We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
588
754
286
88
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
754
286
88
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorean restaurantgreat locationkorean airlinesbreakfast buffetwould stay here againbell deskfront desk staffshort walk to the beachshops and restaurantsbeach towelsbeds were comfortableocean viewper daymini fridgestreet noisediamond headblock
Filter
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

probably the best value hotel in waikiki. very close to waikiki beach, maybe even < 100 steps away. You can take 10-min walk, there are some good shops along the street. Overall great location.

Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. The Korean restaurant within the hotel have some good food, recommended to try.

Hotel rates are considered very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlevania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I recently spent 6 nights at this hotel. It is tucked a mere half block off of Kalakaua & with easy beach access down at the Kuhio Beach end of Waikiki. It's location just off the main drag means you don't hear the incessant noise from the cars, people etc. on Kalakaua.

I booked a room with two double beds via the hotel's web site for a very good rate ($84 plus taxes). My room was on the 7th floor with a partial ocean view & also a partial view of Diamond Head from my balcony. There was a large flat screen (never bothered to turn it on), a mini fridge, bureau, desk & two chairs. The hotel itself was very well sound-proofed on the interior & very quiet.

Read some comments about the small size of the rooms, but I found mine quite large for one and plenty spacious for a couple, as there was ample room between & around the beds, desk, etc. Compared to most European hotel rooms it felt palatial. Personally, I can't comprehend paying twice the price for a room with more empty floor space, especially in a location like Waikiki when you're out and about the majority of the time, but to each his own.

Housekeeping did a good job & there is free wifi in the lobby--which had plenty of comfortable seating. Free beach towels are provided. All staff that I interacted with were pleasant & helpful. I didn't eat at either restaurant, so I can't comment on them. The hotel does allow you to check-in & print boarding passes for flights free via a small computer room.

The location is perfect & I walked all over Waikiki. The hotel is half a block from a bus stop & I took The Bus from the airport to the hotel--very easy, and also used The Bus to visit Ala Moana, Chinatown, etc.

A few points that might matter to some: the shower & toilet were in a small room off of the closet/vanity/sink area which was spacious enough, but the WC/shower room was small and there was no fan. Also there is some morning noise from the trolleys & tour buses that motor down Koa. However, Honolulu is a large city, & a hotel smack in the middle of Waikiki is going to have some street noise. This hotel had much less than would be typical on a busier road as there was no late night pedestrian traffic & almost no automotive traffic.

Overall a very pleasant experience & I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aisling11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Our room was ready by 2pm for checkin. Room was nice and was cleaned every day without fail and always fresh towels available .. Would have preferred a King or Queen to 2 double beds in room which we did ask for when booking but never got. The good thing about this hotel is that it is close to everything. Beach is only 100 metres away and all the main stretch is close as well. Pool was ok for a quick dip, nothing fancy. Didnt try any of the restaurants in the hotel. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrRealisticSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Check in was a breeze. Very friendly staff, always smiling and asking if we needed anything. Location is perfect, close to beach, zoo, and aquarium, all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acalvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

If you want a hotel, where you feel like you are at home, and treated accordingly, then go to the Waikiki Resort Hotel, when you are on the Island of Oahu.!! Everyone there, from the bell captain, front desk, waitress's, even the cleaning girls,most of all, the General Manager, treat you like you are there best friends, and not in a phony way, in a loving way! We hated to come back home, and want to stay longer then three days next trip! The location is ideal too, less then half a block to the ocean, and great shops and things to tour and see, like the Zoo, so many things, close by. Also, the two restaurants are so great. Start off your day, with a great buffet in the coffee shop, and then have lunch or dinner in the top of the class, Korean Resturant too. Both places have great prices too.
If you are able to go to this great find, then do ask to meet the General Manager, Glenn Vergara, and you will be so surprised at his total friendly ways, and knowledge of the Island.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvonneHilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews