We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with a decent location”
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My travel companion and I are pretty pleased to have stayed at Aqua Palms for 7 days.It is value for money with comfortable beds. Saw a lot of air crew putting up at this hotel too. The only downside is that there is a construction site at the back of the hotel and it can get a little noisy early in the morning at 8 when they start work. There is a public bus-stop just 3 mins from Aqua Palms and also another public bus-stop across the road which makes it pretty convenient should you be taking the public transport - www.thebus.org. Additionally, it serves as a pick-up or drop-off point for several tour companies such as the Polynesian Cultural Center & Discover Hawaii. With easy access to several amenities, shopping at Hilton Hawaiian Village, Ala Moana, stroll at Waikiki beach, food places - Benihana, Red Lobster, Chart House, iHop, etc. You can't possibly go wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cinteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Aloha Cinteo:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

Yes, the property is very conveniently located to public transportation and is the drop off and pick up site for the many of the site seeing tours.

There is construction a few blocks away in back of the hotel which is nearing completion.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to meet you on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are very happy with our stay at Aqua Palms Hotel.
We love the location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes to Ala Moana and 10/15 minutes to the heart of Waikiki.
Comfy room, comfy beds, good value for the price.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Karel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Aloha Karel R:

Mahalo for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and it's location.

All of the staff and management look forward to the opportunity to service you again in the near future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay whirl I was on business. They offered all the comforts of home plus close to all the great attractions. I could recover from a days work and enjoy the awesome Waikiki nightlife all at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katlapratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Aloha Katlapratt:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your work cation!

I'm delighted to hear that you felt like you had all the comforts of home and hope that the staff treated you like ohana (family).

We all look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Aqua Palms as part of our Hawaiian vacation this February. The location of the hotel is great; there is an IHOP restaurant next door and the Ala Moana shopping centre is a short drive away.

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel provides beach towels at reception--very handy!

The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had a Diamond Head view.

One suggestion: try booking a room off the hotel's website rather than through a third-party website. We paid a significantly cheaper rate by doing this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Aloha Hkyd:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in February of this year.

I can only imagine that you were glad to get away from the cold weather in Toronto.

All of the staff and management look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the Aqua Palms across from the Hilton Village. The hotel is clean and friendly. The rooms are very small. Furniture is very old. Had a small refrigerator, that was good. Carpet really needs to be replaced. If you are looking for value, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Downhill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Aloha Downhill2:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm pleased to say that we are currently in the process of finalizing our room renovation package and hope to have it complete by end of this year,/early 2015.

We have a variety of room sizes throughout the property.

All of the staff and management hope you took home fond memories of your stay in Waikiki.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had read several positive reviews about Aqua Palms on Trip Advisor prior booking to booking our vacation in Honolulu. I must say that our stay was a good choice. The hotel is located in an excellent location, close to the beach, plenty of shopping, and many good restaurants all within walking distance. Aside from the 25 dollapur a day parking fee (which I was unaware) and the incredibly tight parking garage, the hotel itself was a positive experience. The folks at the Front Desk were friendly and we were checked in quickly. The hotel room was clean and the Maid Service was very good. I had a problem with operating the safe in our room and notified the Front Desk. A Maintenance man was there within five minutes and remedied the problem. The staff at this hotel takes a lot of pride in the work they do. I've worked in the public sector for several years and I notice all the small details that contribute to a good customer experience. These people have it figured out and it shows from the tidy rooms, the clean pool, and the spotless Front windows that are done every single day. Sure, there are better places to stay, but you won't find a better place to stay in Honolulu than the Aqua Palms in my opinion. If we go back to Honolulu, I will look no further than this place.

Room Tip: If you want to request a certain floor, call ahead of time and request it. I would recommend not re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stemar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Aloha Stemar78:

It is nice to hear that people take the time to read reviews and make choices based on those reviews. I'm always asking our guests to give us feedback, good, bad or indifferent. We want to hear it all.

I appreciate your feedback and yes our staff does take pride in their jobs and want to make sure that they can please all of our guests.

All of the staff look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If your looking for a hotel not far from the airport or the cruise port, this one is great. Located by lots of restaurants, walking distance to the largest mall...over 290 stores. The hotel is clean, the staff are wonderful, our room was fantastic. We had a city view booked and they upgraded us to a penthouse overlooking the city, and seeing some of the beach. Diamond head was visible. We used Speedi service for our transportation from the airport to the hotel, and they were right there. If you don't want right on the beach, this is the place to stay! I-Hop attached to the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Aloha bluejaycrazy:

Mahalo for the great review!

You described the hotel and it's location perfectly.

I'm glad to hear that we were able to upgrade you to a penthouse unit for your stay!

We all look forward to serving you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#29 of 84 in Honolulu
1,555 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,537 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,669 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £103 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, iHome alarm clock radio, credit card laundry facilities, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki/Ala Moana Shuttle service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing