We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“After cruise”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in this great little hotel for three nights, after a cruise .It is a very modern and comfortable, with a very helpful staff. We would definately recommend this hotel to everyone. We were right across from elevator but never heard it at all.
The only thing it does not have,is a pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Director of Rooms at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Aloha DashOne2013!

Thanks so much for the great review of your recent visit! I am very happy to hear that the staff was helpful. They really do have an amazing passion to provide a little more joy in life! My apologies that you missed out on our rooftop pool. On your next visit, I hope you can take in the breathtaking view while relaxing by the pool. Thanks for recommending us!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    603
    162
    48
    16
See reviews for
217
866
175
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very sheek hotel, loved it! I enjoyed playing with this hotel my first time. Nathan I stayed over for just one night and it was worth it. You will not be disappointed. Because they were very very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honkydorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Director of Rooms at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Aloha Honkydorie!

What an amazing review! Thanks so much for sharing. I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but clean. They offer free lemon water , coffee and the newspaper. As everyone has already mentioned, the location is simply great. If you're not staying at a resort directly in front of the ocean, this is where you want to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimi-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Director of Rooms at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Aloha Jimi-blue!

Well thank you so much for posting your comments! We certainly appreciate your feedback. The Shoreline certainly is an amazing alternative to the beach front properties at a very reasonable room rate. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come back again soon!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for my BF's birthday. The staff is great! Very friendly and helpful. There is complimentary coffee, water and tea in the lobby. We stayed on the 4th floor and even though we were right next to the elevator, noise was not an issue for us. People were saying that the rooms were small so I was expecting something more compact, but it was actually a pretty decent sized room for the 2 of us. Our room looked pretty much like the pictures. Had a mini fridge with water and a microwave, which was very convenient for all our leftovers. The only thing that we did not care for was the view of the ugly building next door. When we go to Hawaii we normally like to sit out on the the lanai in the morning and night time, but not this time around. We pretty much kept our curtains closed during our whole stay. We were barely in our room anyway. Love, love, love the great location! Walk up about half a block to Kalakaua and you're in the middle of everything! The beach is maybe a 5 minute walk. And the front desk will give you towels for your day at the beach!
We would most definitely stay at this hotel again! Thanks Shoreline!

Room Tip: Book a partial ocean view room. City view might get you a view of the ugly building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShArk4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Director of Rooms at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha ShArk4Ever!

Mahalo for the very kind review and once again Happy Birthday to the BF! I am so happy to hear that you had everything you needed in your room. Since we completed our renovation a few months ago, now all of our rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker which certainly does make it convenient to bring your leftovers home. If only there was something we could do about that building next door. Well, we hope to welcome you back to the Shoreline again very soon!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

the shoreline is an amazing hotel to stay at, everything was perfect. the room was emaculately clean, the staff would go out of there way to help you, the location is amazing right in the middle of everything, couldn't ask for a better spot to stay. I already plan on coming back and staying at the shoreline.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Director of Rooms at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha Davittany!

Thanks so much for the 5-stars! We love your description of our location, service and rooms. We can't wait for your next visit!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our first time in a small hotel. What a nice change. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Mexican restaurant right through the lobby door was delicious. No worries about driving after happy hour. The size of the room was adequately compensated for with the newness of the décor and cleanliness.
Ross is across the street and the beach only a few blocks. It was a great way to see Waikiki.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Native_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Director of Rooms at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha Native_family!

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for taking the time to post your comments! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you and your family had such an amazing first time boutique hotel experience! Personally, I much prefer the more personalized service at the smaller boutique hotels - especially Joie de Vivre hotels! At Joie de Vivre, we pride ourselves in providing unique hospitality experiences and superior service. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know that we have exceeded your expectations during your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Shoreline for 6 nights and loved every minute! As soon as we arrived the staff were lovely and asked about our journey and if we needed anything.

Yes the rooms are a bit small but you have everything you need including a fridge and are clean. The cleaners and all the staff were really nice . There is air con in the room and a safe.

Great location minutes from the beach and the main restaurants. For women there's a great clothes shop opposite called local fever - great prices and a cheap nail bar around the corner.

Hawaii wasn't what we expected as we hadn't imagined how busy it would be but the shoreline was just close enough to the action without feeling over crowded.

There's a small pool on the roof - great for a tan which can be accessed by floor 14!

Just a lovely hotel for a trip of a lifetime!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Director of Rooms at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Aloha Laura!

You are so nice! Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that we could be part of your trip of a lifetime! If you ever find yourself dreaming of Waikiki Beach, you know we're here for you anytime to come back for another epic vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
428 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,966 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Hotel Waikiki

Property: Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Address: 342 Seaside Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2527 (Formerly Seaside Hotel )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shoreline Hotel Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a destination that’s famous for being popular, the Shoreline is comfortable in its own skin. The hotel — 135 rooms over 14 floors — has a scale absent from most Waikiki Resorts, and the 1970s design creates a contemporary feel. Accommodations are bright and well‑appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreline Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing