We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Food and service was excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hiroshi Eurasian Tapas - CLOSED

Hiroshi Eurasian Tapas
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Spanish, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown Honolulu
Cross street: South Street
Transit: Ala Moana Boulevard
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food and service was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was a first time visit for our party of 6 and everyone thought the food and service was great. The atmosphere could be better, but it isn't really all that important if your meal is good. The waiter (Cory) knew his wines and made an excellent recommendation. Parking was convenient and validated which was an added bonus for the restaurant. We'll definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foster70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
330 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very good food, service and wine list - would definitely go back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Went there with a group of 6 for a business dinner. The service was efficient but not rushed. The server was friendly and knew his wines. The food ranged from pretty good to amazing. We only ordered tapas and shared everything, and everyone at the table agreed that the food was great. The location and setting are no big deal, but I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Wine!!!! The Food!!!!! The Service!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I brought my husband to Hiroshi for his birthday to surprise him because this wonderful restaurant is the only place on the island where you can get David Arthur wine (specifically Elevation 1147 and the '06 Cabernet).

We had the special Ahi appetizer which melted onto the palate and was absolutely perfect; my husband's steak was divine and my duck was a fantastic and sensual experience. :)

Mr. Furuya, the Master Somellier is an excellent resource that makes this place an absolute adventure in wine tasting and understanding. Our server, Cory (Corey?) was a total gem and made us feel extra special.

I can't wait until the next special occasion arises and I'm going to get to their happy hour as often as possible!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinagirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Service was excellent!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We went to this place because it was top rated on Zagat. The location isn't very nice. The ambience is mediocre and the food was okay. There are nicer places to eat at in the area. The service was excellent and the wine was great! I expected more due to the Zagat rating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
199 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The most popular way of ordering is tapas style, where you order small dishes and share. There are, however, entries as well. We ordered some of the various tapas and also ordered a crab stuffed mahi entrée and shared. The food and service were good. The desserts were awesome too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hiroshi Eurasian Tapas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing