We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vive Hotel Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I just came back from Hawaii and i would highly recommend this hotel.
Location was good,room was clean and the best part was that front desk staff were very nice people.Especially,Ricoh and Robb were very helpful.(Thank you!!)

For some people,you might feel that rooms are little bit small,but i didn't mind at all.

I would definitely stay there when i visit Oafu again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achachan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    667
    163
    28
    11
See reviews for
272
1,336
178
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place was great!!! We enjoyed our stay here, it was close to the beach and central Waikiki. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good, free WiFi and provided us with beach towels, chairs, mats, etc... We would definitely return here!!! Thank-you!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently had a 8 nights stay here (May 28 – June 5) and loved it. Excellent location, within easy walking distance of the Beach and to the rest of Waikiki.
Also the bus stops next to the hotel & is a cheap way to travel around if you don't have a rental car
I had a room on the 16th floor, which was clean, modern, and had everything that I could have wanted, including free Wi Fi. I didn't have a view of the beach, but it’s my choice how to spend money.
Endless breakfast (large variety of good fresh fruits !) is included and it’s not a trifle

If you are looking for a nice hotel then I would suggest this hotel. Friendly staff, very good location, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rita1962Piacenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything about this place was great. Close proximity to the beach and central Waikiki, very clean and modern, friendly and helpful staff, continental breakfast and free wifi included (why can't all hotels provide free wifi in this day and age?), and free use of beach towels and chairs. The room was fairly compact but it still worked really well. There was more than enough room for the two of us to spread out. The Vive is great value for money and we intend to return when we're next in Hawaii.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2014. The service was OUTSTANDING! The hotel and room were beautiful. The hotel has a great staff, great location for beach and shopping, and the concierge can hook you up with for almost anything. People on the street will try to sell you trips and rentals, but go to the concierge they have the best deals.
Jackie and George were awesome, and so was everyone else at the Vive. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was beautiful. Also, ask for a suite if you want room. The other rooms are kinda s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I have just spent 4 days at Vive Hotel - before and after our Pride of America Cruise.
Previous reviews on this hotel are correct - this is a great place to stay. We were treated to an ocean view room on both occasions and a complimentary early check in after the cruise. The breakfast was great and the rooms were large enough for two. I would definitely recommend this hotel which is ideally located just two blocks from Waikiki beach

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hello,
I wanted to thank the staff at the Vive Hotel, I had a great time last week on my holiday. I would highly recomend the Vive Hotel to my family and friends. My room was very comfortable.

Thank you,
Katharine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,725 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#14 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vive Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vive Hotel Waikiki

Property: Vive Hotel Waikiki
Address: 2426 Kuhio Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vive Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vive Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vive Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing