We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Equus Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
616
804
370
105
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
804
370
105
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdfree appleswailana coffee housefridge and microwaveparking garagecoffee makerdvd playermin walkdiamond headred lobsterfree shuttlebeach towelsstreet noiseflat screenwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Just a few minutes walking to the beach and city center,great value for your money and cleanliness sum up in a few word this good hotel! The front desk is also very helpful! Hope to come back sooner.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vbs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

It is worth staying here if you're on a budget and want to be in the heart of Waikiki. It's clean, things to do all around, short walk to the beach and shopping. It lacks extravagance but the price reflects that. This is the value of staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We booked this hotel for 3 nights before leaving for a cruise on January 1, 2011. We had a choice between this and the Hilton, and this was 1/2 the cost. I was leery but also saw other traveler reviews and it sounded great. We were there to tour Oahu, so were not interested in a big pool/lounge area so this suited our needs. Arrived on a Wednesday and they were having a Manager welcome party, with a drink, food, band. Lovely lobby, smaller hotel, and easy check in. Room was very clean, furntiture a little dated, but clean, great bed, and a balcony with a view of Waikiki and Diamond Head. Ver pleased. Did not use the pool. Location was super because it is across from the Hilton, but on the edge of the main strip of Waikiki and Honolulu, not noisy like Waikiki, and cheaper/faster trips with shuttles to airport and cruise ship. 5 minute walk to main Waikiki and 10 minute walk to major shopping in Honolulu. All very safe walking at night. Hotel was very helpful with all our questions, always had coffee and fresh lemon water in the lobby and we were so comfortable there. Had a laundrymat in the hotel, which we used just before getting on our ship. If you are planning on touring Oahu, and not just hanging around the hotel, this is perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landbfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stayed here for two days as an extension of a business trip. The room was really nice, a bit stuffy though, and the staff were really polite. There was grime in the coffee machine and they immediately replaced it with a new purchase, which they opened in front of me. The hotel is only a block away from the beach. For those who are into scenery, this place might not be so romantic as it is on a street. But I fully enjoyed my stay and I am planning to stay again this summer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planet_traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We spent 6 nights at the Aqua Palms and overall were pleased with the value. The location is very convenient. The room showed a little wear, but was still quite adequate and nice sized. The staff was helpful and friendly. If you're renting a car, rent something small as the garage is really tight. My only complaint was that we booked our room over 6 months in advance and had requested a room with two beds rather than the king and sleeper sofa (which their site states is an option), but we ended up with a king/sleeper room just the same. In any case, you can go right past that IHOP to the Wailana Coffee House on the corner--it's a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews