We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
US$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$851
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$631
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$789
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$413
US$378
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pearl Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$274
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
616
804
370
105
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
804
370
105
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdfree appleswailana coffee housefridge and microwaveparking garagecoffee makerdvd playermin walkdiamond headred lobsterfree shuttlebeach towelsstreet noiseflat screenwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay whirl I was on business. They offered all the comforts of home plus close to all the great attractions. I could recover from a days work and enjoy the awesome Waikiki nightlife all at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katlapratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Aloha Katlapratt:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your work cation!

I'm delighted to hear that you felt like you had all the comforts of home and hope that the staff treated you like ohana (family).

We all look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Aqua Palms as part of our Hawaiian vacation this February. The location of the hotel is great; there is an IHOP restaurant next door and the Ala Moana shopping centre is a short drive away.

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel provides beach towels at reception--very handy!

The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had a Diamond Head view.

One suggestion: try booking a room off the hotel's website rather than through a third-party website. We paid a significantly cheaper rate by doing this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Aloha Hkyd:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in February of this year.

I can only imagine that you were glad to get away from the cold weather in Toronto.

All of the staff and management look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the Aqua Palms across from the Hilton Village. The hotel is clean and friendly. The rooms are very small. Furniture is very old. Had a small refrigerator, that was good. Carpet really needs to be replaced. If you are looking for value, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Downhill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Aloha Downhill2:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm pleased to say that we are currently in the process of finalizing our room renovation package and hope to have it complete by end of this year,/early 2015.

We have a variety of room sizes throughout the property.

All of the staff and management hope you took home fond memories of your stay in Waikiki.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had read several positive reviews about Aqua Palms on Trip Advisor prior booking to booking our vacation in Honolulu. I must say that our stay was a good choice. The hotel is located in an excellent location, close to the beach, plenty of shopping, and many good restaurants all within walking distance. Aside from the 25 dollapur a day parking fee (which I was unaware) and the incredibly tight parking garage, the hotel itself was a positive experience. The folks at the Front Desk were friendly and we were checked in quickly. The hotel room was clean and the Maid Service was very good. I had a problem with operating the safe in our room and notified the Front Desk. A Maintenance man was there within five minutes and remedied the problem. The staff at this hotel takes a lot of pride in the work they do. I've worked in the public sector for several years and I notice all the small details that contribute to a good customer experience. These people have it figured out and it shows from the tidy rooms, the clean pool, and the spotless Front windows that are done every single day. Sure, there are better places to stay, but you won't find a better place to stay in Honolulu than the Aqua Palms in my opinion. If we go back to Honolulu, I will look no further than this place.

Room Tip: If you want to request a certain floor, call ahead of time and request it. I would recommend not renting a car unless you plan to do a lot of driving, which is not a good idea in Honolulu. The traffic is terrible and there are plenty of buses to get you anywhere you want to go. There is construction on the city side of the hotel but it was not a problem for us as far as noise is concerned.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stemar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Aloha Stemar78:

It is nice to hear that people take the time to read reviews and make choices based on those reviews. I'm always asking our guests to give us feedback, good, bad or indifferent. We want to hear it all.

I appreciate your feedback and yes our staff does take pride in their jobs and want to make sure that they can please all of our guests.

All of the staff look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If your looking for a hotel not far from the airport or the cruise port, this one is great. Located by lots of restaurants, walking distance to the largest mall...over 290 stores. The hotel is clean, the staff are wonderful, our room was fantastic. We had a city view booked and they upgraded us to a penthouse overlooking the city, and seeing some of the beach. Diamond head was visible. We used Speedi service for our transportation from the airport to the hotel, and they were right there. If you don't want right on the beach, this is the place to stay! I-Hop attached to the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Aloha bluejaycrazy:

Mahalo for the great review!

You described the hotel and it's location perfectly.

I'm glad to hear that we were able to upgrade you to a penthouse unit for your stay!

We all look forward to serving you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews