We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
847
683
187
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
683
187
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationcucumber watercotton candyross storeiced teafree wififridge and microwaveboutique hotelfront desk staffvalet parkingcentral locationbeach towelssmall balconycomfy bedshort walk to the beachshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I'm a fan of the Joie de Vivre hotel, The Vitale in San Francisco, so this place was a natural when it came time for us to book in Waikiki. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised by the cool, slightly retro look of the hotel. The lobby is modern and minimal, with no on-site restaurant or bar (though it looks like work is being done on one adjacent to the lobby).

Our room was very clean and modern and pretty much exactly what we were looking for. Our stay was greeted with warm and humid weather, so the AC in the room was great, as was the flat-screen TV and very comfy bed.

The location? Amazing. It's not on the beach, but you're only a block away from the main Waikiki strip, Kalakaua Avenue (and you'll save money for dining and shopping by not staying right on the beach). The beautiful Waikiki Beach was less than a 5 minute stroll away - and the shopping and plentiful restaurants were even closer.

The service from both the front-desk and cleaning staff was fantastic - both contributed to make our stay everything we had hoped it would be.

Room Tip: If you can, try to get a higher room to get a bit of a view and to escape the street noise (which isn't bad at all).
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Great staff, clean rooms and centrally located! Unfortunately they don't have a gym facility.

Right across the street from all malls, shopping street and restaurants. There's a lovely sunset restaurant close by called house without a key

Hotel serves fresh coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shoebites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I moved into this hotel from a nearby hotel that was not worth the stay. The Shoreline was a vast improvement. The room was very clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable with nice linen. Wifi was great and the TV was a nice wall mounted flat screen that could be moved for viewing at any angle in the room (in bed or sitting at desk). The valet's were very courteous and provided a full tour of the room and all of the amenities. The only issue that I had was there were a couple of nights that I had difficulty sleeping because of noise from the street/nearby buildings. That had nothing to do with the hotel itself, that was the penalty of staying in a city.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before completing check in.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Striker422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here for the last couple of nights of our Hawaii trip, the staff were very welcoming and so helpful, the hotel in a great location. When we left and I realised I had forgotten a pair of very special earrings, they located them for me and helped to organise shipment of them back to me. I really appreciate this and would definitely recommend this place. Also great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Before we left we booked this gem saved us at least $1.5K just staying a block and a bit away from the beach and after staying at a resort on Maui our first couple of nights we knew just how costly they were not to mention the hidden costs that come with them.

We were on our honeymoon and upon check in the staff gave us a complementary upgrade to a king room which was amazing and we very much appreciated after the resort we stayed in had given us two king singles. Got into our room to find a nice card and chocolates which was a very thoughtful touch - thank you!

Location is great, easy tot get to the main street which has all the shops restaurants, and just a wee bit further through the Royal Hawaiian center is the beach. The rooms were very tidy and light, free wi-fi and aircon and a mini fridge. Staff we were helpful and friendly and they give you beach towels.

Would highly recommend if you want somewhere in a great location, far cheaper than a resort and well maintained. They even have a pool on the roof!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews