We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stay Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,778)
Filter reviews
5,778 results
Traveller rating
2,559
2,050
758
244
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,559
2,050
758
244
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsewa toweracross the streetshor restaurantswim barfarmers marketocean viewthe diamond head towerthe duke statuebreakfast buffetresort feelarge hotelwaikiki resortbeach chairspool staffthird floorour honeymoonlots of shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,486 - 2,491 of 5,778 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here in a spacious room with an unbeatable view of Waikiki Beach! We were greeted at the check-in desk by a friendly host who welcomed us with leis and took ample time to orient us to the hotel and all that its surroundings have to offer. This was the perfect place for starting our trip to four of Hawaii's islands.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to read that your vacation started with a wonderful welcome and continued from there. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location and that's definitely what you're paying for. While the room was comfortable, it was nothing out of the ordinary. The bathrooms are quite dated and have old shower curtains. Beds are somewhat comfy, but leave a bit to be desired. We had an oceanfront room which is definitely worth the money. Waking up overlooking Duke and the surfers up early on Waikiki was amazing. Also had club lounge access - probably wouldn't pay for that again. Breakfast was nothing more than a standard continental breakfast and desserts at the end of the evening were minimal. I've seen much better club lounges that I've paid less for. Beers were a good price ($4 vs $9 at say, Dukes) in the lounge, so that made up for it, plus breakfast overlooking the water. They did have access to chairs which we could use to take over to the beach, which was great. Just went to the pool deck, gave them our room number and then were able to use chairs for the day. We were going to do surf lessons, which you can room charge for convenience, but ran out of time. Our flight left very late (11 p.m.) so we were able to request a late check out and then store our luggage with the bell stand while we were checking out the area. Overall, it was a nice stay. If you're just looking for a place to lay your head, this is a great option in a great location. If you're hoping for an upscale experience, I might choose something different.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSMDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you liked our location and amenities. We will be certain to share your comments and suggestions regarding the Regency Club breakfast and rooms.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very close to everything eating out was great 3 occasions with in their restaurants the food was very good although for breakfast catering was more for the Japanese rather than for an Aussie like me I asked for vegemite and they didn't know what I was asking for a very poor showing on the breakfast menu to the Hyatt in Maui they catered for a broad range of people. Although they were great at booking any trips we ventured on on a daily basis

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you bringing the situation in the breakfast area to our attention. We do make every effort to provide for our guests from all areas of the world and vegemite has been a part of our buffet for some time. You have definitely raised a concern for us that is being looked into by our food and beverage management team. Additional follow up will be made with all associates to avoid any future confusion.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel through expedia at Sheraton Princess across the street from Hyatt Regency Spa and Resort. Sheraton and Expedia both failed to advise me the hotel was under renovation. And I think I know why. Well our room on the tenth floor was full of termites and AC was like from the 70's. We decided to move to another hotel, and pick Hyatt Regency. Front desk manager held the room for us while we got out of the hell hole Sheraton. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in Hyatt. Pool and valet staff was great and front desk manager Francis was extremely professional and helpful. Great customer service!!!I There is a huges fresh food market on Thursdays and three floors of shopping area inside the hotel. It is located right in front of the big statute Duke.
"Mahalo" for saving our trip!!! Cannot wait to come back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luckygirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are honored that you selected us and we are glad that we were able to provide you with the comfort and amenities that made your visit to Oahu so special. We've made sure to share your compliments of our staff and their supervisors. We look forward to serving you again.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency, great location across from a crowded Waikiki Beach, close to shopping, restaurants, 2 ABC stores on site, loads of shops within the complex, great pool area which is quiet after a busy morning on the beach. Happy Hour from 4 - 6pm but if you join the Hyatt Club it is 4 - 7pm. We were upgraded on our return from Maui to an Ocean front room which was lovely on the 7th floor. The rooms were spacious enough with a nice lanai (balcony) to sit and watch the surfers and stand up paddle boarders out on Waikiki waves. The staff were wonderful nothing was a drama, all very helpful and friendly. They have markets there on a Thursday 4pm - 8pm where locals sell lots of goodies, fresh fruit and veges as well as cooked products, very interesting and tasty. If you go to the pool area they will supply you with beach towels,(although not proper beach towels) and also great beach chairs. We purchased an umbrella from the ABC store for $18 which did the trick for our 10 night stay and we brought it home as hand luggage on our Hawaiian Airlines flight. We will definitely be back to stay at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki

Room Tip: We were in the Diamond Head Tower 1st stay 10th floor with a partial ocean view which was beautiful, with our balcony door open we would be woken by the clatter and clanging of cutlery and crockery from the Shor restaurant breakfast crew. So my suggestion shut the balcony door!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kez234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for the kind remarks. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay. We would note that when you return you may want to consider a new partnership we have with the Star Beach Boys on the beach. You can rent an umbrella, take surfing lessons, outrigger canoe, etc at special Hyatt prices.

We look forward to serving you again.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews