We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hokurani Wikiki HGVC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was our first stay at the Hokurani Wikiki. I was surprised at kitchen there are many good facilities. And we were relieved, when we found a washret in the rest room. Location is good,we could use the trolley buses everyday. Security is good, especially I like those elevators. Those were pretty comfortable to use. Cleanliness is good. The saffs are very kind and speak Japanese very well. I was saved very much. We'd like to visit this hotel again. Especialy, "Welcome party on the roof"was great. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
4  Thank Etsuo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in three people of the 2-year-old child and couple for five days. I arrived at the hotel at past 8:00 a.m. The check-in was 16:00, but I had you confirm whether I could check in when I heard a story towards a concierge (Japanese) and checked in immediately. I just arrived at Hawaii, and both child and I drew breath in the early thing that I was able to check in at in a room and bathed in a shower and I refreshed it and was able to go out. I really thank for this correspondence. I was able to spend the stay without inconvenience comfortably really.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Toshiro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is the best location for shopping and access. Because there is some distance to the beach, I do not have any problem if it is the which goes to the beach several times while I stay. Because it is the service of the Hilton brand, I am reliable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Minoru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Location is specially good because of middle of waikiki. I usually use going to aramoana shopping center , food market,waikiki beach and waikiki street. Concierge wass very kindnes . I sometimes swich off the airconditioner in the room because it was too cold.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Hiroshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Let me start off by saying, I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels. This hotel exceeded my standards in everyway. It was super clean. I tried, but I could not find dirt anywhere. It was super modern. There was a TV in the bathroom mirror. Location was terrific. It was right in the middle of great restaurants, shopping, and very close to the beach. Free rental of current DVD. Yes, the pool was small, but it served its purpose. The free use of cabanas with a TV more than made up for this. Loved it, loved it, loved it. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Milton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It has great location just across Royal Hawaiian center which is a big shopping center. There are lots of things to enjoy. Kitchen was amazing. You can make anything you want. Staffs are very kind. I will visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Mikyung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Opened only six months, this hotel is ultra modern and in the heart of Waikiki. The beach is an easy walk half a block away and you at the doorstep of what bustling Waikiki has to offer (shopping, restaurants, galleries, nite life).

Room Tip: Fully equiped ultra moder kitchen, self laundry on each floor. Limited food on site & no room se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
326 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 2181 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2318
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: £234 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ease into an unforgettable Hawaii vacation at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations. This all-suite hotel boasts a fabulous location, just steps from the famous Waikiki Beach, in the heart of Waikiki's shopping and entertainment area. Enjoy the freedom to live at your own pace in one of the 143 spacious one-bedroom suites at Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations. Prepare meals in the fully-equipped kitchen and relax in your living and dining space, or look out on the city from your Juliet-style lanais. Lounge in the Hawaii sunshine, cool off with a refreshing dip in the rooftop plunge pool, or re-energize with a workout at the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hokulani Waikiki by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hokulani Waikiki By Hilton Grand Vacations Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing