We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal - try sharing”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #105 of 2,406 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great meal - try sharing”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

looking for a last minute dining experience, came across tony Romas. tried the special, ribs, medallions and prawn skewers. just lovely. had a potato soup and shared a main, it was huge. pleasant staff and great music playing - not too loud that you had to shout at one another. a really great find.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmgljg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    250
    78
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I went there twice during my short vacation. The ribs are good and tender. I like the pork very much, but I tried the special including the beef. Very delicious. I usually do not eat beef at all, but this time really satisfied.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smallwood J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not a place to eat”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My friend told me that Tony Roma's had the best ribs in town,,,,,,,,not so........i had the Roma Ribs.....they were DRY.....and the sauce was just ok.....the rice plaf was ok and the vegies were over cooked.......the onion rings were VERY GREASY.......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For a chain restaurant - the ribs are good”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We ate at some 5 star restaurants however I would have to say if you want to try ribs in Hawaii try Tony's they are the best - other food in the restaurant leaves a little to be desired.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The ribs were fantastic. Desserts and other meals were not that nice... a little out of the way but worth the walk. If you like ribs, this is the place to go! Very reasonable in terms of price. Service was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SisterPurple1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing