We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
893
713
199
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
713
199
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationcucumber watercotton candyross storeiced teafree wififridge and microwavefront desk staffboutique hotelvalet parkingcentral locationbeach towelssmall balconycomfy bedwould stay againshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Shoreline was an excellent choice. I have been to Waikiki a few times now and usually stay 'on the beach' so it was a little bit of a risk to stay further away in a new hotel that I had not been in before. Fortune favours the brave. This was a great hotel. The staff were very friendly day and night and always made you feel welcome and kept you informed of what was happening in Waikiki that day. The rooms were clean, bright, very comfortable and far more stylish than I have experienced elsewhere. US hotels are usually daggy and lack contemporary style. This hotel made you feel that you were in Hawaii the whole time without it becoming a themed hotel. Would I stay here again? Definitely so. The location is great for going out to dinner and shopping (Which you do a lot of) and is only a short stroll to Waikiki beach. I went twice a day with my surfboard and it was never any hassle at all.

Room Tip: Go for a 'City View' room to see great views of the lights and the mountains. Especially good at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arnosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Aloha Arnosx,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to serve you well during your Hawaiian holiday. Although we are not on the beach we are still very centralized to all that Waikiki has to offer. It seems that you used the hotels location and price point to your advantage during your stay. Thank you mentioning our staff as they all love accommodating our guests, all the while displaying the “Aloha Spirit.” Thank you for your 5 star review we hope to see you again in the near future.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We found the Shoreline very pleasant and staff are extremely friendly and willing to help anyway they are able. We were upgraded during our stay which made our trip very special. Very central to Waikiki attractions and restaurants. Rooms were great and clean. Will stay again if we go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Aloha Linda P,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Shoreline Hotel Waikiki! We appreciate all comments and love using guest insights and suggestions to enhance their experience. It is very pleasing to see that we were able to offer a complimentary upgrade during your stay and that our services exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The location is excellent -- close to all amenities, shopping, restaurents, good bus services, and within walking distance to the beach. A new H&M clothing store is just around the corner, as is the Royal Hawaiian Centre and Dukes Marketplace.

The hotel price is reasonable, and staff is friendly and helpful. Dustin the bellboy was very willing to give information on how to get to places and Tyson at the admin desk phoned up after we were settled in to see if everything was to our satisfaction.

The room is clean and adequate and bed is good. There is free WiFi in the room (I love this feature) a microwave, and coffee maker. The lobby is welcoming with Keurig coffee and refreshing water for guests 24 hours.

We spent two nights there, in transit from Australia back to Canada. From Airport to hotel and return to airport, we got a shuttle service called Speedy Shuttle and paid $53 dollars total for the two of us. The shutlle will come to the hotel to pick you up at the arranged time.

All told we were bery happy with our stay at the Shoreline.

Room Tip: We were in room 804, with a balcony facing a grotty apartment, but that's okay because you're not going to be spending your time sitting on the balconey.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Aloha mikros,
Thank you for taking time to share your review of the Shoreline Waikiki Hotel! It is wonderful knowing that Dustin, Tyson, and the rest of our staff were friendly and helpful. We take absolute pride in our guest services. I appreciate the comments regarding our complimentary amenities as we love providing them for our guests comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of Waikiki area, so that's its main advantage. Rooms are actually nice and cozy and the staff is really helpful. And one thing I really liked is that even though they don't have a fitness center, they have $5 passes for a great gym in front of the beach.

Now to the main downside......rooms do not have blackout curtains! That means that at 6 am you already have sunlight coming into the room.......maybe they fixed that already though.

Other than that, it's a good affordable option in Waikiki area, and the fact that offers free WiFi adds another point to the overall stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Capodicapi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Aloha Capodicapi2,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Shoreline Hotel Waikiki. Your positive comments regarding our establishment and staff is very much appreciated. The next time you are in the area please call us directly for our best available rates, I’m sure you’ll enjoy our newly installed black out drapes.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

For our trip to Hawaii, we hoped to find a place that was conveniently located, reasonably priced, comfortable, clean and safe. With the Shoreline, we had all of those features.
The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were able to answer all of our questions about booking excursions, using local buses, attractions and restaurants. They greeted us with pleasant smiles at any time of day and were unfailingly courteous.
The room was not particularly large, but we had enough room to unpack for our 9 night stay. The closet was large and we were able to get additional hangers. The bathroom was very modern, clean and bright. The refrigerator and microwave were convenient. We brought back leftovers from meals out and had them for lunch several times. The real coffee mugs were a nice way to start our mornings.
The hotel location was ideal for us. Many excursions and tours picked up right across the street from the hotel--very nice indeed for early morning starts. The beach was an easy 5 min. walk. We were just off the main shopping area and numerous restaurants were within a few minutes stroll.
The view from our room was not exciting, but the balcony was very handy for hanging wet swimsuits and clothes. We did not need to hang beach towels because the hotel provided free use and laundering of those. The street was quiet at night and that is important to us.
The Shoreline is reasonable priced in comparison to most of Waikiki. We preferred to spend our vacations dollars on excursions and experiences instead of an overpriced room. We would definitely return to the Shoreline if we return to Waikiki.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank djmarkiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Aloha djmarkiw,
Thank you for spending your Hawaiian vacation with us! It is extremely pleasing to know that our customer service well exceeded your expectations. Each and every one of our staff members enjoys going the extra mile for our guests all the while displaying the “Aloha Spirit.” Again thank you for taking the time to write this review we hope to see you sooner rather than later.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews