is beautiful to see. You get to see the bonsai pipeline on the North Shore. You also get to go to the Pineapple plantation and I suggest getting some of their pineapple ice cream.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cinderkat1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A long day”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Like others I can attest to the long day, which did allow us to see much of the island. On our particular tour though we didn't get to the north shore at all due to a traffic accident and an hour spend sitting it traffic that didn't move before the driver was able to turn around. This was not the fault of the driver or the company, but it meant we missed half the tour for which we were not compensated. I would have loved the opportunity to go back and see what we missed had they offered it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oahu Grand Circle Island also viewed

 

Been to Oahu Grand Circle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing