We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Angoon, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I went down for my sisters wedding, I booked this hotel through wedding destinations. When I arrived everyone was so nice. The check in was smooth, and they were really helpful! The room was a little small but I was hardly in the room anyway, just for sleeping!! Delia was our housekeeper and she was awesome! I hope to stay at Aqua Palms again, if not one of their sister hotels. When they cleaned our room on Christmas, there was an ornament that was left and a card signed by the staff... Thank you for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Aloha Sheri S:

A wedding in Paradise, how AWESOME!

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future!

We hope you enjoyed the small gesture of Aloha with our Christmas greetings!

Me Ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    778
    344
    97
    51
See reviews for
388
791
206
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed here during our trip to Honolulu. The hotel is situated at the North end of Waikiki and is a short walk to the nearest beach. We found it to be a great location to get about, a short walk from Ala Moana Centre (a main stop for lots of buses around Oahu) and from the centre of Waikiki, as well as the hotel being on lots of bus routes itself. We were on the third floor with a good sized room, nice bathroom, comfy bed and decent tv. We only used the pool on the last morning as we were at the beach or sightseeing otherwise but this was also clean and the area well maintained. There were lots of places nearby for handy breakfasts and other meals: would recommend 24/7 Wailana Coffee House. The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly, there was also free wifi in the lobby which came in handy. On Thursday there was a complimentary reception in the lobby with a nice cocktail, snacks and live music: this was a nice touch we enjoyed. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a good base for the area and would stay again if lucky enough to come back to Honolulu

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaB_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Aloha vanessaB_107:

Mahalo for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

You definitely described our location to a "T"!

I'm delighted to hear that you will definitely stay with us again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

When we arrived, we had a pull-out bed and a king. We asked to be switched to two queens and the front desk staff quickly arranged this. Close to restaurants and the Ala Moana Center, the Aqua Palms is in a great location! We stayed here over Christmas and received a Christmas ornament and card from the staff. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Aloha Lesliebug:

Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Aqua Palms over the Christmas holidays!

I'm delighted to see that the staff was able to accommodate your request for changing rooms.

All of the staff and management of the Aqua Palms Waikiki hope you have a happy, healthy, prosperous 2013 and will give us another opportunity to serve you!

Happy New Year!
Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki. I usually stay at the Hale Koa but it was full and was given the option to stay at Aqua Palms. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The room was spacious with a nice bed and a kitchenette but the furniture looked a little bit outdated and in need of replacement. It can be a little bit noisy at night since the hotel is located on the very busy Ala Moana Blvd. The parking garage is so tight that if you have an SUV or a minivan it would be hard for you to park or even drive inside the garage of multiple floors. Overall if you are looking for a good budget hotel in Waikiki this is the one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Aloha JayD2006:

Mahalo for sharing your recent stay at the Aqua Palms.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. In 2013 we plan on many upgrades to the property including room renovations and updates.

Unfortunately, yes parking is tight but if driving carefully you can fit a smaller SUV.

All of the staff and management hope you have a great 2013 and will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Happy New Year!
Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel and fell in love.When we got there the first room was very small and had no balcony.We went to the front desk and they switch us to a much larger room with a balcony and a great view with no problem.The staff was friendly and the maid was like clockwork she came the same time everyday and made sure we had plenty of soap and towels.Everything was within walking distance or on the bus route so we didnt need to rent a car.Overall we really enjoyed our stay hopefully we will be able to come back next year when we bring the kids

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Aloha Ashley M:

Mahalo for sharing your experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki!

I'm delighted to see that we were able to change your accommodations to something more to your preference.

All of the staff and management look forward to seeing you and your family on your return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed at both the Aqua Palms and Aqua Waikiki Pearl on our trip. The Aqua Palms was fairly good. The room was nice and clean but the hallway going to it smelt unpleasantly of deodoriser and the hallway carpet badly in need of replacement. The staff were okay. It is on the outer end of Waikiki. A very safe-seeming area near the Hilton Hotel. On our return to Waikiki, we stayed at the Aqua Pearl - there was no comparison. The Pearl was centrally located - much more convenient for popping back to the hotel during the day. It had much friendlier staff and the carpet was new and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Aloha Jude G:

Happy New Year!

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at the Aqua Palms. Yes, we are located on the outskirts of Waikiki which depending on the visitor is a prime location.

We have many upgrades planned for the property in 2013 one of which is new hallway carpeting and room renovations.

All of the staff and management hope you enjoyed your stay and will afford us another opportunity to serve you again the future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stayed for 17 nights first room had queen bed instead of king like stated in reservation..the hotel gladly changed room next morning for room with king. Checked out after 17 nights my flight didnt leave till late pm so hotel gladly held bags till I went to airport.....I asked front desk if hotel had area to change my clothes before going to airport and front desk gal pointed me to the direction of public restroom....GROSS.......after spending $2200.00 this is the thanx I get....Will find someplace else in June to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Aloha sixeight764:

Mahalo for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms.

I apologize that we were not able to accommodate you with a changing room before your departure. Due to our high occupancy we did not have any rooms available for you to change.

I'm disappointed to see that this changed your mind about our property and that you are looking to stay elsewhere for a future stay.

If you contact me directly for your next reservation, I would be happy to assist and accommodate your needs.

Wishing you and your family a happy, healthy holiday season!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
1,604 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
525 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
1,429 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Property: Aqua Palms Waikiki
Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, iHome alarm clock radio, credit card laundry facilities, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki/Ala Moana Shuttle service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing