We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the amenities and close to the beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
NEW! queen-sized bed with comfortable SERTA mattress !
Wake up early and see the sunrise from the top of famous Diamond Head Crater
During the day work hard on your perfect tan or just go surfing with bruddahs :)
See the the spectacular Waikiki sunsets sipping on your MaiTais..
Enjoy world renowned nightlife and dining options available all around Waikiki !!!
Crackin Kitchen   great seafodd restaurant at your doorstep.
Only one block or 0.25mile or 5min walk from the world famous Waikiki  Beach!
Marine Surf Waikiki - 364 Seaside Ave, on the corner with Kuhio Ave (2)
Beach chairs , umbrellas, coolers and even snorkel gear you are all ready for you to use!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahhcas...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All the amenities and close to the beach!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend this rental over any hotel. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi and full kitchen and bathroom amenities. I was not expecting beach chairs and a boogie board but it was an awesome surprise. I loved having the balcony, we hung out on the balcony every morning and night. The location was perfect, walking distance to restaurant and beach. If (hopefully, when) I come back I will 100% stay here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Aloha Sarah, Thank you for staying with us , we really enjoyed having you as our gust! We would love to host you again during your future visits to our islands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sungyoon
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean and cozy room at best location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the studio with two children (10 and 6) for seven days. With the sofa extended bed, the room was spacious enough and comfortable. A few minutes walk to Waikiki and there are many good restaurants around the area. Free parking space is such an advantage in this downtown area. We could see the fireworks at the Hilton Hawaiian village area from the balcony on Friday night. Although we could not meet Nikodem due to our late check in, we had no difficulty communicating with him through emails and phone. Our family had very satisfactory stay at this studio and would stay there again in next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Aloha Sung-Yoon!

Mahalo for staying with us and for your kind comments. Yes, our apartments are ideal for families with children and I am really happy you found our accommodations cozy and comfortable. We really try our best to help you have an amazing vacation in our tropical paradise! We would be most happy to have you back during your future visits in Hawaii!

Aloha & Mahalo!
Niko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
Burnie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

email replies prompt but so difficult to change booking dates due to flight change. Ended up paying extra day to resolve the issue easier.
Unit is in great location and very easy to live in, everything works and extras such as utensils, beach gear etc is quality.
Starbucks opposite, as is best phone guy (Larry), he can fix phone issues so easily. Trolleys leave from Galleria just 50 metres away, street noise on 15th floor not too bad, depends what your used to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and unit facilities
Liked least: Finiky I know, but no sink plug and laundry broken.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Aloha Nigel,

Big Mahalo ( Thank You ! ) for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us and other users.

Yes, changes are a bit difficult in this system.Yes everything works
in our apartments and yes - Larry at Hoku Wireless is a magician :)

Hope to have a chance to host you again during your future visits to Waikiki!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidCoop
Mackay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location at a great price”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and I stayed here for just over a week. We opted for this condo due to the great location, walking distance to everything in Waikiki. Suitable kitchenette loaded with extras like a coffee machine, not that we ever used it thanks to the convenience of cheap breakfast spots around. Free WiFi and most importantly FREE parking. I can't stress how good it is to have your own car here and not have to pay $25/day for parking. Bedding was exceptionally comfy and noise was minimal thanks to our 15th floor condo but its smack bang in the middle of Waikiki so don't expect it to be quiet.

The only downside was making sure we left the place spotless to avoid extra fees on the seemingly already high cleaning fee. We weren't living like grubs but were very conscious about forgetting minor things on the way out as there is a specific set of details to follow on checkout but other than that minor thought this place was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Inclusions - Price - Almost everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Aloha Tyson!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Tropical Studio #1506 !
The check-out list is pretty detailed but very typical for a vacation rental.
3 years in the business and never had to charge anyone extra - guess I am really like with considerate guests like yourself! $100 cleaning fee is also average for apt that size in Waikiki.

Hope to have a chance to host you again during you future visits in Waikiki!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoswellGa...
Roswell, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small but great location and well stocked.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, teenage son and I stayed for a week and really enjoyed this rental. Everything was bright and clean and well maintained. It was right on the bus line and walking distance to the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Aloha Kathy,

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Tropical Studio!

With 396 sq feet + large balcony this is one of the largest studios you will find in all Waikiki area.

Traveling with family it is always worth a consideration to opt for a 1 bedroom apartment to have more space and comfort.

Hope to host you again soon!

Aloha A Hui Hou!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewBTrave...
Moncton, NB
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First Condo Experience....A++++”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Although this was my 6th trip to Waikiki, it was my first time doing a condo rental. I have to admit that I was a little nervous since it was a new experience. My fears were put to rest as soon as I walked in Tropical Suite #1210. It is EXACTLY as advertised. Theresa was very informative and accommodating with our late (delayed) arrival. She met us at the door and showed us around. The condo is fully equipped with EVERYTHING you need....it was truly, our "home away from home". After a day of touring around the island, we came "home" and relaxed. The location is perfect with short walks to shopping, dining, beach and entertainment. We couldn't be more pleased and are already talking about our return for 2015!!!
Many, MANY thanks to Niko....can't thank you enough for being part of a wonderful trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Comfort of bed....a little hard for my taste.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Aloha Greg,

Thank you for this heartfelt review.

Looking forward to host you in the future :) !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2017
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us , we really enjoyed having you as our gust! We would love to host you again during your future visits to our islands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing