We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lee & Jude Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Lee & Jude Australia”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic 5 days, would have liked an ocean front room, next time for sure, had buffet breakfast included and it was fabulous, get there early for best spot along waterfront. We will return and return to the Hyatt, even though it could do with a freshen up here and there it is in a great location, staff are friendly, beach straight across the road, shopping in hotel is fabulous, what more could u want, we will return and for a longer stay.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you had such a wonderful visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,355
    1,923
    711
    228
    156
See reviews for
1,754
2,128
202
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Could not believe how great the location is for this hotel. 20 metres from Waikiki beach and also the upmarket shopping stripe. You can be on your balcony or on the beach and your right in all the action. Great swimming pool and spa, the massage is pretty expensive. YOLO

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leobrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and will share your comments with the spa. We hope that you will visit again in the future.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I paid extra for a Deluxe ocean view room. When I got there I got a room with a view of Diamond Head and from the balcony, a side view of part of the beach. Did I get what I paid extra for? The hotel has only one small bar. It was crowded and the menu is largely in Japanese. The English is the small print. We left without ordering and went across the street

Did not bother w the restaurants. They are all Asian themed and cater to the largely Asian clientele.

The resort fee is insulting. There is no resort. This is a city hotel w a third floor pool. It had zero resort facilities.

For the money, I think I'll pass

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flamenca91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the services provided. We are a global destination and strive to provide information in all languages to our guests. There are activities for guests such as the cultural tour, lei making, ukulele and hula lessons as well as evening entertainment, Aloha Friday, and the Farmers Market. We do regret that you were not aware of these opportunities and will share your comments with our management team.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami beach
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is conveniently located a block away from Waikiki beach, which is good. The hotel has an entrance right in front of the beach.

The hotel has an incredible amount of traffic constantly. We stayed in the Diamond Head tower and taking an elevator always took time, and was always crowded.

the hotel's lobby is busy and crowded because it has a shopping center inside. The center has stores and hosts farmers markets as well. I found this configuration highly stressful. Glad we moved out to another hotel around the block.

The decor of the room was outdated, like from the seventies. It could use a little make over. However, it was comfortable. Not so quiet because I could hear a lot of street traffic, even though we stayed on the 24th floor.

Room Tip: try to skip this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamifiwant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We do regret that you were not satisfied with your visit and found it difficult to get around the hotel. We will be certain to share your comments with our supervisors for further review.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had booked a cityview room about 4-5 months ago, (got a corporate discount so well-priced), and when we checked in, we found out that we had been upgraded to an oceanview room. That was a nice surprise! Our room was on the 34th floor, and the view of Waikiki beach was amazing. This is a very large hotel with 2 towers, but only 1 small swimming pool and hot tub area (it kind of sits between the 2 towers). Waikiki beach is just across the road, so I guess most people would head there if they wanted to sun and swim...The room itself was very nicely decorated and comfortable; we even had a mini-fridge and a safe.

Unfortunatelty, the weather was not very good when we were there -- cloudy and rain most of the time, so didn't get a chance to use the beach.

The hotel's location is perfect, close to many restaurants, and shopping. We ate at Duke's at the Outrigger just down the road for lunch, and it was very good. Also ate at Chili's (about a 10 minute walk from the hotel), Cheesecake Factory (again about a 1o min walk), and Jimmy Buffets (a little bit closer). All meals were good and reasonably priced.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again if visit Honolulu.

Room Tip: upper level rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We do regret the weather was not better but we are glad that you still had an enjoyable visit.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warracknabeal, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Where to start ! What a fantastic place to stay, across the road from the worlds best beach is a bit hard to beat. Beautiful ocean view from our room and also looking straight out to downtown Waikiki. The city is such a buzz with lots of fun things going on on the sidewalks, each night is fun filled with busckers and entertainers. We stayed on 18th floor which we were very lucky to get an upgrade to this room from the desk, we didnt even ask , they offered. We arranged lots of tours from the desk which kept each day very busy , then we still had time to hit the beach. My wife & I fell in love with the place the moment we arrived at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, we are about to start planning for next years holiday and staying at the same Resort, honestly this is gonna be hard to beat.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1858 on 18th floor, and it has the best view of the beach and downtown Waikiki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful experience and will visit again in the future. We will be certain to share your comments with our team.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The room is big and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. Its location is right across the beach and you can get towels and chair from the pool. The breakfast is good and the meals at japengo are delish. Nice coffee machine in the room is a plus and we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary. We have a great 10 nights staying at this hotel a holiday to remember forever, thank you Hyatt Regency staff:)))

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bing820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy to read that you had such a wonderful anniversary visit. We will share your kind comments with our team and hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Address: 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the excitement of Waikiki from one incredible location. Steps from the azure blue waters and soft sands of Waikiki Beach, Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa offers magnificent personalized services and luxurious amenities including world-class dining, award-winning spa, interactive cultural activities, 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean, and more than 60 on-site boutiques. The resort provides the perfect place for those who want to make the most of their island experience and connect with the heart of Hawaii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Honolulu
Hyatt Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing