We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value for money”
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Aqua Palms for 9 nights.

You get, value for money, great location to beach and Ala Moana shopping mall, friendly staff, comfortable bed & pillows plus spacious room, free wifi, microwave and fridge in room if needed.

Our only complaint would have been the noisy air-con unit in our room and the house keeping coming to do room service some days too early or late which disturbed our relaxation a little.

Overall a very enjoyable stay.....we will return and recommend!

Room Tip: We had a 'city view room' which was fine as we were so near the beach anyway, plus any hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Aloha Karen K:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

It's great to see that you had a long visit with us and enjoyed the property and its location. I was disappointed to hear about your housekeeping concerns. If we had known of a particular time that you wanted housekeeping services each day we could have scheduled it for you. In the future please let us know your preferred time and we will do all possible to accommodate your request.

We look forward to seeing you on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    780
    348
    100
    51
See reviews for
392
793
207
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here with 2 other girlfriends. Location is great - right across the Hilton (beach front). If you get a room facing the Hilton, you can get a view of the ocean. Plenty of restaurants and "bars" nearby to eat at. Also the Hilton is near the pick up areas for most tours so you'll just have to cross the street to get there. Rooms are adequate and clean. Lobby, although small is clean. Also has an iHop at the ground floor if you're into that. There's an ATM at the lobby and the tours/booking booth is very good. I would definitely book again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the Hilton offer a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manilamoongoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Aloha Manilamoongoddess:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm delighted to hear that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay and the property location.

All of the staff and management look forward to serving you again on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overall a great experience, and I will return. It's not fancy, and the pool is not the greatest, but why swim in a pool when you have the ocean across the street. Hilton Hawaiian Village is across the street with all the restaurants, shopping, and fireworks on Friday nights. If you want a clean place, comfortable bed, and flat screen TV, this is the place. If you want luxury, maybe staying across the street at the Hilton would meet your needs.

Room Tip: The street can be noisy at night, but the room is quiet as long as you keep the door shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Aloha SacrementoVsb:

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Aqua Palms.

I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return.

All of the staff and management look forward to your return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked this hotel because it had a location that I was familiar with from previous visits to Honolulu and it was pretty affordable as Honolulu hotels go. The great location is right across the street from the Hawaiian Hilton Village and just a couple of clocks to the beach. We were upgrade from a Diamond Head view to a Diamond Head and partial ocean view room. It really was a special view especially at night when one could see the lights of downtown Waikiki and the silhouette of Diamond Head It was just a 5 minute walk to Waikiki Beach and 10 minutes to downtown. Dukes on the beach was only 10 minutes away by foot and just around the corner was the Ala Moana shopping center where you could find a very nice grocery store to pick up those snacks or light meal items that we often seek out when on vacation.. My wife and I spent a couple of hours each evening sitting on the Lanai viewing the ocean, Diamond head and Waikiki Beach area and just people watching. We drink more then one glass of wine toasting the wonder of Hawaii and our good fortune for being there. On the downside, and for us it was not much of a downside, the rooms were quite dated and in need of new furniture and carpeting. They had done some work to the bathrooms and need to continue that effort throughout the room. However one must keep in mind that if they in fact put significant resources into updating this hotel you can bet the rates will jump considerably. For us, we will deal with a somewhat dated room that has one of the best views of Honolulu and costs under $130 a night.

Room Tip: Book a Diamond Head room and then see if thye can upgrade you to partial Ocean view room with a Diam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelpYouTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Aloha HelpYouTravel:

Mahalo for sharing your stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed drinking your wine on the lanai while enjoying the beautiful views of Diamond Head and the ocean.

Plans are currently in the works for renovation of our guest rooms and we anticipate completion with in the next year.

All of the staff and management of the Aqua Palms are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on a return visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Clean, convenient and very helpful, friendly staff, and great value. Close to great eating establishments and the Ala Moana Beach where the annual Memorial Day Lighting ceremony took place (a must see!!). Walking distance to beaches and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing Diamond Head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winediva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Aloha Winediva2014:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

We are centrally located, as mentioned, with easy access to all the restaurants, shops and beaches nearby.

The "Floating Lantern Ceremony" on Memorial Day is an awesome experience. It's nice to see that you were able to experience it.

All of the staff and management hope you were able to take home fond memories of your stay with us and will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We loved the Aqua Palms Hotel. We were upgraded to an apartment much to our surprise and it was beautiful. Amazing staff and facilities. We walked to the Ala Moana Shopping Centre and caught the Pink Line Trolley back. These trolleys run constantly throughout the day and for $2 you can stay on there and take a trip down to Waikiki and see the beach and great places to shop, then get off at your hotel on the trip back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Aloha VIcki1708:

Mahalo for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki in January of this year.

I'm happy to hear that we were able to upgrade you to one of our one bedroom suites and that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff!

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Every few months my family stays at a hotel for a night or two for a staycation here on island to relax and unwind. We chose Aqua Palms Waikiki for this past weekend based on previous reviews, and this hotel lived up to them.

We reserved a room with a king size bed and pull out sofa bed for the kids. We were allowed to check in early, and our sofa bed was already made up and waiting for us which was lovely because I've been to and worked in plenty of hotels that will simply tell you "The extra blanket is in the closet" and leave you to make the bed yourself, so walking in and seeing it ready even with us being there a little early was fantastic!

The staff were all super friendly and welcoming, no matter who we spoke to. They were quick to answer our every question, and quick to answer the phone if I called down to the front desk. They really understood that they work in the 'hospitality' business.

The room and bathroom were clean, water pressure and temperature in the bathroom was good.

Everything is within walking distance, once we arrived and parked our car we didn't get back in it until it was time to go home.

I've stayed in some other nearby hotels, and so far this is my preferred hotel, the only thing I don't like is the balcony. As the mother of a toddler, I feel the bars are too far apart, so there was just no way I could enjoy the balcony without having a heart attack every couple of seconds. I have been in rooms with balconies where you don't have to worry so much, so I know it's not impossible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalmsandspa, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Aloha Rita D:

Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

How awesome is it that you chose us for your staycation! It is great to hear that we are now your preferred choice.

It is great to hear that all of the staff were friendly and accommodating.

I appreciate your comments regarding the lanai railings and will look into further.

We all look forward to having you return for another staycation with us!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palms Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Property: Aqua Palms Waikiki
Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy convenient guest room comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, iHome alarm clock radio, credit card laundry facilities, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki/Ala Moana Shuttle service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. Also includes access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing