We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Rock-A-Hula

Rock-A-Hula
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Rock-A-Hula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The new "Rock-A-Hula" show is Waikiki's largest cast, concert-quality show featuring powerful Hawaiian and Polynesian music, hula and fire-knife dancing, alongside the greatest rock n' roll performances of superstars past and present at the 750-seat multimillion-dollar Royal Hawaiian Theater. The show opens 6 days a week year-round (dark Mondays). Cocktail, luau under the stars and gourmet dining packages available.
Orroroo, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was a great concert. Elvis, Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston and Madonna! every one of the artists were fantastic! The dancers were absolutely amazing too! After the show they all stayed around to have photos with people and to chat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianneD130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    164
    47
    20
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I want to believe”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great show. The artists change – we had Elvis who I think is a constant although not necessarily the same guy, Madonna, Brittany Spears and Michael Jackson – if you’re lucky enough to get Michael he is indistinguishable from the real thing. We had the terrace buffet and it was fine - plenty of food and an entertaining compere along with a hula show and guitarist. I’d recommend it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hadcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the trip in to Waikiki”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We saw a brochure advertising the Legends show. We got tickets and transportation was optional. Since we were staying in the west end of the island we had the shuttle pick us up. It was a great experience from beginning to end. The driver picked us up on time. We had time to go to dinner and then walk back in time for the show. The entertainers were all very professional and very good. I was surprised there weren't more people at the show. The cast also stays after and takes pictures.
We really enjoyed it!

Helpful?
Thank shoppingnurse57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“A must see”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Went to show last night, great music and singers were excellent just as good as Vegas show or better, and photo opt after was good also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spanky_Chez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Elvis etc worth a visit”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Not cheap but worth a visit. It's fun and a lot of work has gone into it. This is a new show to the island and similar to the Vegas version. We saw Elvis, Madonna and Michael Jackson. All were good but Elvis had the most charisma and it's all a bit of camp fun. Cocktails are nice and very alcoholic. Enjoyed it very much.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock-A-Hula also viewed

 

Been to Rock-A-Hula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing