We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to eat here!”
Review of Sweet E's Cafe

Sweet E's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 63 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You have to eat here!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very small and a little hard to find, but worth the trouble. The cafe is located inside a small u shaped mall at the end of the Waikiki strip on the zoo side. The cafe itself has limited seating, but I knew this beforehand so we went first thing in the morning. Delicious food and great coffee and prices you won't believe in Waikiki. Hubby had the hot mess with portuguese sausage and I had rice, eggs and portuguese sausage also. Our son had the french toast-all fantastic choices. Do yourself a favor and eat here first!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MGD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    53
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I cant believe its taken me so long to find this Gem !! Yummy, what more can I say??? I ordered a fried rice omelet. The waiter seemed surprised, but thats what they did, they made me the PERFECT FRIED RICE OMELET !!!! With a side of fruit, OF COURSE !!!! Love Love Love this place,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing super long wait....we only got told by a local the night before...otherwise this can be hard to find!! The blueberry cream cheese filled French toast....just wow!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sobeau113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast is Divine - Hard to beat in Honolulu!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

First of all, I should have reviewed Sweet E's long ago. We have been enjoying this place since we accidentally happened on to it because of the long line at Kaila's. We haven't looked back. This past weekend, family visited from the Mainland and we chose this place. Blueberry stuffed french toast was creamy, with just the correct hint of sweetness. Savory options were excellent too, boasting succulent ham that is the highest quality that I have found on Oahu, crispy hash browns, and eggs that are always cooked to perfection. Last but not least, the Eggs Benedict are graced with homemade hollandaise, flavorful Canadian bacon, and that elusive perfectly cooked egg that they consistently prepare - they will make a half order if you like. Service is efficient. The wait staff are at the ready with refills on coffee, tea, and water. All are friendlly and efficient guys who constantly give excellent service. Would like to review lunch, but we have yet to make it past the breakfast options, Maybe someday we will.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TEGKDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best breakfast you can have in US!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent place for breakfast and lunch. Big portions and very well prepared. I especially like the hashed corned beef eggs benedict, delicious!
The place is a bit small, but very cosy. The staff is very friendly and funny.
Expect long waiting lists in weekends!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet E's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet E's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing