We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waikiki Hawaii @ Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 September 2014

GREAT location. Wake up every morning to see Waikiki beach from your balcony, great view. Good size rooms, clean and modern. Food very good , dinner prices a little high. Walking distance to so many places. Staff friendly, great service.

Room Tip: Ask not to near the elevators, they are running all the time. Corner unit was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank billiemc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Aloha billiemc52,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit. We will be sure to share your comments about the rooms, service and dining with our team.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,204 - 2,210 of 5,568 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here for a brief stop on Oahu. Had a room with a balcony overlooking the beach. We were on a floor in the 30's, go for a lower floor with beach view. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. Really good sushi restaurant on-site. For a short visit, this is a great hotel in a good location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank treese0140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Aloha treese0140,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we will be certain to share your compliments of Japengo with Chef Matsubara. We hope you will return again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have stayed her at least 4 times, and look forward to returning each time. It is a great location to shops, beach, restaurants and activities. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are large, modern, and very clean. Our only complaint, is the elevators being very slow. Not a big problem, since it has so much more to offer. We love to walk around town or use public transportation. Love it here!

Room Tip: We are Hyatt Club members so we stay on one of the top floors. Any view is quiet and beautiful up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Aloha Sue H,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you are consistently pleased with your stays with us. We are looking at ways to increase the speed of the elevators and hope that you will see some improvement on your next visit.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice place to stay since it also has a mini shopping mall within it. Super nice if you get an oceanview room! Don't get a room near the elevator because it is noisy! Restaurants here are great. Service is excellent.

Room Tip: Get Oceanview. Don't get one near the elevator! Noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jax602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Aloha jax602014,

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My family goes back at least once a year to Honolulu and we always stay at this hotel. We get treated with outstanding customer service every single time even before our arrival. This year, the VIP Manager, Hannah Kim contacted us before our arrival to check if we have any special requests. We were there this July for 10 days. We loved every minute of it. When we arrived, we were greeted with smiles from all of the staff. Our ocean view suite was all ready for us once we arrived. The suite was in the Diamond Head Tower on the 40th floor and it was an absolute stunning suite with full ocean and diamond head views. We have to thank Hannah Kim for her superb customer service. You will never get disappointed with this hotel and its staff and location. I love all of the staff and everything this hotel has to offer for all of its guests. Thank you again to the VIP Manager, Hannah Kim for taken care of us. You and your team of staff are wonderful and we will see you again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Aloha Anna L,

Thank you for the great review and all the compliments for Hannah. We've shared all your rave reviews with her and the team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Fabulous hotel with a view! Beautiful rooms, great meals and access to wonderful shopping. This hotel is walking distance to it all. The staff are there for all customer needs. Room staff often checked in with us to ensure the room was cleaned appropriately and for any other services needed. The balcony offered views of the beach, downtown main street and the mountains....wow!! On our last day our room service rep gave us a going away basket filled with Hawaiian goodies, so awesome:-) This is the hotel with class and style, very diverse.

Room Tip: Higher the rooom floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Aloha Sandra T,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We only stayed 1 night in this hotel with my family prior to our departure from Hawaii. Coming from appartment style accommodation @ Aston Banyan, we had 1 room here for 2 adults and 2 kids. Definitely wouldn't be as good for longer family holiday due to space.
hotel presents itself as upmarket.
our kids received colouring book and crayons on arrival. reception staff was wonderful.
Location is convenient- close to beach, shops, restaurants etc. but not as quiet as Aston Banyan where we stayed before. We stayed here on my Hyatt membership points so didn't have to pay, otherwise i would find it a bit pricy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Aloha Zuzana I,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are sorry you were not more pleased with your visit. You are correct, we are located along Waikiki's most popular avenue and across the street from the beach. With the additional retail outlets, spa, and our two towers our guests will have a different experience from those staying in other hotels in different locations and of smaller sizes. We are thankful that you mentioned the services from our front desk staff and will be sure to share your kind remarks. If you should return in the future with a larger group we do have a family suite which may be more to your liking.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
352 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa

Address: 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £190 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the excitement of Waikiki from one incredible location. Steps from the azure blue waters and soft sands of Waikiki Beach, Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa offers magnificent personalized services and luxurious amenities including world-class dining, award-winning spa, interactive cultural activities, 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean, and more than 60 on-site boutiques. The resort provides the perfect place for those who want to make the most of their island experience and connect with the heart of Hawaii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Honolulu
Hyatt Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing