We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, modern hotel”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I moved into this hotel from a nearby hotel that was not worth the stay. The Shoreline was a vast improvement. The room was very clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable with nice linen. Wifi was great and the TV was a nice wall mounted flat screen that could be moved for viewing at any angle in the room (in bed or sitting at desk). The valet's were very courteous and provided a full tour of the room and all of the amenities. The only issue that I had was there were a couple of nights that I had difficulty sleeping because of noise from the street/nearby buildings. That had nothing to do with the hotel itself, that was the penalty of staying in a city.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before completing check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Striker422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    571
    156
    46
    15
See reviews for
205
810
163
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here for the last couple of nights of our Hawaii trip, the staff were very welcoming and so helpful, the hotel in a great location. When we left and I realised I had forgotten a pair of very special earrings, they located them for me and helped to organise shipment of them back to me. I really appreciate this and would definitely recommend this place. Also great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Before we left we booked this gem saved us at least $1.5K just staying a block and a bit away from the beach and after staying at a resort on Maui our first couple of nights we knew just how costly they were not to mention the hidden costs that come with them.

We were on our honeymoon and upon check in the staff gave us a complementary upgrade to a king room which was amazing and we very much appreciated after the resort we stayed in had given us two king singles. Got into our room to find a nice card and chocolates which was a very thoughtful touch - thank you!

Location is great, easy tot get to the main street which has all the shops restaurants, and just a wee bit further through the Royal Hawaiian center is the beach. The rooms were very tidy and light, free wi-fi and aircon and a mini fridge. Staff we were helpful and friendly and they give you beach towels.

Would highly recommend if you want somewhere in a great location, far cheaper than a resort and well maintained. They even have a pool on the roof!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was having trouble finding a reasonably priced hotel in Honolulu that didn't look like it was stuck in the 80's. Then I found Shoreline Hotel and my search was over! As far as Honolulu accommodation goes, this was a great price. Excellent location: just off the main drag and only a few mins to walk to Royal Hawaiian centre. Bus stops just around the corner, Starbucks and Ross clothing store across the road. This isn't resort style accommodation so don't expect many facilities. There is a rooftop pool with a great view and a Mexican restaurant attached at the front (very generous portions, good food). Our room (city view queen), albeit small, had everything you need and was modern. Features comfortable bed and free reliable wi-fi. Do note balconies are small and from level 4, we only had a view of the next door parking lot. A nice touch were the wall magnets with Hawaiian words as was the lobby information board. Staff friendly and efficient; we had to call down about a safe issue and maintenance were there within 5 mins. Really enjoyed our stay at Shoreline Hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geenie_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greystanes, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I chose the Shoreline originally because of the number of great reviews. Excellent location, close to transport, tour pickups and easy walk to beach, shops etc. I found the room and its amenities very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again in the future. I agree with many reviews commenting on lack of views, but my husband I expected this, and we would always forgo a view in preference to clean, comfortable, value and excellent location. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elviralydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had no idea where to stay in Waikiki, but after reading reviews on Trip Advisor rating Shoreline we decided it sounded just like us. And it was. The Hotel is just as it appears on their website. It embodies Waikiki at an earlier less commercial time. The rooms were faultless, we had everything we needed. All amenities worked and were new and fresh. Our first 3 nights we had paid for an ocean view and that is what we had, plus a very spacious room. Our last night we still were given a great room, and were very glad to be able to access it coming in early from our Cruise. The staff are very friendly, accommodating and faultless (in our experience) in their customer service. The Hotel is around the corner from the beach, but we found this no disadvantage at all. Thank you Shoreline, we believe you contributed so much to the enjoyment of our Hawaiian vacation. Please keep up the good work. PS. Australian tourists, you will feel very comfortable and at home here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

stayed 2 nights en route to australia. perfect. clean fresh modern unfussy. comfortable bed, quiet, close to the beach. the front desk guys very helpful and good natrued, especially Pete. bedside reading light a bit dim.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spal0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#12 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,242 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Hotel Waikiki

Property: Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Address: 342 Seaside Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2527 (Formerly Seaside Hotel )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shoreline Hotel Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a destination that’s famous for being popular, the Shoreline is comfortable in its own skin. The hotel — 135 rooms over 14 floors — has a scale absent from most Waikiki Resorts, and the 1970s design creates a contemporary feel. Accommodations are bright and well‑appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing