We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - cheap eats”
Review of Denny's - CLOSED

Denny's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
South Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food - cheap eats”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a great breakfast here. Good food: nice scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, tasty sausage, yummy fluffy pancakes.

Service was fast, efficient and friendly.

Prices can't be beaten.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    132
    74
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“had to find it”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

we love to eat at Dennys when we visit the USA, so we soon located this one on Lewers st. Waikiki. We visited on my daughters birthday - at her insistance, and she received the free birthday grand slam breakfast, Mona our server was great - how she remembered 4 orders without writing it down ( and she got it right) I don't know - what a memory Mahola!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Cheap eats, surprisingly good quality.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have pigged out at Denny's many times and always found the fare to be more than acceptable.
No pretence here regarding flowery discriptions and overblown chefs to content with.

Denny's service can be a bit rushed , but we never had any reason to complain about the food and we would certainly go back here again.

Try the mega breakfast if you're game, but don't plan to do much else for the rest of the day.
Definitely recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LazingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well this place we loved”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

we ate at dennys every year we have been in Hawaii for the last5 years in febuary for 15 days the only time we didn't eat there was if we did a tour and couldn't get to it well this year when we went we found out that our dennys was gone they are tear down the miamar hotel and international market place and our dennys we became friends with the staff who recognized us every year so we found us a new dennys about a15 minute walk from the old one we were accustom to going and we were so happy to see that some of the old staff we knew were working there we walked almost everyday just to eat there the food is always great cheap lots of food clean place lovely staff and caring we got hugs from some of the girls that were so happy to see us and that we found them

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank penney793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Its a Dennys”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

but this one is one of their better outlets, certainly the best of the 2 in Waikiki. Unfortunately the international market place demolition in 2014 will close this outlet, I have no idea if they will re-open later.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SPeters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing