We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights and could not fault anything about this property. Staff were very helpful and friendly any time we approached the front desk. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet. Daily newspaper, internet and free beverages were just the added extras that made our stay even more enjoyable. You get the impression that the staff are very interested in their jobs and the daily updates on the notice board were great to read. The location of this motel is fabulous. Walking distance to the beach (towels supplied daily at the front desk) and all the main restaurants and shops in Waikiki. We would certainly consider staying at the Shoreline again and were very impressed with this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Aloha LouiseS220,
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent Hawaiian vacation. I take great pride when our front desk hosts are mentioned for their hard work all the while displaying the spirit of Aloha. They all know that they are the initial point of contact for our guests and love giving suggestions of where and how to enjoy the beauty that O’ahu has to offer. Once again thank you for your kind comments we hope to be able to accommodate you in the near future.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights in november and we enjoyed ourselves. Easy valet parking and the staff were friendly and helpful. the bummer was that the restaurant wasnt open but im sure it is by now. our room was modern and clean and very comfortable. some people complain about the street noise but we didnt hear any.
Great location and a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Aloha jg26,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you well. Thank you for mentioning our Front Office Staff as each and every team member makes an emphasis to provide a memorable stay for each of our guests. If your travels bring you back to our beautiful island please contact us directly for our best available rates.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are not looking for a resort hotel, but looking for a hotel in a great central location, with nice, clean rooms and efficient service, look no further than the Shoreline. We had seven nights here in May 2014 and really enjoyed staying there. It is a cute little hotel, modernized and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were great and I am very fussy! We had a view of the disgusting building next door, and a tiny peep of the sea! Honestly, given the quality of the hotel, the cost, and the little time we spent in our room, it was not a big deal. Why would you pay for a resort hotel and view when it appears you can use the facilities of the pools on the beach anyway during the day. If we ever return to Waikiki, we will be staying at the Shoreline again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Aloha Megan F
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are thrilled knowing we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide a memorable stay. While it is true we are not a bigger resort our hotel more than makes up for it with our centralized location, complimentary amenities, and competitive room rates. Not to mention our hotel does not charge any “resort fees” that bigger hotels charge. While it is unfortunate that the view from your room was not to your liking our city view accommodations face the surrounding areas of where this building is placed. For your next trip please consider booking one of our partial ocean view rooms. Thank you once again for your kind words we hope to be able to accommodate you once again.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A very nice place to begin our Hawaiian vacation. We did not have a car and the location proved to be just fine. We were able to walk to the beach, to a number of excellent restaurants, and was accessible to trolleys or buses. The room was clean and well appointed. There was a great chalkboard welcoming newlyweds and teaching us non-Hawaiians some Hawaiian terminology - a nice homey touch. The front desk staff was great; very pleasant and very knowledgeable. A great first choice of hotel for our trip ...

Room Tip: We chose a high level room and we were able to see the mountains from one direction on our porch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Aloha Deb G,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Yes I do agree that while staying in Waikiki a car is not needed being that everything is in walking distance from our hotel. Kudos to you for being a savvy traveler. We are delighted that you found our room clean and well-appointed and honored by your compliment regarding our Front Desk Hosts. Once again thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review. Please do see again sooner rather than later.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights in April - May 2014. I was really impressed by the location of the hotel for the price, it was a really short walk to Waikiki beach and the main shopping/dining area. The decor in the room and lobby is nice and it feels really clean and modern. I think it is stretching it to call the view we had a 'city view' as it is more a view of the apartment next door but it didn't really bother us due to the view from the beach a short walk away.
I really enjoyed the quirky touches in the hotel, like the pineapple ice-tea, flavoured water and pink lemonade available in the lobby and the chalkboard with facts and information about the area. The staff were all really friendly and had some good recommendations on places to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeganJones88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Aloha MeganJones88,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that the location and price point of our hotel fit your budget and that our staff was able to accommodate you well. The centralized location of the hotel as well as our competitive price are a major reason guests choose to stay with us, and also not to mention our various complimentary amenities as well. If your travels bring you back to the Waikiki area please contact us directly for our best available rates.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel for 3 nights and I'm glad we stayed there vs our backup plan which was closer to Diamond Head. The front desk staff was friendly and approachable (especially Ali), though some seemed to know the area better than others. The furnishings and decor were contemporary although the drawer/storage space was limited and the room certainly is small. This didn't bother us too much as we were only there for 3 nights before heading to the BI so we just kept everything in the suitcases in the closet.

The only cons were: no view to speak of; our room faced an adjacent apartment building, the laughably small balcony with one scrubby plastic chair, and the limited valet parking which forced us to park across the street every day.

The location was right in the midst of the shopping area with lots of moderately priced restaurants nearby and a short walk to the beach. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gweneddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Aloha gwenddk,
Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor! We take absolute pride when our Front Desk Hosts are mentioned; we will definitely commend Aly and let her know to keep up the great work. While our “City View” rooms face the surrounding areas of the building our property also offers “Partial Ocean View” rooms that offer a more pleasing and relaxing view, for your next trip to Hawaii please consider booking one of these rooms. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us we greatly appreciate your comments.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Did a staycation here and the hotel is a pleasant surprise. It's double glass doors kept a lot of street noise out. It's actually a short block and half down an alley from the beach. Centrally located from shopping dining etc. The room fixtures look new, bath fixtures are modern. There is one warning for your shin, the bed frame extends beyond the mattress, so be careful not to kick it while walking in the dark. I enjoy it's shower a lot because the curtain frame is circular which keeps the curtain away from your body. Over all it's an excellent hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank drfish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline H, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Aloha drfish2000 and Mahalo for your 5 star review!
Thank you for your kind comments we really appreciate them. It’s pleasing knowing that you found our hotel quiet, convenient, and relaxing. As for the bed frame protruding out past the mattress our housekeeping and maintenance departments work diligently so that mishaps like that can be avoided and have since corrected the issue. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again.
Mahalo,
Daniel Floren,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#12 of 84 in Honolulu
2,612 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,219 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,723 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
651 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Hotel Waikiki

Address: 342 Seaside Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2527 (Formerly Seaside Hotel )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £129 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shoreline Hotel Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a destination that’s famous for being popular, the Shoreline is comfortable in its own skin. The hotel — 135 rooms over 14 floors — has a scale absent from most Waikiki Resorts, and the 1970s design creates a contemporary feel. Accommodations are bright and well‑appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreline Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing