We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
619
808
372
107
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
808
372
107
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdfree appleswailana coffee housefridge and microwaveparking garagecoffee makerdvd playermin walkdiamond headred lobsterfree shuttlebeach towelsstreet noiseflat screenwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,286 - 1,291 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Carpets stains in hallways in room bathrom countertop dusty and dirty bathtub mildew and the mat in tub was discasting and under the mat buildup of grusome slime the maid only took trash and change towels floors sticky bad memory ! We were there to calebrate 30 Aniversary

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank ElizabethR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquapalms, Hotel Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2010

Aloha ElizabethR6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay with us in November 2009. First and foremost, congratulations on 30 years of marital bliss! I am truly disappointed to hear that your stay was tainted by cleanliness issues. What you have described is certainly not our standards and I have addressed your concerns with each department head as it applies. There is no good excuse for any type of cleanliness issues and I thank you for bringing these discrepancies to our attention.

We still pride ourselves in the product, services, and value that you can find at the Aqua Palms & Spa, and hope that an opportunity to renew your faith will be available. Should you choose to return to Waikiki on a future trip, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can ensure a wonderful stay at the best available rate.

Warm Regards,

Kahealani Doss
Hotel Manager
Aqua Palms & Spa
kdoss@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I comapred rates on a single occupant room for over 1 month before choosing this hotel. The room was clean,with friendly staff and good rates. I spent 1 week there and couldnt find anything to complain about concerning the hotel itself. Will choose this one again.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
Thank Kurt0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

12 story hotel on the west end of Waikiki - good location, close to (but not on) the beach, across the street from Hilton Hawaiian Village. Rooms were clean with nice sized mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. Free non-wireless internet in the room - timed out a lot but otherwise very nice. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Fitness room has an elliptical, 2 treadmills, and a multi-purpose weight-type machine, nothing more. Parking garage under the hotel. Rooms with a view are probably not worth any extra, since most of the view will be obstructed by other hotels. If a little noise bothers you then ask for a room away from Ala Moana Blvd instead. Basically I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelaltose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Had a terrific stay. Found the room to be larger than I expected, huge plasma tv, very clean and one of the most comfortable king sized beds I have ever slept in. Tried the breakfast at the IHOP next door but preferred the 24 hour coffee house on the corner, next to the IHOP. The swimming pool is very small but we spent our swimming time across the road at the Hilton village. We had friends staying at the Hilton Village where they were paying four times the price we were! The only difference being the sea views and swimming pools, our room at the Aqua was bigger and our t.v was larger also.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean, spacious room in Honolulu. We also had 'Public enemy' staying at the hotel during our stay and it made my partners trip!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed at the Aqua Palms and Spa for 6 nights... was loving the hotel so much we booked there for another 4! Great location, right opposite the Hilton. Conceirge and Help desk were incredably friendly in helping us find good car hire (which you should totally do) and Resturant advice. Rooms were a fantastic size, good bathroom and television. Free internet was fantastic. Only downside was the coffee in the room was fairly average, but if that's all I have to compain about, i think I'm on a good thing!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews