We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Honolulu Harbor

Honolulu Harbor
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.00*
and up
Pearl Harbor and Honolulu City Combination Tour
Ranked #87 of 321 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Interesting place you can even see the fish, water is so clear enjoyable day out on the harbour. Boat trip are good aswell.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catwalk41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    26
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice View!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Visitors can see the fish in the harbor because the water is so clear. And, Aloha Tower is close by for interested visitors to visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEofHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty harbor but busy too”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife took a cruise that enter the Honolulu Harbor the boat was dock in the harbor. The harbor was full of life people boating, playing and enjoying life. I saw those standing paddle boards, seals and porpoises. After we were docked the port was similar to Los angles with hawaiian goods. Very commercial, not the same as you see on TV in those fiction drama series.
I will return again on a cruise that stays for a longer period of time. I want to find the little things that makes this area so good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank donnersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Honolulu, full of surprises!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Every time I go to Honoluu, I discover something new and wonder how I never noticed it before. This time, got off the ship, wandered around the outdoor shopping plaza, headed the other direction towards Chinatown, ate, headed back towards the ship...and found that practically right across the street from the cruise ship terminal there is a walkover bridge with a gorgeous seawater aquarium!! Smaller ships and yachts berth there, and there are several signs, and a few people standing about, looking over the cement wall. Join in! Throw in a few bread crumbs! Watch the amazing convergence of colorful fish! Who knew? Honolulu is great! You can catch a bus to go all the way around the island, or take the hop-on-hop-off bus, or just wander around, and keep your eyes open!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“It Sustains the People of Hawaii”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It's unfortunate that the State does not do more to better inform the tourist as to the importance of Honolulu Harbor historically and today. Historically and still today it's a port that sustains Hawaii. The City & County of Honolulu was built around Honolulu Harbor, and Waikiki was an after thought. Hawaii's business and financial district, government and its own Chinatown are all in close proximity of the Harbor.

Chinatown is a must visit while on Oahu (restaurants, fish, produce, lei and curio markets abound). Also the City has recently placed placards on historical and rehabilitated buildings in the area, to include Old Downtown Honolulu.

Definitely do not limit your stay to only touristy Waikiki!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honolulu Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Honolulu Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing