We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,855)
Filter reviews
5,855 results
Traveller rating
2,586
2,076
771
251
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,586
2,076
771
251
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsewa toweracross the streetshor restaurantswim barfarmers marketocean viewthe diamond head towerthe duke statuebreakfast buffetresort feelarge hotelwaikiki resortbeach chairspool staffthird floorour honeymoonlots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
2,506 - 2,511 of 5,855 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Many thanks to Dan K at the front desk. He greeted us with a smile, a lei and an upgraded ocean front room. There was construction on that side of the building so we couldn't use the balcony, Dan did waive the resort fee to make up for it. That was ok as we don't usually sit out anyway. The downside was the construction on the floors above. It was very loud and very annoying Had there been mention of it on the expedia booking site we might have chosen elsewhere. Particularly annoying was having the outside construction crew on our balcony. A little advance notice of that would have been nice.
The breakfast (which we had included in our package for minimal cost) was fantastic. The food was good, the service great and the setting could not be beat. This was a great way to start each morning. Happy hour at Swim was great. Again great food and great service, but I would suggest you skip happy hour at Shor. The food was not great and being stuck in the dark bar area just ruins the atmosphere. Would be a happier hour if you could sit outside like you do for breakfast.
All in all I would stay at this hotel again but after the construction work is done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Aloha,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and we are sorry about the noise issues. We have shared your comments with the Front Desk, in particular Dan, as well as the teams at SWIM and SHOR. All of your comments are being discussed by our team.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I really wanted to love this hotel but left having very mixed feelings. I think the rating is more between a three and a four. I thought that the staff was what really made this hotel better for me. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I did not have one complaint about the staff. The room was very underwhelming and was in need of a renovation. It was also really spacious almost to spacious. They could fit another king bed in the room which was very odd to me. The toilets were extremely loud and I could hear the person above me flushing. I thought the room service menu was a bit limited but the food was better than average. I did enjoy the location right across from the beach but I don't think I will be staying here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid some of the noise from outside.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintsFanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry you were not more pleased with your stay. The rooms are some of the largest in Waikiki and are currently undergoing a remodel. Some features include the option of queen or king sized beds and new bathrooms. We are glad that you were pleased with the services received from our associates and we will be certain to share your comments with our team.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, great view! We stayed in the ewa tower for 5 days. Room was always cleaned to perfection, accommodations were amazing! Pool area is great and even features adult swim hours. Kids loved the Friday aloha show. No breakfast on site, we had to search outside the hotel. Great location to beach, just across the street. Plenty of restaurants around. Will stay again!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MarriageDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We will share all of your kind remarks with our team. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently returned from 8 nights here. We could not fault this hotel! From the moment we arrived we experienced exceptional customer service. We were upgraded from an ocean view room to ocean front in the Diamond Head Tower. Our room on the 17th Floor was large and modern, with a king size bed and spectacular views of Waikiki Beach. The service throughout the hotel was excellent, and special mention to Michael at the pool and Andrea at breakfast! Yes there is a daily resort fee of $25 (like all hotels in Waikiki). We had joined the Hyatt Gold Passport Club after booking this holiday and were offered extra benefits during our stay (as well as receiving 50% off the resort fee). The fee also included the supply of chairs and towels for use at the beach which is right across the road. We also received cold bottled water whilst at the beach delivered by the Hyatt pool staff, and ice blocks and cold flannels at the pool! Had a fantastic time (though wasn't long enough) and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. This hotel is centrally located, great staff, and views to die for. What's not to like!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for ocean view on a high floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socoldACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We are happy to read that you had such a wonderful visit. We have shared all your kind comments with our team, especially Michael and Andrea. We thank you for becoming a Gold Passport member and we look forward to serving you again.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Recent trip staying at the 4 star Hyatt Recency resort has left me wondering if I would stay here again as it fell short of expectations with the brand Hyatt. The location was great and views from ocean view rooms spectacular but fell short in other areas which you would expect to find of a high quality hotel chain. The rooms are dated and noisy and need renovations and upgrading which I believe is in progress at time of writing but to what extent I not aware off and for how long could be of a concern if staying there. On the plus side the staff are friendly and attentive. Overall the stay was OK but did have a few issues that where dealt with but shouldn't have happened in the first place. Would I recommend or have a return visit to this hotel I'm not sure as there is plenty of competition in the area that you could look at that might provide a more pleasant stay experience.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are more expensive but spectacular views well worth the price. Adjoing rooms noisy avoid if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DitchAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are sorry that you were not more impressed with your visit. You are correct, we do have a guestroom remodel in progress and there is information on our website if you would like to see what will be coming soon. We also regret that you experienced any inconveniences as a result of service. We are glad that you addressed the situations with staff while you were on property so that they could respond and correct the error.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews