We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding all around!”
Review of Living Ocean Scuba

Living Ocean Scuba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Scuba Diving tours in Oahu, Hawaii. Scuba diving tours at Hanauma Bay Nature preserve (no experience required) and Boat diving charters from Waikiki. We offer two trips daily at Hanauma Bay, the perfect place to try scuba diving. Also check out our Two Tank Shipwreck and Reef charter in the morning for certified divers and the Two Tank Turtle and Reef dive in the afternoon - great for new, inexperienced and rusty divers. Boat dives include free transportation from Waikiki.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Outstanding all around!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A must do while on Oahu! Eva was punctual picking us up at the hotel. She was professional, and helpful while giving us instruction. It was my 2nd time on the 2 tank boat dive and my 14 year old daughter's first time. It will be something she will always remember and we can't wait to do it again! An extremely good value as well with well maintained equipment and wet suits provided. No excuses!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank enjoyav8tion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, Kansas
1 review
“Best experience of the whole trip!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Out of all the things we got to do while in Hawaii, this was the best! We tried surfing, submarines, boats, laying on the beach, the North Shore, Luau's. There is nothing like swimming with the turtles. What a trip! Enjoyed it very much Eva (our very good guide)!
Cheers,
Erik & Kathy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experienced and very good staff!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Eva was very patient as my skills were rusty! Great dives and awesome spot! Would definitely go diving with them again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ratiganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely diving adventure”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I did a two tank dive with Dave at Living Ocean Scuba....after a diving hiatus of over 10 years. From my first email enquiry to when I was dropped off at my hotel after the dives, Dave was helpful, welcoming and professional. His briefing was excellent and his underwater "tour" was wonderful, leading our small group of three guests to some beautiful areas just offshore from Honolulu. The rental equipment was first rate. Dave also took photos we could purchase - to re-live the fun experience. We saw an endangered monk seal, a couple of white tip reef sharks, several moray eels, a dozen or more sea turtles underwater, and a humpback whale and a pod of dolphins during the surface interval. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VerdeCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great People, Good Dive”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Dave and Melanie were the best. The 2 tank boat dive was good. Viiz was a bit low but hey its winter even in Hawaii. We saw a white tip reef shark and a few types of moray eels. 1 jerk in our party who claimed to be a pro-diver even reached to pull the green moray out of the coral head. Lucky for him Dave saw what he was doing and waived him off. If not we would have had the Coast Guard helicopter out rushing him to the hospital. This idiot later claimed he was reaching for an octopus that nobody else had seen. This in spite of our dive guide Dave and I lurking around the coral head for several minutes because of the eel. Now mind you green morays eat octopus and as smart as an octopus is it would not hang out on a coral head with a resident green moray. Thank you Dave for saving the day.

The only other draw back was there were way to many divers on the boat. each dive guide had no more than 4 divers with them. But there were at least 5 guides on this boat. Then add in a few other boats that were at the same sites as us, it got confusing. Lucky Dave had red trimmed fins so even though myself and another diver were separated for a few seconds I was able to spot his fins and we rejoined the group.

I would definitely use Dave, Melanie and LIVING OCEAN SCUBA again. But this time at Hanauma Bay for a shore dive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericbreuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Living Ocean Scuba also viewed

 

Been to Living Ocean Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing