We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First meal in the US!”
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar - CLOSED

Chili's Grill & Bar
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First meal in the US!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a bigggg shock after coming from Australia! The meal portions in this restaurant were HUGE! I had a burger which came out as two large burgers and chips and my partner had a salad which was more like a salad bar on a plate! There was so much food and we could barely eat half! In saying that, the food was tasty and very enjoyable! Nice staff and wasn't too busy when we went!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasmineBlanusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    161
    65
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why change??”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My Girlfriend wanted to come so we went for Lunch just recently & I noticed the Fajita item changed the way they served it! I even had to ask for some Lettuce!! It was fine the way it was so wondering why it got changed!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little bland”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food was not bad here, just a little bland. I needed more spice but on a whole it was good. My husband loved it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bianca38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 Visits with different reviews”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

1st Visit - great food and service, and good value.
2nd Visit (following week) - food wasn't up to the same standard, mistakes on the bill (charged for an item that we had a free coupon for), and no offer of an alternate meal when the meal that was ordered wasn't very appealing (too much soft battery coating on the kids chicken meal).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Restaurant was Ok, nothing you couldn't visit on the Mainland. Service was good as the Server went out of her way to provide what we wanted which was not on the menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing