We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View
View
Lobby
Exterior
Fitness room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CanberraS...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was situated in a great location - a walk to a choice of beaches, Ala Moana shopping centre and all the shops on Waikiki's strip (Kalakau Ave.) The beds were comfortable as was the sofa bed and extra dressing area off the bathroom very handy. We cooked moist of our meals at the apartment and used the bbq facilities downstairs. Arvis was very quick to respond to all my emails and staff at the apartments were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent condo at a great price!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Waikiki and my family and I had a great time. The Condo is within a 10 minute walk to Waikiki Beach and within minutes from shopping and restaurants. Trust me you want to pay for the valet parking at $30 it's worth it, you don't want a parking ticket at $35. The Hotel staff is very inviting and friendly. If your looking to rent a car it's about 2 blocks away and if you want to do any activities just talk to the help desk down stairs in the lobby they will hook you up. As a whole we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to everything
Liked least: The bed size.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanna72
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic central location, well equipped”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Aloha!
Our family of four stayed here for a week in June 2016. We found our condo to be extremely well situated to many attractions and facilities in downtown Waikiki / Honolulu, e.g. Waikiki Beach, Royal Hawaiian Center, Ala Moana Center and Lewers Street restaurants all accessible via walking.
The room itself was elegantly furnished, and contained a well stocked kitchen, and two (2) double beds, which we all found extremely comfortable. The front desk, security and concierge personnel were all extremely helpful.
The condo also had a (narrow) balcony - or lanai - which offered sweeping views of the beachside, CBD and riverside.
The resort also had an outdoor pool area which also included external restrooms and BBQ facilities. Level 4 contained both a laundry room with a number of washing machines and dryers, which were all free to use. Also, level 4 had a fitness room, in which there was a purified water dispensing machine which eliminated the need to purchase bottled water.
In terms of parking for those driving, we generally chose not to use the resort's on-site valet parking (USD $30 overnight), and instead were lucky enough to find on-street parking (generally paid between 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., excluding Sundays, from memory around USD $3 per two hours). Extended riverside parking - at no charge - is available on Ala Wai Boulevard, which joins Olohana Street where the resort is situated (subject to exclusion times when street cleaning is performed).
Arvis himself was extremely helpful in responding to our questions and queries prior to making our reservation, as well as offering a few other suggestions.
All in all, a highly recommended location which we would not hesitate to use again!
Mahalo :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolamon4...
Gympie Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Waikiki Vacation”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from spending 18 great days based in Waikiki. My family of 5 used our unit as a base as we engaged ourselves in the local sites and culture. The unit was very nicely decorated and provided all we required, with the exception of another TV in the second room to reduce channel squabbling. The position of the unit was perfect, just a short 5 min walk to the centre of the night life and shops without the noise. The staff at the Wyndham Garden Resort were brilliant, always accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. Arvis was easy to contact if needed and was very helpful when needed. All in all very happy and recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slow unreliable WiFi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiroaki H
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfortable/clean room”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had quite pleasant stay at this condominium! Location is great. The view from the room is excellent (we enjoyed fireworks of Waikiki every Friday evening from the room!) and its facilities are all clean and in good conditions. Wi-fi is fast enough, and it is relatively easy to find a parking lot near the hotel. The owner was quite helpful and promptly supported us for our inquiries and requests. Hotel staff were also friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and cleanness of the room, its location and the lift of the building is fast!
Liked least: Parking fee of the building was expensive.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaMWick
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Within 10-15 minutes walking distance to the Convention Center. 10 minute walk to the beach. Plenty of places to eat and stock up on groceries. Concierge and front desk staff were Fantastic! The condo itself needs some sprucing up. There was a toilet issue that was happening upon arrival. Needed to call the condo manager who came over quickly and had appropriate people come and fix it. Down side to this was that we had to be with the people while they worked on it so that took 4 hours out of our trip the first day. Was NOT impressed by that! Also there were dripping facets in the bathrooms and tub. Not enough to bother you but a simple bit of maintenance goes a long way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shabbiness of the condo. Time to put some money in it and give it a fresh look.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solange19...
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing City and Ocean Views!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Luxury 24th floor private condo with city & ocean views. As you walk into the condo, you view the floor to ceiling windows in the living room and the same in the bedroom. The condo is exceptionally clean, spacious, and comfortable. Arvis, the owner was professional, friendly, and prompt with questions and booking information. The location is convenient and easy to get around Waikiki and walk to beach or shopping. I would highly recommend booking this condo and if available I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing